Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Game crashes with modded Hotring cars

27 replies to this topic
LucarioVercetti
  • LucarioVercetti

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Jul 2013

#1

Posted 25 July 2013 - 07:14 PM Edited by LucarioVercetti, 25 July 2013 - 07:17 PM.

Alright, since you've misunderstood the precious topic, let me put it the other way.
I got the game from a local CD store, rented it for 3 Days, I can't buy the game anyway, so I decided to rent it, and make it play without CD. THIS.IS.NOT.THE.PROBLEM.
Then as I always do, I modded the game. It has been weeks since I have been moding the game, but recently I modded the 3 Hotring Race cars. The game then crashes in the middle of loading. I hope you understand that I am not able to buy the game. Even if I could, I don't think it is on sale in Greece anymore. And if you ask me how did I find it on a store for renting, I found it the same way I did Gran Turismo 2 some years ago.

King Andreas
  • King Andreas

    (_)

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jun 2013
  • None

#2

Posted 25 July 2013 - 07:18 PM Edited by King Andreas, 25 July 2013 - 07:21 PM.

I doubt many modders linger in this section.

The fact you uttered the term "crack" (let alone admitted to using one) likely sabotaged your reputation beyond repair.

fnxrak
  • fnxrak

    "Does the Pope sh*t in the Woods?"

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Aug 2012
  • Portugal

#3

Posted 25 July 2013 - 07:20 PM

We did not misunderstood, you are not seeing the point
Loose the NO CD patch like you called it then if the problem persists ask for help again.
NO CD patch = pirated/cracked

LucarioVercetti
  • LucarioVercetti

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Jul 2013

#4

Posted 25 July 2013 - 07:21 PM Edited by LucarioVercetti, 25 July 2013 - 07:25 PM.

QUOTE (King Andreas @ Thursday, Jul 25 2013, 19:18)
I doubt many modders linger in this section.

The fact the term "crack" was referenced likely sabotaged your character beyond repair.

Uh when you say "ikely sabotaged your character beyond repair" you mean that I didn't say the problem correctly?
QUOTE (fnxrak @ Thursday, Jul 25 2013, 19:20)
We did not misunderstood, you are not seeing the point
Loose the NO CD patch like you called it then if the problem persists ask for help again.
NO CD patch = pirated/cracked

But I won't be able to play the game. As I said, I live in Greece, and you know how things are here. I can't buy the game. It's the only way I can play GTA SA...

LucarioVercetti
  • LucarioVercetti

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Jul 2013

#5

Posted 25 July 2013 - 07:24 PM

deleted

King Andreas
  • King Andreas

    (_)

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jun 2013
  • None

#6

Posted 25 July 2013 - 07:24 PM

"Crack" definition:

QUOTE (Webopedia)
To copy commercial software illegally by breaking (cracking) the various copy-protection and registration techniques being used.


http://www.webopedia...RM/C/crack.html

LucarioVercetti
  • LucarioVercetti

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Jul 2013

#7

Posted 25 July 2013 - 07:26 PM

QUOTE (King Andreas @ Thursday, Jul 25 2013, 19:24)
"Crack" definition:

QUOTE (Webopedia)
To copy commercial software illegally by breaking (cracking) the various copy-protection and registration techniques being used.


http://www.webopedia...RM/C/crack.html

Well I didn't copy it. I just installed it and then did the other things.

King Andreas
  • King Andreas

    (_)

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jun 2013
  • None

#8

Posted 25 July 2013 - 07:28 PM

You live in Greece, you say?

Are Cracks legal in Greece? I'm not familiar with Greek law.

And no, I meant your actions discouraged others from helping you.

LucarioVercetti
  • LucarioVercetti

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Jul 2013

#9

Posted 25 July 2013 - 07:30 PM Edited by LucarioVercetti, 25 July 2013 - 07:41 PM.

QUOTE (King Andreas @ Thursday, Jul 25 2013, 19:28)
You live in Greece, you say?

