Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Project2DFX

RW Released IV Released
2,934 replies to this topic
ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#1231

Posted 08 April 2014 - 07:41 PM Edited by ThirteenAG, 08 April 2014 - 07:43 PM.

Is it work with Xbox Mod? (GTA III)

Well, it requires v1.0 exe, i actually used graphic part of xbox mod on 1.0 exe, but some plugins could be incompatible though.
 

When I try to load game it reaches the end of loading and then freezes with music going

Same, make sure you're using v1.0 exe.

Neddo
  • Neddo

    Trick

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Feb 2014
  • None

#1232

Posted 08 April 2014 - 07:48 PM

VC looks great to me however


 

 
Same, make sure you're using v1.0 exe.

 

 

I'm using San Andreas 2dfx and I have v1.0. I'll try later agian


El Dorado
  • El Dorado

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 07 Nov 2013
  • Brazil

#1233

Posted 08 April 2014 - 07:48 PM

sa_draw_distance_changer kinda screws up with timecyc

 

I mean

 

With the mentioned .asi:

 

AsvM3OZ.jpg

 

And without it:

 

WQo5H0S.jpg


ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#1234

Posted 08 April 2014 - 08:40 PM

I'm using San Andreas 2dfx and I have v1.0. I'll try later agian

Maybe you have some other conflicting plugin or script? Try on a clean game.
 

sa_draw_distance_changer kinda screws up with timecyc

Well, originally it wasn't made by me, so i'm not sure how i can fix it. IMFX maybe?

Semih95
  • Semih95

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jun 2013
  • None

#1235

Posted 09 April 2014 - 08:53 AM

I have mapholes again. I think there is something wrong with my settings. What are the best settings ? With the actual settings I use, I can see the entire map


Neddo
  • Neddo

    Trick

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Feb 2014
  • None

#1236

Posted 09 April 2014 - 09:39 AM

It works on clean SA and It look great. But my modded SA doesn't load till end. I have many car mods, ENB Z, ImvehFT, Stream Ini extender (Stream Memory fix) and few other script mods. I installed this mod manually. I first deleted modded files from previous version in gta3.img and then I imported 2dfx files. After that I exctracted scripts in game folder. I also installed fixed vegetation vertex and bonus scripts. I removed bonus scripts and it still doesn't work so far.


Rizky Rizaldi
  • Rizky Rizaldi

    IMasterFX's another Nick

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2013
  • None

#1237

Posted 09 April 2014 - 09:50 AM

Neddo, what CLEO Library version do you use?

If CLEO 4.3, it's the main cause. You're mentioned Stream Ini Extender, which is have to be loaded with CLEO3 Legacy Mode.


Neddo
  • Neddo

    Trick

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Feb 2014
  • None

#1238

Posted 09 April 2014 - 10:07 AM

I have 4.3 installed over 4.1. It worked before with many scripts and I think that isn't the cause. I'll try after school to remove SIE and see if it works. 


ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#1239

Posted 09 April 2014 - 10:56 AM

It works on clean SA and It look great. But my modded SA doesn't load till end. I have many car mods, ENB Z, ImvehFT, Stream Ini extender (Stream Memory fix) and few other script mods. I installed this mod manually. I first deleted modded files from previous version in gta3.img and then I imported 2dfx files. After that I exctracted scripts in game folder. I also installed fixed vegetation vertex and bonus scripts. I removed bonus scripts and it still doesn't work so far.

Try to install all plugins one by one and see which one is causing the crash.

TJGM
  • TJGM

    Politically incorrect.

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2011
  • Ireland
  • Helpfulness Award
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#1240

Posted 09 April 2014 - 12:14 PM Edited by TJGM, 09 April 2014 - 12:17 PM.

I installed this mod manually. I first deleted modded files from previous version in gta3.img and then I imported 2dfx files.


That's a problem. Because the previous version of the mod has .dff files that the new version doesn't have. So if you're deleting files from the previous version and they're not in the latest version, you're removing a model that the game needs. I'd seriously recommend installing with Mod Loader, because doing things like this manually just causes issues, and its a slower way of doing things.

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#1241

Posted 09 April 2014 - 12:24 PM Edited by ThirteenAG, 09 April 2014 - 02:36 PM.

The next version will feature all object coronas we didn't added in 2.0. And that's a lot:

8wc4.jpg 4jou.jpg
  • AdusPL likes this

El Dorado
  • El Dorado

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 07 Nov 2013
  • Brazil

#1242

Posted 09 April 2014 - 04:35 PM

May you consider add those little lights all over Missionary Hill in a future update

 

ZaZzBXU.jpg


TJGM
  • TJGM

    Politically incorrect.

