Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[SA] Additional Weapons spawn Cleo mod

136 replies to this topic
Jeansowaty
  • Jeansowaty

    Have no fear, Olek is here! Mwahahaha...

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2013
  • Poland

#91

Posted 10 July 2014 - 11:54 AM Edited by Jeansowaty, 13 July 2014 - 03:49 PM.

 

 

 

I had this problem with the Ingrams in the version 2 too. I managed to do some fixes, and your version 2 doesn't crash anymore! All I need to know is, how can I give the added guns to peds? I edited a script mod named "Call a Gang", where GSF gangsters drive up to me with some heavy weaponry, but I don't know how can I set their new guns.

Ryosuke never added a custom weapon I'd number generator so currently that isn't supported sadly...

I have an idea for a way to circumvent it but havnttried it out yet

 

Okay. As I heard at one occasion that you mentioned replacing some of the weapons the mission targets have, like the CIA in Stowaway would have M16's and MP5K's.

 

yea that was what I was going to do but I got busy and havnt had a chance to test my theory out

 

Okay. If you find a way to do this, contact me via pm, okay?


EDIT:
I tried adding more guns to SA, using your way. I added all the guns as they should be added, but it crashes RIGHT at the startup and the Adjuster tells me that the error lies in the default.ide file, which seems to be accurate!

  • Ss4gogeta0 likes this

Ss4gogeta0
  • Ss4gogeta0

    Modding again

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 May 2011
  • United-States

#92

Posted 21 July 2014 - 10:35 PM

you gotta extend the number of weapons in the WLA files... 


Jeansowaty
  • Jeansowaty

    Have no fear, Olek is here! Mwahahaha...

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2013
  • Poland

#93

Posted 22 July 2014 - 04:10 PM

you gotta extend the number of weapons in the WLA files... 

Done that too.


GODOFGAME
  • GODOFGAME

    The Fixer.

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Jun 2013
  • Mexico

#94

Posted 02 August 2014 - 08:03 PM

I Find The id Of Your Weapons For SALC_7_Extra_Weapons Here Is

 

 

"id" In default.ide.               Models.                          "id" In The Game.

 

18900 =============== "screwdriver" ============ "49"
 
18901 =============== "hammer" ================= "47"
 
18902 =============== "cleaver" ================ "50"
 
18903 =============== "machete" ================ "48"
 
18904 =============== "M60" ==================== "51"
 
18905 =============== "m92f" =================== "52"
 
18906 =============== "glock17" ================ "53"
 
18907 =============== "deagle" ================= "54"
 
18909 =============== "uz_i" =================== "56"
 
18910 =============== "mp5k" =================== "57"
 
18911 =============== "m4a1" =================== "59"
 
18912 =============== "kruger" ================= "58"
 
18913 =============== "buddyshot" ============== "60"
 
18914 =============== "sawnpump" =============== "61"
  • Ss4gogeta0 and Jeansowaty like this

Ss4gogeta0
  • Ss4gogeta0

    Modding again

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 May 2011
  • United-States

#95

Posted 02 August 2014 - 10:05 PM

nice work, didnt even know that they actually had weapon ID's for added weapons


GODOFGAME
  • GODOFGAME

    The Fixer.

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Jun 2013
  • Mexico

#96

Posted 02 August 2014 - 11:17 PM

I Tested With This Code 0237: set_gang 1 weapons_to 51 52 54

  • Ss4gogeta0 likes this

Ss4gogeta0
  • Ss4gogeta0

    Modding again

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 May 2011
  • United-States

#97

Posted 03 August 2014 - 01:09 AM

I Tested With This Code 0237: set_gang 1 weapons_to 51 52 54

clever bastard :p 

 

well, now we can give custom guns to gangs... sooooo brb, gonna redo some of the mods I uploaded

  • Jeansowaty likes this

GODOFGAME
  • GODOFGAME

    The Fixer.

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Jun 2013
  • Mexico

#98

Posted 03 August 2014 - 01:52 AM

Don't Forget The Credits  :lol:

  • Ss4gogeta0 likes this

Jeansowaty
  • Jeansowaty

    Have no fear, Olek is here! Mwahahaha...

