Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Project2DFX

RW Released IV Released
3,130 replies to this topic
Tommy Vercetti Is #1
  • Tommy Vercetti Is #1

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 May 2016
  • United-States

#3121

Posted 25 September 2017 - 01:33 AM

It's compatible (at least in III/VC).

Thanks! Good to know. But is Silent's ASI Loader compatible with GTA Vice City? Or is it just compatible with GTA San Andreas?


LaDiDa
  • LaDiDa

    I'm only human

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jul 2016
  • Netherlands

#3122

Posted 25 September 2017 - 05:28 AM

Just SA (at least that's what the mods page says on gtagarage).
  • Tommy Vercetti Is #1 likes this

Tommy Vercetti Is #1
  • Tommy Vercetti Is #1

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 May 2016
  • United-States

#3123

Posted 27 September 2017 - 12:50 AM

Just SA (at least that's what the mods page says on gtagarage).

Ok, thanks again. So Ultimate ASI loader is the way to go for GTA Vice City.


Nitrous~
  • Nitrous~

    :^)

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Sep 2014
  • Mexico

#3124

Posted 07 October 2017 - 05:09 PM

I removed everything from this mod on a friend pc because it couldnt run it,, but even after complete reinstalation, vanilla game, no mods, nothing, the draw distance is f*cked uo, as if i had partially removed the files, what the hell happened?


zanesix
  • zanesix

    Stupid Malaka

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 May 2015
  • United-States

#3125

Posted 07 October 2017 - 05:15 PM Edited by zanesix, 07 October 2017 - 05:15 PM.

I may sound stupid saying this, but have you checked to see if the draw distance option is all the way up in your game settings?


Marsi4eg
  • Marsi4eg

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Dec 2005
  • Ukraine

#3126

Posted 01 November 2017 - 07:24 PM Edited by Marsi4eg, 01 November 2017 - 07:25 PM.

Noticed that LOD traffic light effects in gta3 show green light higher than red and yellow.

And there's really a mistake in .dat file:
 
%trafficlight1
255 000 000 255 -3.6842401 0.76924700 2.82931995 0.45 00 0 0
255 128 000 255 -3.6842401 0.76924700 2.48265004 0.45 00 0 0
000 255 000 255 -3.7151799 -0.4187160 3.16120005 0.45 00 0 0
255 000 000 255 -3.7151799 -0.4187160 2.82931995 0.45 00 0 0
255 128 000 255 -3.7151799 -0.4187160 2.48265004 0.45 00 0 0
000 255 000 255 -3.6842401 0.76924700 3.16120005 0.45 00 0 0
We see that green light really has higher Z offset than it should.

Fix:
%trafficlight1
255 000 000 255 -3.6842401 0.76924700 2.82931995 0.45 00 0 0
255 128 000 255 -3.6842401 0.76924700 2.48265004 0.45 00 0 0
000 255 000 255 -3.7151799 -0.4187160 2.14120005 0.45 00 0 0
255 000 000 255 -3.7151799 -0.4187160 2.82931995 0.45 00 0 0
255 128 000 255 -3.7151799 -0.4187160 2.48265004 0.45 00 0 0
000 255 000 255 -3.6842401 0.76924700 2.14120005 0.45 00 0 0
The same section needs correction in all three games (3,vc,sa)
  • Kurropt Antagonist, Blackbird88 and Rachel Amber like this

SHIFAAH9
  • SHIFAAH9

    Young And Full Of Idea's

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Aug 2017
  • Maldives

#3127

Posted 3 weeks ago

this or the latest version of 2dfx does not work at all it crashes all my games (3, VC, SA) at start up...!

 

why is that and how do i fix it..???


LaDiDa
  • LaDiDa

    I'm only human

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jul 2016
  • Netherlands

#3128

Posted 3 weeks ago

V1.0 exe? If not try that, it works 100% for me on all 3 games.

SHIFAAH9
  • SHIFAAH9

    Young And Full Of Idea's

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Aug 2017
  • Maldives

#3129

Posted 3 weeks ago

yes i use v1.0 hoodlum exe.... but its not working


Mato32DX
  • Mato32DX

    "Don't expect me to..."

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 May 2017
  • Chile

#3130

Posted 2 weeks ago

My game crashes when I install Latest PROJECT2DFX Build, any fix around there???


YoungDragonSD
  • YoungDragonSD

    SSJ4, Straw Hat Pirate, PokeMaster

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2014
  • United-States

#3131

Posted A week ago Edited by YoungDragonSD, A week ago.

Fix for crashes lately. I've only copied "SALodlights." stuff. the "LimitAdjuster.asi" and ini were making me crash and freeze at the game start. when i only copied over the "SALodlights" ini asi and dat files, it worked. I use fastman's limit adjuster and modloader





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users