Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[III,VC,SA] Project 2dfx

1,379 replies to this topic
TJGM
  • TJGM

    for science.

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2011
  • Ireland

#811

Posted 14 December 2013 - 06:08 PM

The grass distance don't have any effect for me


It's only minor, but it changes. Get into a decent position and press M to enable/disable, you'll notice the distance increase.

format c:
  • format c:

    Uncivilized Neanderthal

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Nov 2013
  • Brazil

#812

Posted 14 December 2013 - 06:15 PM

Let me ask something...

 

The max_draw_distance_for_normal_objects value is for increasing, like, building textures viewed from far. By default they're blurry, this value fixes it. But it also increases trees draw distance? Because a side effect of this value is the motherf*cking alpha bug, and I think that it is caused by the trees... or I'm wrong?

 

There's a way to increase ONLY buildings textures distance without increase trees distance? IF not, it can be done?


TJGM
  • TJGM

    for science.

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2011
  • Ireland

#813

Posted 14 December 2013 - 06:22 PM Edited by TheJAMESGM, 14 December 2013 - 06:28 PM.

Let me ask something...
 
The max_draw_distance_for_normal_objects value is for increasing, like, building textures viewed from far. By default they're blurry, this value fixes it. But it also increases trees draw distance? Because a side effect of this value is the motherf*cking alpha bug, and I think that it is caused by the trees... or I'm wrong?
 
There's a way to increase ONLY buildings textures distance without increase trees distance? IF not, it can be done?


max_draw_distance_for_normal_objects increases the distance that regular objects can be shown, SA has a limit on the draw distance of non-LOD objects which is originally 300, if you set a regular objects distance to anything above 300 the game will crash, only LOD objects can go beyond 300 which is why that option is there to let you increase the distance of regular objects above 300 without crashing.

 

max_draw_distance_for_normal_objects does not increase the draw distance on ANY objects, normal_new_draw_distance increases the distance of EVERY non-LOD object, streets, buildings, trees, etc.. 

 

generic_new_draw_distance increases the distance of all objects you find in the generic folder, which is normally objects that are used more than once around SA, trees, lampposts, bins, etc..

 

And no, currently there is no way to increase the distance of buildings and other normal objects with increasing the distance of trees and other generic objects.


happyface123
  • happyface123

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Sep 2010

#814

Posted 14 December 2013 - 06:46 PM Edited by happyface123, 14 December 2013 - 06:52 PM.

Why do I have this big rectangle around the edge of my lights?

ZjUqBin.jpg

 

vZwPe8J.jpg


TJGM
  • TJGM

    for science.

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2011
  • Ireland

#815

Posted 14 December 2013 - 06:50 PM

Why do I have this big rectangle around the edge of my lights?

 

vZwPe8J.jpg

It's the texture you're using.. :p I only tested it with Overdose Effects and it looked good, best just change the texture or not use it.


happyface123
  • happyface123

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Sep 2010

#816

Posted 14 December 2013 - 06:53 PM

Surely it can work with default texture?


TJGM
  • TJGM

    for science.

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2011
  • Ireland

#817

Posted 14 December 2013 - 07:03 PM

It works, it just doesn't look good. Nothing I can do about the texture except reduce the size of the coronas, but then we'll be increasing/decreasing the size just so it looks better for other people. The script was tested for Overdose Effects and I doubt it'll be made for anything else since Overdose Effects is was the majority of people use.


format c:
  • format c:

    Uncivilized Neanderthal

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Nov 2013
  • Brazil

#818

Posted 14 December 2013 - 07:03 PM Edited by format c:, 14 December 2013 - 07:03 PM.

Oh, ok TheJAMESGM. IMO, the only problem SA have is the extreme low draw distance. And that Alpha bug it's kinda depressing me.

 

But thanks anyway.


ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Li'l G Loc

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008

#819

Posted 14 December 2013 - 07:38 PM

I know exactly two things about alpha bug, this, and what Petka said above :) Seems like it fixed only on mobile versions.

format c:
  • format c:

    Uncivilized Neanderthal

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Nov 2013
  • Brazil

#820

Posted 14 December 2013 - 07:42 PM

That fix for VC... can be adapted to SA?


ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Li'l G Loc

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008

#821

Posted 14 December 2013 - 08:14 PM

It's not a fix actually.

format c:
  • format c:

    Uncivilized Neanderthal

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Nov 2013
  • Brazil

#822

Posted 14 December 2013 - 09:25 PM

Oh well.

 

But you see, the crashes with this same mod are pretty much unfixable some time ago. Now it's fixed. I believe the alpha bug will be fixed sooner or later, but until then I guess I'll be stick with default distances.

 

Bet my 2 cents, if you find a way to make separately draw distances adjustable values for trees and textures on buildings, this could be a POSSIBLE fix.


kikiboy95
  • kikiboy95

    Still Vice!

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Mar 2010

#823

Posted 14 December 2013 - 11:56 PM

I am not really sure, BUT. I think the alpha issues could be fixed by altering the alpha flags in IDE itself. It can be edited via Mapper, and needs testing to find out which flag fixes the issue.


TJGM
  • TJGM

    for science.

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2011
  • Ireland

#824

Posted 15 December 2013 - 06:50 AM Edited by TheJAMESGM, 15 December 2013 - 07:05 AM.

Increased effect distances.. thanks to nWo51289 for the heads up. :) (overdose effects already increases the distances of effects, so this will only be for people who don't use it)
SwtmJAK.png
  • methodunderg likes this

Danikov
  • Danikov

    The Fake Russian

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Aug 2009
  • Israel

#825

Posted 15 December 2013 - 08:15 AM

Increased effect distances.. thanks to nWo51289 for the heads up. :) (overdose effects already increases the distances of effects, so this will only be for people who don't use it)
SwtmJAK.png


What about fire particles?
By default,if you're just a few metres away from a fire,it doesn't show up and it only glares where the fire is at.

TJGM
  • TJGM

    for science.

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2011
  • Ireland

#826

Posted 15 December 2013 - 08:17 AM Edited by TheJAMESGM, 15 December 2013 - 08:37 AM.

Increased effect distances.. thanks to nWo51289 for the heads up. :) (overdose effects already increases the distances of effects, so this will only be for people who don't use it)
SwtmJAK.png


What about fire particles?
By default,if you're just a few metres away from a fire,it doesn't show up and it only glares where the fire is at.


Everything is increased.. I'll upload it later today.

EDIT: After more testing, the fire doesn't seem to have a higher draw distance. To be honest, I'm not sure how it works exactly, game seems to have some sort of limit somewhere else.

KawakSallas
  • KawakSallas

    Kifflom

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 May 2012

#827

Posted 15 December 2013 - 02:18 PM

You know what, I tried something wierd here. And it gave me SOME results...

 

ThirteenAg said that the alpha is fixed on mobile. Kikiboy95 said that it can be fixed by IDE files. So I replaced all the IDE files that I found on PC by the mobile ones.

 

Fixed? No. But it's less noticiable. And the game crashed after a while.

 

Of course I did something wrong, but, who knows, it could be a hint to something.


BLlTZ
  • BLlTZ

    Typical behaviour for someone with your condition.

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2008
  • None

#828

Posted 15 December 2013 - 03:57 PM Edited by BLlTZ, 15 December 2013 - 03:59 PM.

What about fire particles?
By default,if you're just a few metres away from a fire,it doesn't show up and it only glares where the fire is at.

 


Everything is increased.. I'll upload it later today.

EDIT: After more testing, the fire doesn't seem to have a higher draw distance. To be honest, I'm not sure how it works exactly, game seems to have some sort of limit somewhere else.

 

 

There was a tool somewhere around here who would max draw distance of all the effects. I still have my settings made by that tool and I can see the three fountains from Caligulas Casino from very good distance.


KawakSallas
  • KawakSallas

    Kifflom

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 May 2012

#829

Posted 15 December 2013 - 05:00 PM Edited by KawakSallas, 15 December 2013 - 05:26 PM.

http://gtaforums.com...tance-enhancer/

 

___________________________________________________________

 

Can anyone try something?