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2013
  • Poland

#99

Posted 03 August 2014 - 12:25 PM

Don't Forget The Credits  :lol:

My Gosh can you post the ID's for the SA Version V2? :)


Ss4gogeta0
  • Ss4gogeta0

    Modding again

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 May 2011
  • United-States

#100

Posted 03 August 2014 - 04:14 PM

Don't Forget The Credits  :lol:

of course ;)


GODOFGAME
  • GODOFGAME

    The Fixer.

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Jun 2013
  • Mexico

#101

Posted 06 August 2014 - 01:13 AM

I Find The id Of Your Weapons For SA Weapon Spawn V2 Fixed Here Is

 

 

"id" In default.ide.                      Models.                "id" In The Game.
 
18900 =================== "m249" ============ "51"
 
18901 =================== "m60" ============= "52"
 
18902 =================== "glock17l" ======== "53"
 
18904 =================== "gold_uzi" ======== "54"
 
18905 =================== "uzi_carbine" ===== "56"
 
18906 =================== "m16" ============= "57"
 
18907 =================== "wooden_bat" ====== "58"
 
18908 =================== "skateboard" ====== "49"
 
18909 =================== "hockey" ========== "50"
 
18910 =================== "machete" ========= "48"
 
18911 =================== "cleaver" ========= "47"
 
18912 =================== "glock17" ========= "59"
 
18913 =================== "glock18c" ======== "60"
 
18914 =================== "ingramsl" ======== "61"
 
18916 =================== "cpython" ========= "63"
 
18917 =================== "skorp" =========== "64"
 
18918 =================== "unknown" ========= "46"
 
18919 =================== "xm8" ============= "67"
 
18920 =================== "aug" ============= "68"
 
18921 =================== "ar15" ============ "69"
 
18922 =================== "sawed" =========== "70"
 
18923 =================== "usas12" ========== "71"
 
18924 =================== "stubbyshot" ====== "72"
 
18925 =================== "overunder" ======= "73"
 
18926 =================== "mp5k" ============ "74"
 
18927 =================== "sp89" ============ "75"
 
18928 =================== "ruger" =========== "76"
 
18929 =================== "remington" ======= "77"
 
18930 =================== "axe" ============= "78"
  • Ss4gogeta0 and Jeansowaty like this

Jeansowaty
  • Jeansowaty

    Have no fear, Olek is here! Mwahahaha...

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2013
  • Poland

#102

Posted 06 August 2014 - 11:46 AM

Thanks for the ID's I partly managed to get my homies to carry them, but erm, there are some bugs... some don't have them. Well I got to play with it more :)

  • Ss4gogeta0 likes this

Jeansowaty
  • Jeansowaty

    Have no fear, Olek is here! Mwahahaha...

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2013
  • Poland

#103

Posted 14 August 2014 - 06:24 PM

Excuse my double post, but I found your very big weapon collection on Los Santos Role Play:

http://forum.ls-rp.c...?f=923&t=290747

At one point, are you going to add all these weapons? :)


Ss4gogeta0
  • Ss4gogeta0

    Modding again

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 May 2011
  • United-States

#104

Posted 16 August 2014 - 07:14 PM

Excuse my double post, but I found your very big weapon collection on Los Santos Role Play:

http://forum.ls-rp.c...?f=923&t=290747

At one point, are you going to add all these weapons? :)

yea, I was adding them into different versions... so dont worry... ;)

  • Jeansowaty likes this

Jeansowaty
  • Jeansowaty

    Have no fear, Olek is here! Mwahahaha...

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2013
  • Poland

#105

Posted 17 August 2014 - 12:55 PM Edited by Jeansowaty, 17 August 2014 - 12:56 PM.

Good. I have some more ideas if you are interested. Well the models I've got an eye on are for VC, but you could try converting them. You were once asking if you should add Manhunt weapons, yeah, do it, since you can lower the resolution of the texture and the gun will look pretty much SA Style.

  • A8ul99 likes this

GODOFGAME
  • GODOFGAME

    The Fixer.

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Jun 2013
  • Mexico

#106

Posted 18 August 2014 - 12:18 PM Edited by GODOFGAME, 18 August 2014 - 12:19 PM.

It's AMAZING! :lol: It's Compatible With The 2 Players Mod And Manual DriveBy.

