Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Changing username

9 replies to this topic
VergilDD
  • VergilDD

    One Failure is the Gateway to many Victories!

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Apr 2012

#1

Posted 15 August 2013 - 03:20 PM

Hey guys,

I'm suck with this VergilDD name and I need to change it on the DYOM and GtaForum sites. Can any one tell me how to and can help? What do you think about changing my name? Will it effect badly?

Please help.

Terano
  • Terano

    Who says nothing is impossible? I've been doing nothing for

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 May 2013
  • India

#2

Posted 15 August 2013 - 03:24 PM

Ask for help from moderator or admin because its not possible to change username manually! on both places forum and dyom!

and it will effect your DYOM career

CoreTex
  • CoreTex

    Aperture Science

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 25 Oct 2012

#3

Posted 15 August 2013 - 03:25 PM

The only way of changing your username, is to ask one of the moderators to ban this account, tell them you want to make a new account. Then Log-out and you're safe to create another.

Now for the DYOM account: Google Web Proxies, paste this: http://dyom.gtagames.nl/register into the URL to visit via proxy, and you're safe to create new DYOM with your new username.

P.S: Proxy website you can use:

Proxy.org

VergilDD
  • VergilDD

    One Failure is the Gateway to many Victories!

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Apr 2012

#4

Posted 15 August 2013 - 04:56 PM

QUOTE (CoreTex @ Thursday, Aug 15 2013, 15:25)
The only way of changing your username, is to ask one of the moderators to ban this account, tell them you want to make a new account. Then Log-out and you're safe to create another.

Now for the DYOM account: Google Web Proxies, paste this: http://dyom.gtagames.nl/register into the URL to visit via proxy, and you're safe to create new DYOM with your new username.

P.S: Proxy website you can use:

Proxy.org

Yeah i know but, both ways i have to create new one and I'll lost my ratins comments and all. How can i change them withouy loosing them?

Terano
  • Terano

    Who says nothing is impossible? I've been doing nothing for

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 May 2013
  • India

#5

Posted 15 August 2013 - 05:02 PM

I am also a Admin of a forum. I used Invasion script for my Forum.
So my Users also don't change name but They PM me and I do that for them.
So I think you can also do that by requesting Admin!

Prince Gumball
  • Prince Gumball

    In love

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Dec 2012
  • None

#6

Posted 15 August 2013 - 05:26 PM

QUOTE (Alokik @ Thursday, Aug 15 2013, 17:02)
I am also a Admin of a forum. I used Invasion script for my Forum.
So my Users also don't change name but They PM me and I do that for them.
So I think you can also do that by requesting Admin!

Maybe that works in your forum but not in this forums, the rules are far more strict here.

CoreTex
  • CoreTex

    Aperture Science

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 25 Oct 2012

#7

Posted 15 August 2013 - 06:14 PM

QUOTE (VergilDD @ Thursday, Aug 15 2013, 16:56)
QUOTE (CoreTex @ Thursday, Aug 15 2013, 15:25)
The only way of changing your username, is to ask one of the moderators to ban this account, tell them you want to make a new account. Then Log-out and you're safe to create another.

Now for the DYOM account: Google Web Proxies, paste this: http://dyom.gtagames.nl/register into the URL to visit via proxy, and you're safe to create new DYOM with your new username.

P.S: Proxy website you can use:

Proxy.org

Yeah i know but, both ways i have to create new one and I'll lost my ratins comments and all. How can i change them withouy loosing them?

It's not possible the way you want. Either a new name, or stay with your old name.

VergilDD
  • VergilDD

    One Failure is the Gateway to many Victories!

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Apr 2012

#8

Posted 16 August 2013 - 07:24 AM Edited by VergilDD, 16 August 2013 - 09:46 AM.

No, no, no. i want someone who can help me change my dyom site. after that i'll change the gtaforum's.

VergilDD
  • VergilDD

    One Failure is the Gateway to many Victories!

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Apr 2012

#9

Posted 18 August 2013 - 12:18 PM

anyone can help?

CoreTex
  • CoreTex

    Aperture Science

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 25 Oct 2012

#10

Posted 18 August 2013 - 12:33 PM

QUOTE (VergilDD @ Sunday, Aug 18 2013, 12:18)
anyone can help?

Dude, just change it, or keep it here. It's that simple. There is no other way, What do you expect.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users