Are Cracks legal in Greece? I'm not familiar with Greek law.

And no, I meant your actions discouraged others from helping you.

I have no idea. But I don't remember anyone going to jail for cracking a game or downloading it. I don't think they even care. Economy is a bigger problem to be honest. Also, I am new here in these forums.
EDIT: I don't think there exists a law for this. There are internet spots with games, all of them cracked with No cd.

King Andreas
  • King Andreas

    (_)

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jun 2013
  • None

#10

Posted 25 July 2013 - 07:41 PM Edited by King Andreas, 25 July 2013 - 07:45 PM.

Tell you what, remove your mod and see if the problem goes away. You said earlier the Crack wasn't the cause of your problems. Even if it's not, people will assume it is. Regardless, I won't help you with Cracks, nor do I know how to.

LucarioVercetti
  • LucarioVercetti

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Jul 2013

#11

Posted 25 July 2013 - 07:45 PM Edited by LucarioVercetti, 25 July 2013 - 07:48 PM.

QUOTE (King Andreas @ Thursday, Jul 25 2013, 19:41)
Tell you what, remove your mod and see if the problem goes away. You said earlier the Crack wasn't the cause of your problems. Even if it's not, people will assume it is.

The thing is, even if I remove the mods, the problem persists. I also had modded the Greenwood and the Glendale, but I removed the mods for them, but the same happened. I don't know what happened. I put the original files from all the 3 race cars, and it still crashes. But even more weird is that the game is working fine when launched by MTA (Multi Theft Auto).
I don't know if this helps, but I have Cleo 4 mod with skin select, but that worked fine.

fnxrak
  • fnxrak

    "Does the Pope sh*t in the Woods?"

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Aug 2012
  • Portugal

#12

Posted 25 July 2013 - 08:02 PM

Ok let's forget for a while about the "crack" and assume it would crash anyway.
The game crashes when you already in the game, when it loads or at the begining doesn't load at all?
Tell us more info as possible OS, system specs, because if it's not the mods something must be wrong.

LucarioVercetti
  • LucarioVercetti

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Jul 2013

#13

Posted 25 July 2013 - 08:05 PM

QUOTE (fnxrak @ Thursday, Jul 25 2013, 20:02)
Ok let's forget for a while about the "crack" and assume it would crash anyway.
The game crashes when you already in the game, when it loads or at the begining doesn't load at all?
Tell us more info as possible OS, system specs, because if it's not the mods something must be wrong.

The game crashes when loading a saved game. The save game is not a downloaded one, because the downloaded ones crash

King Andreas
  • King Andreas

    (_)

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jun 2013
  • None

#14

Posted 25 July 2013 - 08:08 PM

http://support.rocks...rt-Contact-Info

QUOTE (Rockstar Games' support)

For Support in Greece
www.cdmedia.gr
Phone: 210-6854220
email: [email protected]

fnxrak
  • fnxrak

    "Does the Pope sh*t in the Woods?"

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Aug 2012
  • Portugal

#15

Posted 25 July 2013 - 08:08 PM

Can you start a new game or does it also crash?
Start a new game make the 1st mission save it and try to reload that game

LucarioVercetti
  • LucarioVercetti

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Jul 2013

#16

Posted 25 July 2013 - 08:11 PM

QUOTE (fnxrak @ Thursday, Jul 25 2013, 20:08)
Can you start a new game or does it also crash?
Start a new game make the 1st mission save it and try to reload that game

The problem is I can't even start a new game. The game is functioning fine when I play online.

LucarioVercetti
  • LucarioVercetti

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Jul 2013

#17

Posted 25 July 2013 - 08:14 PM

QUOTE (King Andreas @ Thursday, Jul 25 2013, 20:08)
http://support.rocks...rt-Contact-Info

QUOTE (Rockstar Games' support)

For Support in Greece
www.cdmedia.gr
Phone: 210-6854220
email: [email protected]

It doesn't have GTA SA There. It doesn't even have GTA IV XD

fnxrak
  • fnxrak

    "Does the Pope sh*t in the Woods?"