  • Ss4gogeta0 and Jeansowaty like this

Ss4gogeta0
  • Ss4gogeta0

    Modding again

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 May 2011
  • United-States

#107

Posted 18 August 2014 - 08:35 PM

Good. I have some more ideas if you are interested. Well the models I've got an eye on are for VC, but you could try converting them. You were once asking if you should add Manhunt weapons, yeah, do it, since you can lower the resolution of the texture and the gun will look pretty much SA Style.

everythings already converted dont worry ;)

  • Jeansowaty likes this

JJ_Judge
  • JJ_Judge

    Tommy Vercetti! Remember the name!

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Feb 2005
  • Ukraine

#108

Posted 27 August 2014 - 02:50 PM

First of all, your mod is awesome and actually stable, bu... (there are always these "buts")

As someone noticed earlier, the game crashes when shooting an RPG, or rockets from a Hydra or Hunter. It can be solved by disabling (setting to 0) "Explosion proxy", but I think you should document this so the nex mod users wont have to search for it like I did ;)

And the most important part - with this mod the jetpack becomes unusable, as CJ wont pick it up. It can be only acquired through chearing (like ROCKETMAN), whe CJ automatically "enters" the jetpack after the cheat. But after you "exit" it and it is left as a pickup, CJ can't "enter" it again.

Can you please check it out and try to make a fix?


GODOFGAME
  • GODOFGAME

    The Fixer.

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Jun 2013
  • Mexico

#109

Posted 28 August 2014 - 02:24 PM

To Fix The Problem With The Hydra Or Hunter You Need Disable The "ProxyExplodeType=0", "ProxyPhysicType=0" and "ProxyProjectType=0" In weaponlimit.ini 

For The JetPack Press action/secondary fire By Default Is TAB To PickUp The JetPack :cool:

  • JJ_Judge likes this

JJ_Judge
  • JJ_Judge

    Tommy Vercetti! Remember the name!

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Feb 2005
  • Ukraine

#110

Posted 28 August 2014 - 04:10 PM

To Fix The Problem With The Hydra Or Hunter You Need Disable The "ProxyExplodeType=0", "ProxyPhysicType=0" and "ProxyProjectType=0" In weaponlimit.ini 

For The JetPack Press action/secondary fire By Default Is TAB To PickUp The JetPack :cool:

Well the first problem I'm aware about, as I wrote.

But with the jetpack - big thanks, really. I can't believe I didn't think of it myself!

Anyway, I think OP should document these issues.

 

P.S. Don't Type Like This Please It May Sometimes Be Rather Irritating ;)


JJ_Judge
  • JJ_Judge

    Tommy Vercetti! Remember the name!

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Feb 2005
  • Ukraine

#111

Posted 29 August 2014 - 06:20 AM

Sorry for bumping this, but I wanna get attention from OP, I have some questions about this awesome mod.

1. Is there a way to make experience gain for new weapons? I mean, lvl-ing up the skill to dual wield, to have better accuracy or whatsoever.

2. Is there any way to add new weapons to the Ammu-Nation shop?


Jeansowaty
  • Jeansowaty

    Have no fear, Olek is here! Mwahahaha...

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2013
  • Poland

#112

Posted 29 August 2014 - 10:40 AM

Sorry for bumping this, but I wanna get attention from OP, I have some questions about this awesome mod.

1. Is there a way to make experience gain for new weapons? I mean, lvl-ing up the skill to dual wield, to have better accuracy or whatsoever.

2. Is there any way to add new weapons to the Ammu-Nation shop?

1. Nope, I think you would have to add more lines to the weapon.dat to make that work...

2. I dunno...



Anyways, I'm slowly porting your weapons to GTA Liberty City (VC mod) on MVL. I'm going to remake most hud icons you made too. If you want I can post progress here :)

  • Ss4gogeta0 likes this

JJ_Judge
  • JJ_Judge

    Tommy Vercetti! Remember the name!

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Feb 2005
  • Ukraine

#113

Posted 29 August 2014 - 07:14 PM

 

Sorry for bumping this, but I wanna get attention from OP, I have some questions about this awesome mod.

1. Is there a way to make experience gain for new weapons? I mean, lvl-ing up the skill to dual wield, to have better accuracy or whatsoever.

