Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

any thoughts on liberty city?

6 replies to this topic
gta3masta5000
  • gta3masta5000

    'Sup?

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Apr 2012
  • United-States

#1

Posted 03 August 2013 - 06:27 PM

I was just thinking about how Liberty City in San Andreas is not solid, and I was wishing it was possible to add the entire GTA III LC map in place of that one. Then it hit me, "It is, you big dummy!!!!" Yeah, it is. There's a mod for VC that keeps VC and has all of SA and LC, so if VC can do THAT, what I'm after is possible. Now, what I wanna know is, why has nobody done it yet? Because it would take too much time? IDK. Anyway, post your thoughts on this here!

gta3masta5000
  • gta3masta5000

    'Sup?

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Apr 2012
  • United-States

#2

Posted 04 August 2013 - 02:56 PM

No thoughts? Huh...

X-Seti
  • X-Seti

    .Retro mod developer. (Xenon Brothers)

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 28 Jun 2005
  • Unknown

#3

Posted 05 August 2013 - 08:03 PM

Read this http://www.gtaforums...p?showforum=265

And this http://www.gtaforums...2&f=48&t=569748

Next time bud look before you post. smile.gif

direstraits
  • direstraits

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 08 Mar 2011
  • Portugal

#4

Posted 06 August 2013 - 12:37 AM

I'm working on one mod that adds the Liberty City in San Andreas. But I only have one guy in the team and we don't know how use 3ds max to find the perfect object cordinates. But the mod works, totally stable. Currently with 78 added objects.

gta3masta5000
  • gta3masta5000

    'Sup?

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Apr 2012
  • United-States

#5

Posted 06 August 2013 - 07:58 AM Edited by gta3masta5000, 06 August 2013 - 08:05 AM.

QUOTE (direstraits @ Tuesday, Aug 6 2013, 00:37)
I'm working on one mod that adds the Liberty City in San Andreas. But I only have one guy in the team and we don't know how use 3ds max to find the perfect object cordinates. But the mod works, totally stable. Currently with 78 added objects.

Man, I can help you out. I can use 3ds max pretty well, just email me at [email protected] and I'll be glad to help out with it.

QUOTE (X-Seti @ Monday, Aug 5 2013, 20:03)
Read this http://www.gtaforums...p?showforum=265

And this http://www.gtaforums...2&f=48&t=569748

Next time bud look before you post. smile.gif


I am aware of SOL, but it isn't quite what I'm aiming at. What I mean is Liberty City and San Andreas in one map plus Liberty City still has snow. The snow feature is not available in SOL. Does sun in January seem realistic for New York? No. Why should it for Liberty City?

Alex_2259
  • Alex_2259

    Player Liker

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Feb 2013

#6

Posted 07 August 2013 - 05:05 AM

QUOTE (gta3masta5000 @ Tuesday, Aug 6 2013, 07:58)
QUOTE (direstraits @ Tuesday, Aug 6 2013, 00:37)
I'm working on one mod that adds the Liberty City in San Andreas. But I only have one guy in the team and we don't know how use 3ds max to find the perfect object cordinates. But the mod works, totally stable. Currently with 78 added objects.

Man, I can help you out. I can use 3ds max pretty well, just email me at [email protected] and I'll be glad to help out with it.

QUOTE (X-Seti @ Monday, Aug 5 2013, 20:03)
Read this http://www.gtaforums...p?showforum=265

And this http://www.gtaforums...2&f=48&t=569748

Next time bud look before you post. smile.gif


I am aware of SOL, but it isn't quite what I'm aiming at. What I mean is Liberty City and San Andreas in one map plus Liberty City still has snow. The snow feature is not available in SOL. Does sun in January seem realistic for New York? No. Why should it for Liberty City?

I could do that but the map would be abandon, I don't know how to add peds and stuff.

gta3masta5000
  • gta3masta5000

    'Sup?

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Apr 2012
  • United-States

#7

Posted 07 August 2013 - 04:32 PM

QUOTE (Alex_2259 @ Wednesday, Aug 7 2013, 05:05)
QUOTE (gta3masta5000 @ Tuesday, Aug 6 2013, 07:58)
QUOTE (direstraits @ Tuesday, Aug 6 2013, 00:37)
I'm working on one mod that adds the Liberty City in San Andreas. But I only have one guy in the team and we don't know how use 3ds max to find the perfect object cordinates. But the mod works, totally stable. Currently with 78 added objects.

Man, I can help you out. I can use 3ds max pretty well, just email me at [email protected] and I'll be glad to help out with it.

QUOTE (X-Seti @ Monday, Aug 5 2013, 20:03)
Read this http://www.gtaforums...p?showforum=265

And this http://www.gtaforums...2&f=48&t=569748

Next time bud look before you post. smile.gif


I am aware of SOL, but it isn't quite what I'm aiming at. What I mean is Liberty City and San Andreas in one map plus Liberty City still has snow. The snow feature is not available in SOL. Does sun in January seem realistic for New York? No. Why should it for Liberty City?

I could do that but the map would be abandon, I don't know how to add peds and stuff.

Ask dire first, maybe he'll let you help. I can't add peds or cars or anything, but maybe dire can. Just message him and see, you surely will get more done for him than me, I have so much going on.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users