Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Project2DFX

RW Released IV Released
2,991 replies to this topic
kikiboy95
  • kikiboy95

    Ol' sql, brah.

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Mar 2010
  • None

#541

Posted 18 October 2013 - 12:26 AM Edited by kikiboy95, 18 October 2013 - 12:26 AM.

I myself don't use IDE Tweaker anymore. I find the game much more stable after doing so, and you can always adjust the spawning of generic objects manually via Notepad.


Zera
  • Zera

    Mack Pimp

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Feb 2005
  • Brazil

#542

Posted 18 October 2013 - 05:07 AM

If you guys manage to fix these new bugs, something worth trying with the alpha issue would be excluding trees and any other vegetation from the patched draw distance. I do believe they are the sole responsible for the bug. It's worth a shot.


Stryfaar
  • Stryfaar

    #BlameGramps

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Feb 2011
  • Philippines

#543

Posted 18 October 2013 - 11:02 AM

SRT3 MME + IDE DD TWEAKER (2dfx) + BSOR TBSA2 + Level 10 plants.dat + Shadow Settings Extender + PR v2.5 Timecyc + My own SweetFX setts

 

adg4046E.jpg adxLhMrA.jpg

 

Without Shadow Setts Extender, I get about 70 - 125 FPS. Though on some areas, specifically on LAHills, I get an FPS drop of up to 40 FPS. :)

  • TJGM likes this

Danikov
  • Danikov

    The Fake Russian

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Aug 2009
  • Israel

#544

Posted 18 October 2013 - 11:15 AM

SRT3 MME + IDE DD TWEAKER (2dfx) + BSOR TBSA2 + Level 10 plants.dat + Shadow Settings Extender + PR v2.5 Timecyc + My own SweetFX setts
 
adg4046E.jpg adxLhMrA.jpg
 
Without Shadow Setts Extender, I get about 70 - 125 FPS. Though on some areas, specifically on LAHills, I get an FPS drop of up to 40 FPS. :)


Dayummmmmmm

I also want to ask,what are your computer's specs?

Stryfaar
  • Stryfaar

    #BlameGramps

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Feb 2011
  • Philippines

#545

Posted 18 October 2013 - 11:50 AM

aBVD9iLhYgblhedm-PiriformSpeccy.png


MrMateczko
  • MrMateczko

    ~yay!

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Dec 2011
  • Poland
  • Helpfulness Award [Chain Game]

#546

Posted 18 October 2013 - 12:07 PM Edited by MrMateczko, 18 October 2013 - 12:07 PM.

PR v2.5 Timecyc

 

Where can I get it? I tried googling but no luck.


Stryfaar
  • Stryfaar

    #BlameGramps

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Feb 2011
  • Philippines

#547

Posted 18 October 2013 - 12:23 PM Edited by JF-Mir2, 18 October 2013 - 12:29 PM.

@MrMateczko - Here you go. :)

 

abkkLkyV.png


MrMateczko
  • MrMateczko

    ~yay!

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Dec 2011
  • Poland
  • Helpfulness Award [Chain Game]

#548

Posted 18 October 2013 - 05:13 PM

@MrMateczko - Here you go. :)

Thanks, though I don't see much difference in daylights, the nights with this timecyc are beautiful.


ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#549

Posted 18 October 2013 - 06:08 PM Edited by ThirteenAG, 18 October 2013 - 06:09 PM.

Got poisoned yesterday, so much "fun". I'll get back to work soon.
 

I myself don't use IDE Tweaker anymore. I find the game much more stable after doing so, and you can always adjust the spawning of generic objects manually via Notepad.

IDE tweaker contains farClip crash fix, so it's better to disable all features in ini file.

Danikov
  • Danikov

    The Fake Russian

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Aug 2009
  • Israel

#550

Posted 18 October 2013 - 08:55 PM

Got poisoned yesterday, so much "fun". I'll get back to work soon.
 

I myself don't use IDE Tweaker anymore. I find the game much more stable after doing so, and you can always adjust the spawning of generic objects manually via Notepad.

IDE tweaker contains farClip crash fix, so it's better to disable all features in ini file.

Woah,hope you get better.

Stryfaar
  • Stryfaar

    #BlameGramps

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Feb 2011
  • Philippines

#551

Posted 18 October 2013 - 10:18 PM

^ lol I think he meant he had too much 'fun'. :p

 

@ThirteenAG - Read my messages on Skype. Something nifty just came about. ;)


Gramps
  • Gramps

    ★★★★★

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 23 May 2008
  • New-Zealand
  • Helpfulness Award
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#552

Posted 18 October 2013 - 10:46 PM

Russians and their vodka aye? lol .. 

 

Poisoned = Hungover?


ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#553

Posted 19 October 2013 - 05:25 AM

Nah, i meant food poisoned, so it's a bit worse :) Nothing to worry about though.

aStiffSausage
  • aStiffSausage

    Formerly Oksu

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Sep 2010
  • Finland

#554

Posted 19 October 2013 - 07:42 AM

Haha, stereotypes kicking in! :) Though glad to know you're fine, as food poisoning can be really bad sometimes.

 

I also got small idea, nothing spectacular but well, shouldn't be hard to do since you've already done it once. How about implementing your SA:Traffic in the IDE_DD_Tweaker, with adjustable settings? Would slowly turn IDE_DD_Tweaker to more of a DD_Tweaker.