 

This asi http://www.sendspace.com/file/7ytpt5 (not mine, I found it on other mod)

 

and this settings (or higher) on IDE tweaker

 

[MAIN]
enable=1
patch_tobjs=1
patch_lods=1
patch_generic=0
patch_all_normal=1 //do not use at the same time with patch_generic=1

[TOBJS]
tobjs_draw_distance_multiplier = 3.0

[LODS]
lods_draw_distance_multiplier = 2.5
lods_new_draw_distance = 2000.0 //if multiplier is set, this value will be ignored

[OBJS]
max_draw_distance_for_normal_objects = 400.0 // it's better not to touch it at all
generic_new_draw_distance = 400.0
normal_new_draw_distance = 400.0

 

Alpha bug is much less noticeable (still present) and it fix completely the disappearing window car bug


TJGM
  • TJGM

    for science.

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2011
  • Ireland

#830

Posted 15 December 2013 - 08:46 PM

You know what, I tried something wierd here. And it gave me SOME results...
 
ThirteenAg said that the alpha is fixed on mobile. Kikiboy95 said that it can be fixed by IDE files. So I replaced all the IDE files that I found on PC by the mobile ones.
 
Fixed? No. But it's less noticiable. And the game crashed after a while.
 
Of course I did something wrong, but, who knows, it could be a hint to something.


Any chance you can upload the IDE files?

KawakSallas
  • KawakSallas

    Kifflom

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 May 2012

#831

Posted 15 December 2013 - 09:59 PM

Here http://www.sendspace.com/file/tfln82


Zera
  • Zera

    Thug

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Feb 2005
  • Brazil

#832

Posted 15 December 2013 - 10:14 PM

http://gtaforums.com...tance-enhancer/

 

___________________________________________________________

 

Can anyone try something?

 

This asi http://www.sendspace.com/file/7ytpt5 (not mine, I found it on other mod)

It doesn't work here. IIRC, that plugin only alters how the chrome textures are rendered.


format c:
  • format c:

    Uncivilized Neanderthal

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Nov 2013
  • Brazil

#833

Posted 16 December 2013 - 04:41 PM Edited by format c:, 16 December 2013 - 06:08 PM.

Edit, nevermind


DimZet13
  • DimZet13

    Please set me Modders

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Feb 2010

#834

Posted 17 December 2013 - 11:37 AM

http://yadi.sk/d/lbL8RRu1ETscr - fixed shadows and light sreenshot

for gta3 and vice 1.0 and 1.1. For SA may be you create.


Zera
  • Zera

    Thug

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Feb 2005
  • Brazil

#835

Posted 17 December 2013 - 01:43 PM Edited by Zera, 17 December 2013 - 01:54 PM.

http://yadi.sk/d/lbL8RRu1ETscr - fixed shadows and light sreenshot

for gta3 and vice 1.0 and 1.1. For SA may be you create.

That's pretty cool actually, I always though those colision models being visible looked very ugly. I didn't know you could fix those with a cleo script.

 

EDIT: Seems to have its own share of bugs, unfortunately. Some black stuff keeps flickering on roads.


DimZet13
  • DimZet13

    Please set me Modders

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Feb 2010

#836

Posted 18 December 2013 - 10:45 AM

Well, need correct. Or bad collision. In any case it is necessary to lower the shade and the light.


ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Li'l G Loc

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008

#837

Posted 18 December 2013 - 01:06 PM

This value somehow affects all shadows position, i'd rather keep it default.

49ec3de567975d1d3f24c455e8ca7b7a.jpg


miclin
  • miclin

    old stager

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Mar 2009

#838

Posted 19 December 2013 - 01:41 AM

do a very small negative value;)


DimZet13
  • DimZet13

    Please set me Modders

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Feb 2010

#839

Posted 20 December 2013 - 02:18 PM

This value somehow affects all shadows position, i'd rather keep it default.

49ec3de567975d1d3f24c455e8ca7b7a.jpg

Why are you set on 2.0? need 0.001


ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Li'l G Loc

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008

#840

Posted 20 December 2013 - 02:40 PM

So? I think developers knew better what to set :)
  • Meheraj7 likes this




4 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 4 guests, 0 anonymous users