2. Is there any way to add new weapons to the Ammu-Nation shop?

1. Nope, I think you would have to add more lines to the weapon.dat to make that work...

Doesn't work by simply adding lines, that's why I'm asking :)


Jeansowaty
  • Jeansowaty

    Have no fear, Olek is here! Mwahahaha...

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2013
  • Poland

#114

Posted 30 August 2014 - 09:55 AM

 

 

Sorry for bumping this, but I wanna get attention from OP, I have some questions about this awesome mod.

1. Is there a way to make experience gain for new weapons? I mean, lvl-ing up the skill to dual wield, to have better accuracy or whatsoever.

2. Is there any way to add new weapons to the Ammu-Nation shop?

1. Nope, I think you would have to add more lines to the weapon.dat to make that work...

Doesn't work by simply adding lines, that's why I'm asking :)

 

Ah. Well to be honest I never liked CJ to dual-weild weapons so I never tooled around with it :p


JJ_Judge
  • JJ_Judge

    Tommy Vercetti! Remember the name!

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Feb 2005
  • Ukraine

#115

Posted 04 September 2014 - 08:01 PM

Stumbled upon a strange issue. The specshot shotgun is not picked up. It appears as a pickup totally ok, the model is ok, the data lines seem to be ok, the only string changed in the basic config is the proxy for explosions set to 0.

However, when CJ walks over it, the pickup dissapers, however the shotgun does not appear in the "inventory", independent if he already has a shotgun, of he is totally without weapons.

Other weapons have been working ok. However still haven't tested the second added sawn-gun, as didn't find it yet. So maybe it's a problem regarding added-in shotguns, dunno.

 

P.S. OP don't be ridiculous, please add coords of all spawned-in weapons (the ones in Weapon Spawn.txt don't seem to be right), as it's a pain to do it all manually and finding them.


Ss4gogeta0
  • Ss4gogeta0

    Modding again

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 May 2011
  • United-States

#116

Posted 05 September 2014 - 12:11 AM

Stumbled upon a strange issue. The specshot shotgun is not picked up. It appears as a pickup totally ok, the model is ok, the data lines seem to be ok, the only string changed in the basic config is the proxy for explosions set to 0.
However, when CJ walks over it, the pickup dissapers, however the shotgun does not appear in the "inventory", independent if he already has a shotgun, of he is totally without weapons.
Other weapons have been working ok. However still haven't tested the second added sawn-gun, as didn't find it yet. So maybe it's a problem regarding added-in shotguns, dunno.
 
P.S. OP don't be ridiculous, please add coords of all spawned-in weapons (the ones in Weapon Spawn.txt don't seem to be right), as it's a pain to do it all manually and finding them.

Been busy with college and havnt updated this in a while...

Anyway I kmow about the bug, happens to other guns (I believe its either an ID issue or name issue)

universetwisters
  • universetwisters

    Traum - Tagtraum - Am Fenster

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Feb 2011
  • United-States
  • Best Workshop 2014
    Most Improved 2014
    Funniest Member 2014
    April Fools Winner 2015

#117

Posted 05 September 2014 - 04:38 AM

Foam Finger? GTA didn't have on did it? Or did you make it?


theNGclan
  • theNGclan

    ps3 has no games

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Apr 2011
  • United-States
  • Best Topic 2014 [GTA V and Steam]

#118

Posted 05 September 2014 - 12:34 PM Edited by theNGclan, 05 September 2014 - 12:35 PM.

Foam Finger? GTA didn't have on did it? Or did you make it?

Saints Row.
  • Ss4gogeta0 likes this

Ss4gogeta0
  • Ss4gogeta0

    Modding again

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 May 2011
  • United-States

#119

Posted 05 September 2014 - 02:58 PM

Foam Finger? GTA didn't have on did it? Or did you make it?

Saints Row.
Saints Row 2

theNGclan
  • theNGclan

    ps3 has no games

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Apr 2011
  • United-States
  • Best Topic 2014 [GTA V and Steam]

#120

Posted 05 September 2014 - 03:11 PM

Foam Finger? GTA didn't have on did it? Or did you make it?

Saints Row.
Saints Row 2
It was in the original game as a multiplayer only weapon. :)
  • Mega likes this




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users