Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Project2DFX

RW Released IV Released
2,991 replies to this topic
dxivilea
  • dxivilea

    the piss lord himself

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2013
  • None

#1561

Posted 14 June 2014 - 11:47 AM

That worked, looks better but I'm having all kinds of hole, i use DK's cleo and memory512 along with Silent's exe patcher. Trees from tree lod mod don't spawn as far as they should too. How do I fix this?

20cb88333065557.jpg 21c64f333065564.jpg 7e7bc2333065602.jpg 


SilverRST
  • SilverRST

    Big Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Mar 2013
  • None

#1562

Posted 14 June 2014 - 01:11 PM

@dxivilea,

 

install StreamMemFix.asi. It is the best solution for textures disappearing. When you start a game, wait for a moment so the map can load.

It needs some time to load everything in the distance.

 

And regarding your bad corona's. Nope, it depents on the weather. Sure a better coronastar might help but the coronastar can be controlled by timecycs.

Some weathers makes them stronger and others blurried and bad.


TJGM
  • TJGM

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2011
  • Ireland
  • Helpfulness Award
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#1563

Posted 14 June 2014 - 02:47 PM

Update your corona star texture to something better, and make the draw distance for LOD's higher in the IDE Tweaker, same for generic objects.

dxivilea
  • dxivilea

    the piss lord himself

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2013
  • None

#1564

Posted 14 June 2014 - 03:27 PM Edited by dxivilea, 14 June 2014 - 03:32 PM.

Update your corona star texture to something better, and make the draw distance for LOD's higher in the IDE Tweaker, same for generic objects.

I played around with the values for 10 minutes and no difference. Can you post the settings here? I want my game to look like that video you posted.


TJGM
  • TJGM

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2011
  • Ireland
  • Helpfulness Award
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#1565

Posted 14 June 2014 - 03:32 PM Edited by TJGM, 14 June 2014 - 03:32 PM.

If that doesn't work, nothing we can do. Other people reported this issue and the only way that fixed it all the time was reinstalling your game.

[MAIN]
enable=1
patch_tobjs=1
patch_lods=1
patch_generic=0
patch_all_normal=1 //do not use at the same time with patch_generic=1
 
[TOBJS]
tobjs_draw_distance_multiplier = 3.0
 
[LODS]
lods_draw_distance_multiplier = 0.0
lods_new_draw_distance = 6000.0 //if multiplier is set, this value will be ignored
 
[OBJS]
max_draw_distance_for_normal_objects = 6000.0 // it's better not to touch it at all
generic_new_draw_distance = 300.0
normal_new_draw_distance = 300.0

dxivilea
  • dxivilea

    the piss lord himself

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2013
  • None

#1566

Posted 14 June 2014 - 03:51 PM

 

If that doesn't work, nothing we can do. Other people reported this issue and the only way that fixed it all the time was reinstalling your game.

 

That made it even worse, now almost nothing is spawned when flying. Could this be related to timecyc or something else interfering?


TJGM
  • TJGM

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2011
  • Ireland
  • Helpfulness Award
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#1567

Posted 14 June 2014 - 03:53 PM

I don't know.. anything could be causing this issue. You'll have to just experiment and see what's causing the problem.


SilverRST
  • SilverRST

    Big Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Mar 2013
  • None

#1568

Posted 14 June 2014 - 03:59 PM Edited by SilverRST, 14 June 2014 - 04:00 PM.

 

 

If that doesn't work, nothing we can do. Other people reported this issue and the only way that fixed it all the time was reinstalling your game.

 

That made it even worse, now almost nothing is spawned when flying. Could this be related to timecyc or something else interfering?

 

What are you PC/laptops specs? Timecyc has nothing to with it and without sa-Distance_changer you cannot get the corona's really far away.

And like I early said, try StreamMemFix.asi.

 

Or are you playing on this: http://upload.wikime...Ibm_pc_5150.jpg


dxivilea
  • dxivilea

    the piss lord himself

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2013
  • None

#1569

Posted 14 June 2014 - 04:02 PM Edited by dxivilea, 14 June 2014 - 04:03 PM.

I don't know.. anything could be causing this issue. You'll have to just experiment and see what's causing the problem.

Just found out why. I uninstalled Lod Mod and it loads the whole map no problems now. Is it possible to use this with the lod mod? I also noticed in your vid lampposts were spawning pretty far away, how did you achieve that?

 

@SilverRST, my hardware can not be a problem


TJGM
  • TJGM

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2011
  • Ireland
  • Helpfulness Award
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#1570

Posted 14 June 2014 - 04:05 PM Edited by TJGM, 14 June 2014 - 04:06 PM.

Honestly, I have no idea why it wouldn't work with LOD mod, since it should without a problem. Maybe disable patch_lod and see how it looks?

 

And the lamppost spawn far away because of my IDE Tweaker settings I posted above.


dxivilea
  • dxivilea

    the piss lord himself

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2013
  • None

#1571

Posted 14 June 2014 - 04:06 PM Edited by dxivilea, 14 June 2014 - 05:49 PM.

Everything works fine! Except full Lod Mod but just the trees are enough.

14234225469_38b343fe0f_b.jpg

14420872505_ec97ca3511_b.jpg

  • Ermac and BlackScout like this

TJGM
  • TJGM

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2011
  • Ireland
  • Helpfulness Award
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#1572

Posted 15 June 2014 - 08:02 PM

Gant Bridge coronas done!

 

SA:

gta_sa%202014-06-15%2020-52-16-46.png

 

IRL:

HDtimelapse.net_City_2205_hirez.jpg

  • Ash_735, S Y E D, Ss4gogeta0 and 6 others like this

SilverRST
  • SilverRST

    Big Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Mar 2013
  • None

#1573

Posted 15 June 2014 - 08:06 PM

Awesome, TJGM!


