Photo

CnC ethics question

12 replies to this topic
cooldude346
  • cooldude346

Player Hater

• Members

Posted 02 August 2013 - 01:34 AM

Hello forum users. I have a valid question about cops n' crooks on multiplayer online.
But first, I would like to introduce myself.
I am cooldude346 and play on the ps3. I used to be a AA noob but now play DA most of the time. (I still play AA sometimes, but only against high ranking players). I have had the game for over 4 years but play sporadically so I don't rank high on the leaderboards.

I must mention that I am a fair player and don't take or destroy the gv. I might have in old times, but no more.

Anyways, my question is that: say you are a cop for this round. The getaway vehicle is a heli. However, one of crooks take the gv away to safeguard it someplace and then return back to the boss to continue fighting. However, when the boss goes to escape, a crook who got the heli and is flying to pick up the boss has an accident and the wings of the chopper breaks off. As we know, the game will keep going on as there is no way for the boss to escape, but the gv is not completely destroyed. Is it acceptable to destroy the gv in this case?

I ask because I faced the exact situation in a match one time with high ranked players. I ended up eventually destroying it but only after a good 10-15 mins of chasing the boss AFTER the heli had become disabled. The boss was just flying all over the place and I was chasing him in my heli with a friend. We eventually gave up because he wouldn't get on the ground and fight.

Afterwards, the boss sent me message saying I was a f*cking idiot for destroying the gv. Not that I care about what he thinks of me, but I just want to know what some of you guys would do in this situation.

Cheers.

SARDYNA108
  • SARDYNA108

Spammaster

• Members
  • Poland

Posted 02 August 2013 - 08:03 AM

Here is what usualy happens in such situations:

1. Boss suicide
2. Crooks destroy the getaway