  • Dev1ant likes this

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#555

Posted 19 October 2013 - 08:16 AM

I also got small idea, nothing spectacular but well, shouldn't be hard to do since you've already done it once. How about implementing your SA:Traffic in the IDE_DD_Tweaker, with adjustable settings? Would slowly turn IDE_DD_Tweaker to more of a DD_Tweaker.

SA:Traffic needs some serious research, current addresses in there mostly was guessed. It was easy to do for GTA3, based on AK73's version for VC, but SA handles all that stuff differently.

yerixub
  • yerixub

    SA

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Oct 2013

#556

Posted 19 October 2013 - 12:13 PM Edited by yerixub, 19 October 2013 - 01:03 PM.

Hey guys. I have a problem with vehicle spawn. I see that vehicles spawn, but not only a nearby vehicles. It also can be ped or small object, like a grass. So what can I do to improve performance and solve this problem?

Also San Andreas crashes when I leave the Binco or SubUrban shops.


TJGM
  • TJGM

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2011
  • Ireland
  • Helpfulness Award
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#557

Posted 20 October 2013 - 05:44 AM Edited by TheJAMESGM, 20 October 2013 - 08:13 AM.

Hey guys. I have a problem with vehicle spawn. I see that vehicles spawn, but not only a nearby vehicles. It also can be ped or small object, like a grass. So what can I do to improve performance and solve this problem?

Also San Andreas crashes when I leave the Binco or SubUrban shops.

Should be fixed later today.

 

If you want better performance then change values in the .ini file for the IDE Tweaker or disable all the options in it. Cars and pedestrians aren't changed with this mod so it shouldn't spawn them in further, you're imagining things friend. :p

 

If you guys manage to fix these new bugs, something worth trying with the alpha issue would be excluding trees and any other vegetation from the patched draw distance. I do believe they are the sole responsible for the bug. It's worth a shot.

It's not just the vegetation, its caused by having more objects on the map in total. Of course, excluding vegetation would reduce the alpha bugs a lot but they'll still be there.
 
 

Haha, stereotypes kicking in!  :) Though glad to know you're fine, as food poisoning can be really bad sometimes.

 

I also got small idea, nothing spectacular but well, shouldn't be hard to do since you've already done it once. How about implementing your SA:Traffic in the IDE_DD_Tweaker, with adjustable settings? Would slowly turn IDE_DD_Tweaker to more of a DD_Tweaker.

If someone figured out how to increase the node distance we could pretty much spawn cars anywhere.. sadly nobody has figured it out yet. :(

TJGM
  • TJGM

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2011
  • Ireland
  • Helpfulness Award
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#558

Posted 20 October 2013 - 08:01 AM Edited by TheJAMESGM, 20 October 2013 - 08:26 AM.

Okay guys. Seems like the crash has been fix for missions and interiors without the map limit. Update should be released later.


ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#559

Posted 20 October 2013 - 09:46 AM

New version - https://github.com/T...dfx_sa/releases
  • SilverRST likes this

MrMateczko
  • MrMateczko

    ~yay!

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Dec 2011
  • Poland
  • Helpfulness Award [Chain Game]

#560

Posted 20 October 2013 - 09:47 AM Edited by MrMateczko, 20 October 2013 - 10:07 AM.

Hooray! I'll test Drive-By with the update.

EDIT: Yay, no longer crashes when passing by Alhambra! Thank you all so much. The only problem now is the alpha bugs, but those are caused by sh*tty R* port, and cannot be fixed, I know.

 

EDIT2: Can I remove the limit adjuster with no problems? I don't really need it.


ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#561

Posted 20 October 2013 - 10:15 AM

EDIT2: Can I remove the limit adjuster with no problems? I don't really need it.

Which one?

MrMateczko
  • MrMateczko

    ~yay!

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Dec 2011
  • Poland
  • Helpfulness Award [Chain Game]

#562

Posted 20 October 2013 - 10:24 AM

limit_adjuster_gta3vcsa.asi and ini file.


ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#563

Posted 20 October 2013 - 10:26 AM

And what do you think fixed that crash? :)

MrMateczko
  • MrMateczko

    ~yay!

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Dec 2011
  • Poland
  • Helpfulness Award [Chain Game]

#564

Posted 20 October 2013 - 10:36 AM Edited by MrMateczko, 20 October 2013 - 10:37 AM.

Well, I was dumb... :blush: Without it, it crashes, Captain Obvious!


ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#565

Posted 20 October 2013 - 10:52 AM

You can remove maplimit.asi. Probably.

MrMateczko
  • MrMateczko

    ~yay!

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Dec 2011
  • Poland
  • Helpfulness Award [Chain Game]

#566

Posted 20 October 2013 - 11:35 AM

I did remove the old maplimit.asi, and it works fine. Just so people know.


fastman92
  • fastman92

    фастман92 | ف

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jul 2009
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#567

Posted 20 October 2013 - 11:49 AM

CDummy limit recognized and increased. That made a game crashing in some places.

KawakSallas
  • KawakSallas

    Kifflom

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 May 2012
  • None

#568

Posted 20 October 2013 - 12:21 PM Edited by KawakSallas, 20 October 2013 - 12:21 PM.

So the alpha issues are 100% not fixable?

Well, you can't always get what you want.


ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#569

Posted 20 October 2013 - 12:27 PM

Probably fixable, no one just knows how.

KawakSallas
  • KawakSallas

    Kifflom

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 May 2012
  • None

#570

Posted 20 October 2013 - 12:46 PM

Yeah, well I don't know nothing about these things, but my wild guess is that something must be patched on the exe.





4 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 4 guests, 0 anonymous users