Savidge
  • Savidge

    idge

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2013
  • England

#1574

Posted 15 June 2014 - 08:10 PM

Looks really nice! Keep it up! :)


AdusPL
  • AdusPL

    obrzygane rzygi

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 06 Jun 2013
  • Poland

#1575

Posted 15 June 2014 - 08:16 PM

Though about editing prelight to resemble real life one?
  • Sidoarjo_Modder likes this

TJGM
  • TJGM

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2011
  • Ireland
  • Helpfulness Award
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#1576

Posted 15 June 2014 - 08:20 PM

Though about editing prelight to resemble real life one?

I thought about it, but I know TAG was also thinking of a way to spawn corona shadows with the LOD coronas, so it'll look more realistic. If it doesn't happen, I might include a prelight edit instead.

  • AdusPL likes this

Reyks
  • Reyks

    Valar Morghulis

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 18 May 2012
  • Brazil
  • Helpfulness Awards [Mods]

#1577

Posted 15 June 2014 - 09:44 PM

Limit Adjuster 1.3 is crashing whit sa-mp.


BlackScout
  • BlackScout

    Big Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Sep 2013
  • None

#1578

Posted 15 June 2014 - 09:59 PM

Amazing :D


danielmarta1
  • danielmarta1

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Mar 2013

#1579

Posted 17 June 2014 - 12:11 PM

Please make it for GTA SOL


danielmarta1
  • danielmarta1

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Mar 2013

#1580

Posted 17 June 2014 - 12:20 PM

It's have a bug with it's mod.because the DD too high,and my PC is slow,the FPS is down to 4,sometimes 2 or 3.

After i remove the DD Tweaker ( i think it can make the DD Higher and make my PC is laggy ),the game is no more lagging.

But, the lights have a close viewing distance, so it can not be seen from a great distance. whereas the setting in 2dfx.ini I have set corona DD to 9000.0. How to fix this?


uncredited
  • uncredited

    Midnight Marauder

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Feb 2013
  • None

#1581

Posted 17 June 2014 - 04:16 PM

Does anyone manage to get this mod working with Things to do in San Andreas?


BlackScout
  • BlackScout

    Big Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Sep 2013
  • None

#1582

Posted 17 June 2014 - 08:10 PM Edited by BlackScout, 17 June 2014 - 08:11 PM.

Well, after having problems some months ago, I tried installing again, it worked perfectly...
PANLVCOUNTRYSIDE.png

  • ThirteenAG, Mega and Savidge like this

uncredited
  • uncredited

    Midnight Marauder

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Feb 2013
  • None

#1583

Posted 17 June 2014 - 09:45 PM Edited by uncredited, 17 June 2014 - 09:48 PM.

I believe you guys should release documentation because it is rather difficult to find the functions of all the commands and how things work. Furthermore, reading 50+ pages is pretty annoying. No disrespect but I think everybody will be happier then and you'll get less message concerning issues.

1) Is is possible to use the mod with TTDISA?
2) When I install the mod, textures are disappearing even if I use StreamMemFix
3) Sometimes, I have huge black lines that go from the soil to the sky when I enable AA
4) I don't see trees in the distance (might concern the StreamMem issue)
5) I am using gta_sa_compact.exe by the way

dxivilea
  • dxivilea

    the piss lord himself

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2013
  • None

#1584

Posted 19 June 2014 - 02:22 PM

when is the release of the new coronas? will the new lampposts on the desert highway be featured in the release?


TJGM
  • TJGM

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2011
  • Ireland
  • Helpfulness Award
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#1585

Posted 19 June 2014 - 02:25 PM Edited by TJGM, 19 June 2014 - 02:26 PM.

when is the release of the new coronas? will the new lampposts on the desert highway be featured in the release?


Whenever there is enough to be released, it'll be released. Or I'll release it later, not sure if TAG is working on anything either.

The lampposts on the highways aren't part of the mod, its actually another mod which you can find here.
  • dxivilea likes this

Mike_Cross
  • Mike_Cross

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Jan 2014

#1586

Posted 23 June 2014 - 08:42 AM

crash with SAMP, when i die, all time, HELP ME!


Or sa_draw_distance_changer only for samp ?


TJGM
  • TJGM

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2011
  • Ireland
  • Helpfulness Award
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#1587

Posted 02 July 2014 - 06:12 PM Edited by TJGM, 02 July 2014 - 06:18 PM.

Sorry for the long delay with these bridge coronas, but they're here finally. :p

This isn't an official release, but if you want these coronas now make sure you have the previous version of the mod installed before installing these.

Project 2dfx 2.2.1

Here's some screenshots of the new coronas, graphics card is broken so you've probably already seen these before.

Garver Bridge:
gta_sa%202014-05-26%2018-53-19-28.png

Gant Bridge:
gta_sa%202014-06-15%2020-52-16-46.png
  • Alt, uokka, Reyks and 1 other like this

Reyks
  • Reyks

    Valar Morghulis

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 18 May 2012
  • Brazil
  • Helpfulness Awards [Mods]

#1588

Posted 02 July 2014 - 07:24 PM

Nice! Will the final release include a fix for those sky coronas above SF?


ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#1589

Posted 02 July 2014 - 08:11 PM

Yes, i think so.

NTAuthority
  • NTAuthority

    hell, no, tunnel, no

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 09 Sep 2008
  • European-Union
  • Best Conversion 2014 [ViIV for GTANY]
    Most Knowledgeable [Tech] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#1590

Posted 03 July 2014 - 07:40 PM

apparently one component of this mod breaks burglary enexes from either being created or being activated

 

too lazy to do a proper repro so investigate it by yourself





2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users