Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

could i play this game?

12 replies to this topic
gtafan21
  • gtafan21

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Jul 2013

#1

Posted 31 July 2013 - 12:45 PM

i have intelŪcore ™2 CPU T5600@ 1.83 GHz
& 1 Gb Ram and 64-bit operating system window 7 ultimate could i play gta iv on my pc if not what kind of software or hardware do i need to play the game plz tell me bored.gif

Prometheus
  • Prometheus

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 18 Apr 2011
  • None

#2

Posted 31 July 2013 - 12:51 PM

I doubt it will even run with that amount of RAM. Even if it did, it would be completely unplayable [2-3FPS].

Is your build a desktop, or a laptop? If the latter then you won't really be able to upgrade it.

gtafan21
  • gtafan21

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Jul 2013

#3

Posted 31 July 2013 - 01:06 PM

QUOTE (PrometheusX @ Wednesday, Jul 31 2013, 12:51)
I doubt it will even run with that amount of RAM. Even if it did, it would be completely unplayable [2-3FPS].

Is your build a desktop, or a laptop? If the latter then you won't really be able to upgrade it.

it's a laptop do i need any software so i could be able to play it ? dontgetit.gif

Prometheus
  • Prometheus

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 18 Apr 2011
  • None

#4

Posted 31 July 2013 - 01:07 PM

I don't think software will help you in this case buddy. You'd need a gaming build if you're really willing to play GTA IV or any other games.

Wolf68k
  • Wolf68k

    always howling

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Mar 2003
  • None

#5

Posted 31 July 2013 - 03:05 PM

No graphics card mentioned but says it's a laptop, so most likely Intel graphics. The game won't run.

SilverRST
  • SilverRST

    Soldier

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Mar 2013

#6

Posted 31 July 2013 - 03:27 PM

Intel T5600 1.83GHz.
It is a CPU from earlier 2007, there is no chance you can start up GTAIV, you'll only get errors.

Prometheus
  • Prometheus

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 18 Apr 2011
  • None

#7

Posted 31 July 2013 - 04:44 PM

QUOTE (SilverRST @ Wednesday, Jul 31 2013, 15:27)
Intel T5600 1.83GHz.
It is a CPU from earlier 2007, there is no chance you can start up GTAIV, you'll only get errors.

It does run, and that CPU is capable of running the game normally. It's the RAM/GPU that are far below minimum requirements.

The game may run [even with the Intel GPU], but at 5FPS at most I'd say.

SilverRST
  • SilverRST

    Soldier

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Mar 2013

#8

Posted 31 July 2013 - 05:03 PM

QUOTE (PrometheusX @ Wednesday, Jul 31 2013, 16:44)
QUOTE (SilverRST @ Wednesday, Jul 31 2013, 15:27)
Intel T5600 1.83GHz.
It is a CPU from earlier 2007, there is no chance you can start up GTAIV, you'll only get errors.

It does run, and that CPU is capable of running the game normally. It's the RAM/GPU that are far below minimum requirements.

The game may run [even with the Intel GPU], but at 5FPS at most I'd say.

Yes, the CPU is fine. But the Intel GPU, well, if it's Intel GMA 950 or something these 9xx gens, then he can't start up GTAIV.
But again, an indeed, if he can start up the game, it won't do any good either because of 1-5FPS.

gtafan21
  • gtafan21

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Jul 2013

#9

Posted 31 July 2013 - 11:29 PM

so no way i could play this game right? sad.gif

Prometheus
  • Prometheus

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 18 Apr 2011
  • None

#10

Posted 01 August 2013 - 02:23 AM

Sorry dude, but with that laptop there isn't any chance.

gtafan21
  • gtafan21

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Jul 2013

#11

Posted 01 August 2013 - 09:29 AM

what about episodes of liberty city can i play it? oh ya and i'm a girl by the way colgate.gif

Andreas
  • Andreas

    GTAV Forum Leader

  • Leone Family Mafia
  • Joined: 27 May 2012
  • Austria

#12

Posted 01 August 2013 - 12:36 PM

GTA Episodes from Liberty City is based on IV's engine. It runs slightly better than the original game, at least for some people, but there is no chance that you will run it. If you cannot run IV, which is the case, then it's not possible to run EfLC either, unfortunately.

unc13bud
  • unc13bud

    Die Hoodrat DIE!!!

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Dec 2010

#13

Posted 17 August 2013 - 02:16 AM

original poster, play gta III, vice city, or san andreas with that laptop. buy a desktop for gta iv/eflc




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users