Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

GTA SA Fist icon

8 replies to this topic
RandomStunt
  • RandomStunt

    The freaks come out at night..

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Mar 2013
  • Netherlands

#1

Posted 18 July 2013 - 12:52 PM

Anybody here knows where the fist icon is from GTA SA in the files? the one above the money counter, i can't find it.

I MD Pradipta
  • I MD Pradipta

    Boy you should have known by now, Eazy does it

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Dec 2012
  • Indonesia

#2

Posted 18 July 2013 - 01:16 PM

Maybe In hud.txd. I cant check it now because iam online from my mobile phone.

MrMateczko
  • MrMateczko

    Winter Wrap Up!

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Dec 2011
  • Poland

#3

Posted 18 July 2013 - 02:20 PM

It's in HUD.TXD. It's weird, I know.

RandomStunt
  • RandomStunt

    The freaks come out at night..

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Mar 2013
  • Netherlands

#4

Posted 18 July 2013 - 02:50 PM Edited by StuntmanDYOM, 18 July 2013 - 02:59 PM.

Now i'm on TXDWorkshop, i tried to replace the emmet icon and it says:
"Floating point division by zero"
What am i doing wrong?

Edit:
For anyone who wants to help me here is my Hud link.
http://puu.sh/3FUsk.rar
the pictures are the icons i wanted to put in, but got an error.
can anyone try and import it without an error PM it?

MrMateczko
  • MrMateczko

    Winter Wrap Up!

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Dec 2011
  • Poland

#5

Posted 18 July 2013 - 03:01 PM

Make sure you use the latest version of the TXD Workshop. Also make sure you're replacing the image, not the alpha.

RandomStunt
  • RandomStunt

    The freaks come out at night..

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Mar 2013
  • Netherlands

#6

Posted 18 July 2013 - 03:09 PM

QUOTE (MrMateczko @ Thursday, Jul 18 2013, 15:01)
Make sure you use the latest version of the TXD Workshop. Also make sure you're replacing the image, not the alpha.

Yeah, i do export, remove the original image, draw a new one, and then import, save TXD.

MrMateczko
  • MrMateczko

    Winter Wrap Up!

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Dec 2011
  • Poland

#7

Posted 18 July 2013 - 03:13 PM

Do not remove the original image, just replace it.

RandomStunt
  • RandomStunt

    The freaks come out at night..

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Mar 2013
  • Netherlands

#8

Posted 18 July 2013 - 03:21 PM

i mean, i replace the old save icon with a white house, and it errors.
when i replace the old triad icon with a Red Woozie, it's good.

Ash_735
  • Ash_735

    1 627 826 3789

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 15 Nov 2005
  • None
  • Most Knowledgeable [GTA] 2013
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"

#9

Posted 20 July 2013 - 03:50 AM

QUOTE (MrMateczko @ Thursday, Jul 18 2013, 15:20)
It's in HUD.TXD. It's weird, I know.

It's not that weird, ALL the weapon Icons were loaded via hud.txd for GTA3, where as Vice City Onwards, they moved any specific weapons Icons to be loaded along with the Weapons Texture, since the fist has no, well, texture of its own, it's left behind in hud.txd.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users