Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Trainer outdated?

5 replies to this topic
glenster
  • glenster

    True

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Apr 2004
  • United-States

#1

Posted 03 July 2013 - 04:21 AM

One of the trainers I list in my walkthrough is the pizzadox +10 trainer. Is
it just obsolete due to changes in Windows or is there a fix for it? (I know
about Alper Saracoglu's Administrative Console and spaceeinstein's Mini Con-
sole.)
http://www.gtasavega...om/trainersf/13

nightwalker83
  • nightwalker83

    Don't mind me

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Oct 2004

#2

Posted 03 July 2013 - 06:03 AM

Given that Vice City is an old game I think everything that can be done has been done?

toonskull
  • toonskull

    Necromancer

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Aug 2009

#3

Posted 03 July 2013 - 10:39 PM

QUOTE (glenster @ Wednesday, Jul 3 2013, 04:21)
One of the trainers I list in my walkthrough is the pizzadox +10 trainer. Is
it just obsolete due to changes in Windows or is there a fix for it? (I know
about Alper Saracoglu's Administrative Console and spaceeinstein's Mini Con-
sole.)
http://www.gtasavega...om/trainersf/13

No Windows is outdated but that is another story...

Any trainer made for a particular game will continue to work the way it did before. Since no changes were made to the VC code the memory locations are still found in the same place as before. Since Windows OS changes every time a developer farts, I would be suspect the trainer is being blocked by that or anti viral programs protecting the RAM memory from access. If you are running Windows Vista, 7, or 8, then you might be hitting an admin blockage of some kind.

I run VC and have no issues with the Pizzadox +10 or any other trainer. However, my OS is not Windows or MAC. Sorry I can't be of more help than to tell you it should still work.

glenster
  • glenster

    True

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Apr 2004
  • United-States

#4

Posted 04 July 2013 - 03:30 AM

I have Windows Vista 32 bit and have BitDefender antivirus set to go into game
mode when I run VC. I tried run as administrator, run as Windows XP, but no
luck. It's not a biggie--a reader told me it stopped working and I wondered if
I should just delete the trainer from my walkthrough. I guess I should just
delete it (too bad--it stopped mission timers).

toonskull
  • toonskull

    Necromancer

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Aug 2009

#5

Posted 04 July 2013 - 08:59 PM

QUOTE
It's not a biggie--a reader told me it stopped working and I wondered if
I should just delete the trainer from my walkthrough.


I currently use the retail version of VC (which has been my all time favorite GTA) and I have 2 trainers I use for just goofing around. One is Pizzadox +10 and the other is GTA Vice City Ultimate Trainer v2 by LithJoe. I know I seem pretty active with the SA mods but that is only because of the Cleo hook. I like your site, maybe I will get the time to do a full fun remake of VC the way my brother and I did with SA. I can see it now... The Adventures of Ken Rosenberg - Attorney at Law!

Have a better one Glenster!

glenster
  • glenster

    True

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Apr 2004
  • United-States

#6

Posted 06 July 2013 - 05:07 PM

Thanks! (PS: I have another starter package with more '57 Chevys, etc., for
the LC mod; I hope it's done soon.) I guess I'll leave the trainer in, then. smile.gif




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users