38 replies to this topic
Arsen Vitiuk
  • Arsen Vitiuk

Grand Theft Auto III Chain Game Founder

• Members
  • None
  • Contribution Award [GTA III]

Posted 14 July 2013 - 06:45 PM

Today I was playing GTA III once again - something I dabble in from time to time very often. And while I've been playing this game since May 2010 (when I first got it), so much that now I take this activity for granted, out of the blue I got caught in a wave of nostalgia, memories started flooding in, and I felt all warm and fuzzy as I remembered myself playing GTA III for the first time!

I remembered the day when I installed the game on my PC, started the new game, watched the Introduction video, got control of Claude after that scene with the bridge destruction...
The gritty atmosphere of the industrial city instantly hit me and I was awed and taken aback by the "worst place of America" right from the first minutes I spent in the city. I fell in love with the city and the game in the whole, and I loved it ever since. For some reason, I even felt as if this place was my home, and after a long journey around San Andreas and Vice City I finally returned home...

As soon as I finished the first mission, I took off to explore the city rather than progressing with the story. Luckily for me, I was familiar with another GTA games by that time (San Andreas and Vice City, to be exact), so the first thing I got myself busy with after the Introduction was collecting Hidden Packages, doing Rampages and Unique Jumps, and completing missions like Taxi, Firefighter and Paramedic...

I always complete Paramedic as soon as I start the game in every III era GTA except for San Andreas! Infinite Sprint is a great asset to the player!

I understood how wise I did by doing everything on Portland before "Don't Spank Ma Bitch Up" after "Sayonara Salvatore", when the Mafia with shotguns negated possibility of you doing Paramedic or Firefighter there...