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2011
  • Ireland
  • Helpfulness Award
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#1243

Posted 09 April 2014 - 04:53 PM Edited by TJGM, 09 April 2014 - 05:35 PM.

Oddly enough, they don't originally have coronas. I don't see why they can't have coronas though. ;)

gta_sa%202014-04-09%2017-49-45-26.png

http://www.sendspace.com/file/belq6m

And add this to your 2dfx.dat
%ws_ref_bollard
255 0 0 0.009 0.001 0.469 0.7
EDIT: If anyone has any suggestions for objects that should have coronas but don't, that'd be great!

Neddo
  • Neddo

    Trick

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Feb 2014
  • None

#1244

Posted 09 April 2014 - 05:40 PM

 

I installed this mod manually. I first deleted modded files from previous version in gta3.img and then I imported 2dfx files.


That's a problem. Because the previous version of the mod has .dff files that the new version doesn't have. So if you're deleting files from the previous version and they're not in the latest version, you're removing a model that the game needs. I'd seriously recommend installing with Mod Loader, because doing things like this manually just causes issues, and its a slower way of doing things.

 

Can I use those missing files from previous version with 2.0?


TJGM
  • TJGM

    Politically incorrect.

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2011
  • Ireland
  • Helpfulness Award
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#1245

Posted 09 April 2014 - 05:43 PM

I installed this mod manually. I first deleted modded files from previous version in gta3.img and then I imported 2dfx files.


That's a problem. Because the previous version of the mod has .dff files that the new version doesn't have. So if you're deleting files from the previous version and they're not in the latest version, you're removing a model that the game needs. I'd seriously recommend installing with Mod Loader, because doing things like this manually just causes issues, and its a slower way of doing things.

Can I use those missing files from previous version with 2.0?


You can use the original missing files, yes. But using the files from the old version that aren't included in the new version will look odd, they were removed because some of the coronas on them were able to be done via the plugin instead. If you can, get the missing ones from the original game rather then the previous version.

El Dorado
  • El Dorado

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 07 Nov 2013
  • Brazil

#1246

Posted 09 April 2014 - 05:50 PM

RGB control on the .dat file, nice!

 

And this is a easter egg or a bug?

 

yvubHFa.jpg


TJGM
  • TJGM

    Politically incorrect.

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2011
  • Ireland
  • Helpfulness Award
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#1247

Posted 09 April 2014 - 05:56 PM Edited by TJGM, 09 April 2014 - 05:56 PM.

RGB control on the .dat file, nice!
 
And this is a easter egg or a bug?


Yeah, but it only controls the LOD coronas. :p

And no, seems like something R* left behind, and it just gets picked up.

Semih95
  • Semih95

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jun 2013
  • None

#1248

Posted 09 April 2014 - 05:59 PM

This looks awesome thx James for the little update. BTW can you say me the radar mod you are using ?

 

And please say me your settings when I use this with SRT and Lod mod I have always mapholes I think its because of the settings (I can see Los Santos and las vegas from the position in the screenshot

 

mph8zoy4.png

 

 

 

 

RGB control on the .dat file, nice!

 

And this is a easter egg or a bug?

 

 

 

Its not a bug its a feature. This is the new starry sky mod :p


TJGM
  • TJGM

    Politically incorrect.

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2011
  • Ireland
  • Helpfulness Award
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#1249

Posted 09 April 2014 - 06:03 PM Edited by TJGM, 09 April 2014 - 06:04 PM.

This looks awesome thx James for the little update. BTW can you say me the radar mod you are using ?
 
And please say me your settings when I use this with SRT and Lod mod I have always mapholes I think its because of the settings (I can see Los Santos and las vegas from the position in the screenshot
 

 
 
 
 

RGB control on the .dat file, nice!
 
And this is a easter egg or a bug?

 
Its not a bug its a feature. This is the new starry sky mod :p


Increase your LOD distance in the IDE Tweaker, that's all I can say. This issue has come up before and nobody knows what causes it.

