Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Entering Building Like in IV

8 replies to this topic
juan4life
  • juan4life

    Someone else

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jun 2010

#1

Posted 04 July 2013 - 06:56 PM Edited by juan4life, 05 August 2013 - 05:05 AM.

Well, I was just wondering, if there's a mod that makes you can enter a building without loading like in GTA IV,

I mean, you just enter the door, and voila, your in the building... happy.gif

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Soldier

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None

#2

Posted 04 July 2013 - 07:19 PM

No. Only thing you can do is remove fading, so it will be like that:

Anonymous_96
  • Anonymous_96

    S1R0

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Apr 2012

#3

Posted 16 July 2013 - 03:41 PM

and how to remove that fade effect ?

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Soldier

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None

#4

Posted 16 July 2013 - 04:03 PM

QUOTE (Anonymous_96 @ Tuesday, Jul 16 2013, 19:41)
and how to remove that fade effect ?

CODE
{$CLEO}
0000:
0A8C: write_memory 0x50B64D size 4 value 0x00858B50 virtual_protect 1 //no fading
0A93: end_custom_thread

theNGclan
  • theNGclan

    ey b0ss, got skippy?

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Apr 2011
  • United-States

#5

Posted 16 July 2013 - 05:24 PM

Hmm... I thought Project Liberty used dynamic doors though? It shouldn't be that hard to replicate the interior loading that IV does.

aStiffSausage
  • aStiffSausage

    Formerly Oksu

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Sep 2010
  • Finland

#6

Posted 16 July 2013 - 10:32 PM

QUOTE (theNGclan @ Tuesday, Jul 16 2013, 20:24)
Hmm... I thought Project Liberty used dynamic doors though? It shouldn't be that hard to replicate the interior loading that IV does.

Yeah, well in IV, interiors aren't an external part from my knowledge, like they are in III-era. Most III-era interiors are actually quite large compared to the outside of the building, hence rendering the proper IV interiors would not work.

toonskull
  • toonskull

    Necromancer

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Aug 2009

#7

Posted 16 July 2013 - 11:22 PM

To expand on what oksa8 said, in GTA SA the interiors have been nicknamed "heavens" because they are psychically located in the sky at an altitude of over 1000+ meters. Some players can get them to even glitch with the jet pack. They are not located on the plane of existence so thus the name "heavens".

However it could be done in such a way by remodeling and mapping. Sorry this is beyond my talents, but I know it could be done. You would need to load the map of the area where the external building is located. Then insert the interior into that structure. Most won't begin to fit which will be another problem to solve. Once you have relocated the mesh to the proper coordinates then they need to exist on the same plane of existence and all the scripts referencing the interior would need to be changed as well. Not an impossible task but one hardly worth the time and effort.

I believe most interiors are too large to fit inside the exterior mesh... just like the TARDIS from Dr. Who.

Ss4gogeta0
  • Ss4gogeta0

    Huelga birds in the air and we're chargin with spears

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 May 2011
  • United-States

#8

Posted 20 July 2013 - 03:20 AM

QUOTE (oksa8 @ Tuesday, Jul 16 2013, 22:32)
QUOTE (theNGclan @ Tuesday, Jul 16 2013, 20:24)
Hmm... I thought Project Liberty used dynamic doors though? It shouldn't be that hard to replicate the interior loading that IV does.

Yeah, well in IV, interiors aren't an external part from my knowledge, like they are in III-era. Most III-era interiors are actually quite large compared to the outside of the building, hence rendering the proper IV interiors would not work.

GTA LCS and VCS are notable for having Dynamic Interiors... as in they are a part of the building and anything that happens outside can be seen from the inside and vice versa...


chasencharran
  • chasencharran

    Player Hater

  • New Members
  • Joined: 25 Jun 2014
  • Canada

#9

Posted 3 weeks ago

QUOTE (Anonymous_96 @ Tuesday, Jul 16 2013, 19:41) and how to remove that fade effect ?
CODE {$CLEO}
0000:
0A8C: write_memory 0x50B64D size 4 value 0x00858B50 virtual_protect 1 //no fading
0A93: end_custom_thread

 

Can somebody please compile this and set up a download link? Unfortunately, I can't compile CLEO scripts myself.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users