Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Gta 4 offline activation wont work

6 replies to this topic
wrap23
  • wrap23

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Apr 2008

#1

Posted 26 July 2013 - 02:28 AM

I recently bought a retail copy of gta 4 and i no longer have internet as i moved to rural missouri. I install the game, and try to click activate manually on the release date check and nothing happens. I run the ofllineactivationexe file in the rockstar gta iv program files and nothing happens. I was told that it should prompt me with a unlock request code and have a box to enter my serial number and request code after i obtained it. Using windows 7 if that matters

xvr3laps3vx
  • xvr3laps3vx

    Zombie Hunter

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Jul 2013

#2

Posted 26 July 2013 - 02:41 AM

Re-Install the game completely

wrap23
  • wrap23

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Apr 2008

#3

Posted 26 July 2013 - 05:05 AM

Tried that 2 times already.

xvr3laps3vx
  • xvr3laps3vx

    Zombie Hunter

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Jul 2013

#4

Posted 26 July 2013 - 05:11 AM

Can't you just activate it online? You must be posting this from some kind of connection.

wrap23
  • wrap23

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Apr 2008

#5

Posted 26 July 2013 - 05:21 AM

I forgot to mention im using my cell phone. I have a 2g service by att known as Edge, which if you live in the states is what att calls there 2g service. Its as slow as dialup when you have 2 out of 5 bars which is what i usually have out here. If i can do this from my phone or computeer like in library, please do help.

CCPD
  • CCPD

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 May 2006
  • None

#6

Posted 26 July 2013 - 02:19 PM

  1. Where did you get your game from?
  2. Are you using any mods, cracks or trainers?
  3. Have you manually removed games's installation folder (C:\Program Files (x86) OR C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\) before installing the game again?
  4. Have you tried launching the game in different compatibility modes and/or as administrator (RMB click on games's .exe --> Properties --> Compatibility)?
  5. Have you tried deleting your game's settings file (click here to see how)?

wrap23
  • wrap23

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Apr 2008

#7

Posted 26 July 2013 - 04:18 PM

1. Off of amazon, was bought new in plastic wrapping.
2. No, fresh install, no mods/illegal files.
3. Yes.
4. Yes.
5. Have not tried that, will try it and get back to you.




4 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 4 guests, 0 anonymous users