Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Great PC... Low performance

11 replies to this topic
jmrg2992
  • jmrg2992

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Aug 2008

#1

Posted 27 July 2013 - 10:20 PM

Hello friends... well i searched a lot before i decided to post this however... after all i saw and looking into the PC performance topic all i did was useless... supposly my PC get all the proper requirements, let me tell you what it has within the a pic from can u run it, that was done with GTA IV ofc.


user posted image

Please experts... tell me the solution for this problem... this trouble.

I am not quite sure however why the video card is not the right one from canyourunit.com , since i found a you tube video where it runs very well and smooth with high textures... look..



that video says it has a PC not so great as the one i have but it runs very well...

My game settings are all in low. the lesser resolution and the lesser textures with the lesser effects... It doesn't make any sense... please someone help me... this is the only way that i can play it

but when i try to set things just as mid settings the game starts lagging pretty bad. i cannot play, weapons and animations gets stucked... and i end up with a face of WTF, my PC has just one week out of the store... and also im running my PC with windows 7 64 bits.

that's it i'll accept any recomendations or solutions smile.gif

luceberg
  • luceberg

    Homeboy

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Dec 2008

#2

Posted 27 July 2013 - 11:38 PM

Unfortunately, it is quite often the case that these ready built so called gaming pc's come with a substandard graphics card, which the hd5450 is. Upgrading to a better one is not always straightforward, as the power supply unit is often weak also.

diegoziil
  • diegoziil

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Jul 2013

#3

Posted 28 July 2013 - 05:18 PM

I got this and I can't run it in a comfortable graphic settings. I mean I should be able to run it in 1920X1080 and i can't without lag.

Windows Version: Microsoft Windows 7 Professional Edition Service Pack 1 (build 7601), 64-bit

Processor: Intel® Core™ i5-2310 CPU @ 2.90GHz

Graphics Card: GeForce GT 430

Total RAM: 8.0 GB

jmrg2992
  • jmrg2992

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Aug 2008

#4

Posted 28 July 2013 - 06:59 PM

Well, after looking for all possibly solution, this might Help to some people. there are two possible solutions,

1) Get a new Video Card,
2) Keep the one you still have and change the game settings

if you picked up two for $ reasons, check out this video, it helped me to get some decente graphics without getting so much lag,

Fps gets arround 25-30 which is kinda good for the ATI HD 5450

here it is the video



and the settings inside there are...

Video Mode: 800x600 /60 hz
Texture Quality: High
Reflection Res: low
Water Quality: low
Shadow Quality: Off
Texture Filter Quality: HIgh ( i put it on trilineal )
Definition: Yes ------> I believe this is part of the reasons along with textures to get a decent look without pusing the card too much
VSync: No
View Distance: 32 ( if its too much set it to 10 )
Detail Distance: 70 ( Again just set it to 10 )



and that's it, hope it help you ppl

unc13bud
  • unc13bud

    Weekend Answerer

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Dec 2010
  • None

#5

Posted 28 July 2013 - 11:08 PM

what? that card absolutely sux for gta iv.
http://www.amd.com/u...0-overview.aspx
it will play at low resolutions, but with that cpu, almost anything other than integrated video would work

jmrg2992
  • jmrg2992

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Aug 2008

#6

Posted 28 July 2013 - 11:10 PM

QUOTE (unc13bud @ Sunday, Jul 28 2013, 23:08)
what? that card absolutely sux for gta iv.
http://www.amd.com/u...0-overview.aspx
it will play at low resolutions, but with that cpu, almost anything other than integrated video would work

what's the recommended video card for GTA IV, i mean if i want to play all max settings... ? also a one that should be quite cheap

? nvdia or ATI, i just want some references

Brainsick
  • Brainsick

    Peon

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Sep 2011

#7

Posted 28 July 2013 - 11:58 PM

Anything like a GTX660ti should be alright for very high settings at a respectable framerate (prob. around 40-60).

Also, if I were you I'd buy a simple cpu cooler (like the cooler master hyper 212+, which is really cheap) and OC your cpu a little bit, GTA IV really benefits from higher cpu clocks, that should get you going.

zeeshanaayan07
  • zeeshanaayan07

    Player Hater

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 20 Jul 2013

#8

Posted 29 July 2013 - 08:01 PM

when the pc will low so how to increase speed

Extronic
  • Extronic

    Disconnected from game session.

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Apr 2010
  • None

#9

Posted 31 July 2013 - 10:09 AM

QUOTE (jmrg2992 @ Monday, Jul 29 2013, 02:10)
QUOTE (unc13bud @ Sunday, Jul 28 2013, 23:08)
what? that card absolutely sux for gta iv.
http://www.amd.com/u...0-overview.aspx
it will play at low resolutions, but with that cpu, almost anything other than integrated video would work

what's the recommended video card for GTA IV, i mean if i want to play all max settings... ? also a one that should be quite cheap

? nvdia or ATI, i just want some references

Doesnt really matter, AMD and Nvidia are equally priced at mid-range graphics market. And yeah, it might sound weird and awful, but cards like GTX660ti or HD7870 are still needed to run this five years old game at max.

In order to get a slight increase, you may want to create a commandline.txt in your LaunchGTA.exe folder with the following commands:
CODE

-norestrictions
-nomemrestrict
-no_3GB
-frameLimit 1
-reservedapp 0

radioman
  • radioman

    Big Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Apr 2006

#10

Posted 01 August 2013 - 08:34 PM

QUOTE (unc13bud @ Sunday, Jul 28 2013, 18:08)
what? that card absolutely sux for gta iv.
http://www.amd.com/u...0-overview.aspx
it will play at low resolutions, but with that cpu, almost anything other than integrated video would work

One thing that is confusing is: Why is the HD5450 so bad with this game? I mean the Minimum ATI card is the X1900 and the Recommended one for ATI is the 3870, which the minimum card is in the 1000 series and the Recommended is in the 3000 series-yet the 5450 is in the 5000 series, which means the 5450 is a newer card than the 3870? Also, the 5450 tends to have 512MB dedicated vram, whereas the 3870 is only like 256mb dedicated vram? So, what makes the 3870 (an older card) that much better than a newer card (HD5450)?

@UNC13bud, that link you posted does not cover the entire list of cards in the 5000 series, as mine is not listed there-which is the HD5470, so there are cards missing from that list. tounge2.gif

luceberg
  • luceberg

    Homeboy

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Dec 2008

#11

Posted 01 August 2013 - 09:58 PM Edited by luceberg, 01 August 2013 - 10:06 PM.

@radioman, You do not understand how the numbering works.

1st digit = series number. Each series is generally more powerful than the last, but not so that least powerful card in the new series is more powerful than all the previous series, by any means.
2nd digit = power of the card
3rd digit = subset of the power of the card.
4th digit = usually 0

So, a HD 3870 is more powerful than HD 5450, because 870 is more than 450. The jump of two series will lessen the gap a bit but not much.

The same goes for Nvidia cards, just leaving out the last digit.

dansgas1000
  • dansgas1000

    Posts: 1400

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2011
  • None

#12

Posted 03 August 2013 - 01:33 PM

I just posted this on another thread - a 6670 would be a good investment, would run well at Low (Not lowest though) at 1080p or maybe even Medium at 720p!




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users