My settings for the tweaker:
 
[MAIN]
enable=1
patch_tobjs=1
patch_lods=1
patch_generic=1
patch_all_normal=1 //do not use at the same time with patch_generic=1

[TOBJS]
tobjs_draw_distance_multiplier = 2.0

[LODS]
lods_draw_distance_multiplier = 0.0
lods_new_draw_distance = 6000.0 //if multiplier is set, this value will be ignored

[OBJS]
max_draw_distance_for_normal_objects = 0.0 // it's better not to touch it at all
generic_new_draw_distance = 300.0
normal_new_draw_distance = 300.0
And no, its not Starry Sky actually, that screenshot is from Format's game. :p I'm not sure if R* left it attached to a model and I increased the distance without noticing, or its just being increased by the plugin. I don't think its really a big deal anyway. :p

EDIT: Now that I read back over the post, I'm not sure if you were being sarcastic about the 'new starry sky mod' or not, woops. lol

Semih95
  • Semih95

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jun 2013
  • None

#1250

Posted 09 April 2014 - 06:17 PM

Thx for the settings I will test it. Maybe there is a problem with the new draw_distance_changer ?

 

 

 

EDIT: If anyone has any suggestions for objects that should have coronas but don't, that'd be great!

 

I will look for it

 

And for the starry sky mod yes I meant that sarcastic :p  But maybe its possible to make a new starry sky mod with this plugin ? And Yes I know the other one but it seems buggy


Neddo
  • Neddo

    Trick

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Feb 2014
  • None

#1251

Posted 09 April 2014 - 07:18 PM

It works now. But is there any way to fix black roads?


TJGM
  • TJGM

    Politically incorrect.

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2011
  • Ireland
  • Helpfulness Award
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#1252

Posted 09 April 2014 - 07:19 PM

Stream Ini Extender.

uokka
  • uokka

    Actually living entity

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jun 2011
  • Red-Cross

#1253

Posted 09 April 2014 - 07:21 PM

You could disable mip-mapping or force anisotropic filtering.


Neddo
  • Neddo

    Trick

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Feb 2014
  • None

#1254

Posted 09 April 2014 - 07:49 PM Edited by Neddo, 09 April 2014 - 07:55 PM.

They're still black at night. Not only roads but also any surface with no light. Can higher resolution textures help? I know that limit of gta3.img is 4 GB. And mods like SRT can make it look amazing but game can't handle more than 4 gigs


TJGM
  • TJGM

    Politically incorrect.

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2011
  • Ireland
  • Helpfulness Award
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#1255

Posted 09 April 2014 - 08:19 PM Edited by TJGM, 09 April 2014 - 08:20 PM.

They're still black at night. Not only roads but also any surface with no light. Can higher resolution textures help? I know that limit of gta3.img is 4 GB. And mods like SRT can make it look amazing but game can't handle more than 4 gigs


I'm not exactly sure what you mean by black roads at night, sounds like your timecyc is too dark.

And as I've said, installing mods with Mod Loader remove limitations like the gb limit of img files, since you don't have to mess with them. And its also easier to install/uninstall mods. :I
  • LINK/2012 likes this

Neddo
  • Neddo

    Trick

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Feb 2014
  • None

#1256

Posted 09 April 2014 - 08:37 PM

Thanks for advice I'll try that loader. Will SRT 1.4 or any other texture mod interfere with 2dfx? I know also that SA::Render is incompitable with this mod.


Semih95
  • Semih95

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jun 2013
  • None

#1257

Posted 09 April 2014 - 08:52 PM Edited by Semih95, 09 April 2014 - 08:55 PM.

I dont have problems with SRT and 2dfx

 

EDIT I only have maphole problems but its because of my settings (draw distance etc)


TJGM
  • TJGM

    Politically incorrect.

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2011
  • Ireland
  • Helpfulness Award
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#1258

Posted 09 April 2014 - 09:33 PM Edited by TJGM, 09 April 2014 - 10:34 PM.

Thought I'd try to finish the bridge before the next release. I halved the coronas on it this time, some minor coronas at the top that will be fixed. But should I remove more? Or leave it as it is?

EDIT: Okay, ignore that. I won't be able to get it done tonight and I want to re-do it too, so it'll have to wait. :p

In other news, some missing coronas got added to antennas and other little lights. Mainly on the top of SF buildings and one helipad in LV. Two billboards also got LOD coronas.

gta_sa%202014-04-09%2023-10-29-70.png

gta_sa%202014-04-09%2023-17-18-41.png

gta_sa%202014-04-09%2018-11-54-64.png

Tranquil_Suit
  • Tranquil_Suit

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Dec 2012

#1259

Posted 09 April 2014 - 11:23 PM

Any chance on adding the extra neons from VCS to VC?


TJGM
  • TJGM

    Politically incorrect.

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2011
  • Ireland
  • Helpfulness Award
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#1260

Posted 09 April 2014 - 11:25 PM

Vice City Neons
  • Tranquil_Suit likes this




2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users