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Aug 2012
  • Portugal

#18

Posted 25 July 2013 - 08:14 PM

ok that is diferent the game crashes.
Try to delete the gta_sa.set file that is in the same folder as the save files then start the game

LucarioVercetti
  • LucarioVercetti

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Jul 2013

#19

Posted 25 July 2013 - 08:21 PM

QUOTE (fnxrak @ Thursday, Jul 25 2013, 20:14)
ok that is diferent the game crashes.
Try to delete the gta_sa.set file that is in the same folder as the save files then start the game

Sadly it didn't work.
If I try to restore the original Race cars, it will crash again.

fnxrak
  • fnxrak

    "Does the Pope sh*t in the Woods?"

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Aug 2012
  • Portugal

#20

Posted 25 July 2013 - 08:26 PM

The things with mods is that it can work perfectly fine, but it can also mess up your game. I always make a backup of the game before applying mods.
What files did you change for the mods? Just gta3.img, carcols, vehicles.ide??? Are self installled mods???

LucarioVercetti
  • LucarioVercetti

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Jul 2013

#21

Posted 25 July 2013 - 08:39 PM

QUOTE (fnxrak @ Thursday, Jul 25 2013, 20:26)
The things with mods is that it can work perfectly fine, but it can also mess up your game. I always make a backup of the game before applying mods.
What files did you change for the mods? Just gta3.img, carcols, vehicles.ide??? Are self installled mods???

Yes. I installed all of my mods with SAMI, except for the Hotring race cars.

fnxrak
  • fnxrak

    "Does the Pope sh*t in the Woods?"

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Aug 2012
  • Portugal

#22

Posted 25 July 2013 - 09:27 PM

And how did you install the hotring cars that you say have messed up the game?
The problem with modded files is that it just needs to mess one file and the game might not work.

LucarioVercetti
  • LucarioVercetti

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Jul 2013

#23

Posted 26 July 2013 - 09:46 AM Edited by LucarioVercetti, 26 July 2013 - 10:06 AM.

QUOTE (fnxrak @ Thursday, Jul 25 2013, 21:27)
And how did you install the hotring cars that you say have messed up the game?
The problem with modded files is that it just needs to mess one file and the game might not work.

I replaced the original carcol lines, the handling, vehicles.ide and the cars themselves.
EDIT: I just want to try out some new skins I downloaded recently. That's why I want the game itself to run. I can't load CLEO scripts in MTA, but I can in the game itself.

fnxrak
  • fnxrak

    "Does the Pope sh*t in the Woods?"

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Aug 2012
  • Portugal

#24

Posted 26 July 2013 - 10:26 AM

It's a real mess It's like I told I would help you if I could but it can be a lot of things, including the NO CD Patch, CLEO, or any of the above files that you mentioned, best advice I can give is try to install again, which in your case is rather difficult I guess. Anyway I'll send a PM if I can rembember something, actually it has been a while since I last modded the game so somethings might not be so fresh. Good Luck

LucarioVercetti
  • LucarioVercetti

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Jul 2013

#25

Posted 26 July 2013 - 02:52 PM

I solved it. Probably something in the car data files (handling carcol carmod or vehicle.ide) was wrong.

fnxrak
  • fnxrak

    "Does the Pope sh*t in the Woods?"

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Aug 2012
  • Portugal

#26

Posted 26 July 2013 - 03:48 PM

Cool glad to know now remeber to make a copy of the entire game that way if anything else crashes you can restore the good files.

LucarioVercetti
  • LucarioVercetti

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Jul 2013

#27

Posted 26 July 2013 - 04:11 PM

I found the original files on the internet. I will add one file after a test, to see which one cause the problem.

LucarioVercetti
  • LucarioVercetti

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Jul 2013

#28

Posted 27 July 2013 - 02:34 PM

There is something wrong in Vehicles.ide file, but I can't fund what it is.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users