Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[REL|III,VC|ASI] GInput

DualShock 3 XBOX 360 Controller PS3 X360 XInput
264 replies to this topic
socials
  • socials

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Mar 2014
  • United-States

#241

Posted 19 March 2014 - 08:08 PM Edited by socials, 19 March 2014 - 08:13 PM.

Removed everything related to those buttons:

https://dl.dropboxus...94/GInputVC.asi

The code has one dubious function (it wasn't working properly with compiler optimisations), but I never thought it could be an issue. Turns out maybe it is.

Can confirm, that works perfectly.

 

Thank you very much. I'm looking forward to the new version (I hope you can fix the issue). In the meantime I'll be using this version so I could progress in the game.

 

If you need some more testing, I'd be happy to help.

  • Silent likes this

Silent
  • Silent

    Moderating Cookie Monster

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland

#242

Posted 19 March 2014 - 08:17 PM

Nonono, I'd want to use you a bit more :p

https://dl.dropboxus...94/GInputVC.asi

This version has all button-related stuff but button sprite rendering code, the function I never fully trusted. Mind testing it?
  • Mega. likes this

socials
  • socials

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Mar 2014
  • United-States

#243

Posted 19 March 2014 - 08:20 PM

Nonono, I'd want to use you a bit more :p

https://dl.dropboxus...94/GInputVC.asi

This version has all button-related stuff but button sprite rendering code, the function I never fully trusted. Mind testing it?

Yep, the sprites are missing but it works! You're getting close.

  • Silent likes this

Silent
  • Silent

    Moderating Cookie Monster

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland

#244

Posted 19 March 2014 - 08:28 PM

Strike three, narrowed the cut down to literally one function. If it works, the cause is inside it.

https://dl.dropboxus...94/GInputVC.asi

socials
  • socials

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Mar 2014
  • United-States

#245

Posted 19 March 2014 - 08:44 PM

Strike three, narrowed the cut down to literally one function. If it works, the cause is inside it.

https://dl.dropboxus...94/GInputVC.asi

Unfortunately not, doesn't work anymore.


Silent
  • Silent

    Moderating Cookie Monster

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland

#246

Posted 19 March 2014 - 10:51 PM

Anyway, I'm leaving for a couple of days, I'll try to fix it later. For now, I left a 'fixed' version of the ASI on drobpox (those links all lead to it), with button sprites in helps cut completely. Consider it a temporary workaround for this analog stick issue.
  • EvilAaron likes this

Matias_Montanna
  • Matias_Montanna

    What is you problem? - Call me Matt

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Oct 2013
  • Spain

#247

Posted 03 April 2014 - 08:43 PM Edited by Matias_Montanna, 03 April 2014 - 08:44 PM.

Hi I have a question I have a Control / Joystick PlayStation3 will be compatible with GInput '? Because I do not work. I tried the mod in GTA 3 and does not work.


Ash_735
  • Ash_735

    1 627 826 3789

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 15 Nov 2005
  • None

#248

Posted 03 April 2014 - 10:48 PM

Hi I have a question I have a Control / Joystick PlayStation3 will be compatible with GInput '? Because I do not work. I tried the mod in GTA 3 and does not work.


You'll need to get drivers for the controller first using whichever method is best, once the controller is working, this mod will pick it up.

Matias_Montanna
  • Matias_Montanna

    What is you problem? - Call me Matt

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Oct 2013
  • Spain

#249

Posted 03 April 2014 - 11:17 PM

 

Hi I have a question I have a Control / Joystick PlayStation3 will be compatible with GInput '? Because I do not work. I tried the mod in GTA 3 and does not work.


You'll need to get drivers for the controller first using whichever method is best, once the controller is working, this mod will pick it up.

 

 

 

When you insert the charger cable to the control / Joystick PlayStation 3 computer Automatically detect my control and I downloaded the drivers but it is that after doing that also does not work try downloading a program called MotioninJoy


Silent
  • Silent

    Moderating Cookie Monster

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland

#250

Posted 13 April 2014 - 11:26 AM

Let's try track the issue down again...

https://dl.dropboxus...st/GInputVC.asi

For people who have issues with analogue sticks, does it help?

razer.aj
  • razer.aj

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Dec 2009

#251

Posted 24 April 2014 - 03:42 PM

Let's try track the issue down again...

https://dl.dropboxus...st/GInputVC.asi

For people who have issues with analogue sticks, does it help?

Yup, this one seems to be working.


Silent
  • Silent

    Moderating Cookie Monster

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland

#252

Posted 24 April 2014 - 07:01 PM

Yup, this one seems to be working.


Thanks. What about this?

https://dl.dropboxus...ly/GInputVC.asi

Still trying to track down the issue...

razer.aj
  • razer.aj

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Dec 2009

#253

Posted 25 April 2014 - 03:02 PM

 

Yup, this one seems to be working.


Thanks. What about this?

https://dl.dropboxus...ly/GInputVC.asi

Still trying to track down the issue...

 

Nope, that one's not working


Silent
  • Silent

    Moderating Cookie Monster

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland

#254

Posted 27 April 2014 - 12:38 PM Edited by Silent, 27 April 2014 - 12:39 PM.

Nope, that one's not working


This one is bound to work as I actually fixed one code issue  :sigh:

https://dl.dropboxus...rk/GInputVC.asi

Visnetje
  • Visnetje

    Player Hater

  • New Members
  • Joined: 18 May 2014
  • Netherlands

#255

Posted 19 May 2014 - 12:55 AM Edited by Visnetje, 01 June 2014 - 09:51 AM.

Hi Silent,
 
First of all, thank you for the great effort.
I see a lot of people got this thing working on their pc's, which is awesome.
 
After a great gaming experience using my PS3 controller with Tomb Raider 2013 on my Mac I wanted to see if I could get a better experience using the controller with GTA Vice City as well.
 
I've been spending almost my entire Sunday to get the GInput mod to work on Vice City on my Mac, using a PS3 controller via Bluetooth. Somehow, it seems like the mod doesn’t want to load with my versions of Vice City...
 
I currently have two different versions of Vice City installed on my Mac:
- GTA Vice City: Mac App Store version
- GTA Vice City: Steam version
 
As you may know, both of these versions use a similar form of a simple Wine skin to be able to play the game (emulated).
I’ve tried placing the “GInputVC.ini” and "GInputVC.asi" files in the game directory ("/Applications/Grand Theft Auto - Vice City.app/Contents/Resources/transgaming/c_drive/Program Files/Rockstar Games/Grand Theft Auto Vice City/" or 
“/Volumes/<my drive name>/SteamLibrary/SteamApps/common/grand theft auto - vice city/Grand Theft Auto - Vice City.app/Contents/Resources/transgaming/c_drive/Program Files/Rockstar Games/Grand Theft Auto Vice City/“)
Also tried putting the files in the “mss” directory, to no avail.
 
First I thought maybe the XInput drivers weren’t properly loaded in this minimal Windows version (Wineskin). So I extracted the “xinput1_3.dll” file from the DirectX 9.0c redist, etc. and I tried putting this file in the “C:\WINDOWS\system32” folder and in the game directory as well.
Although Vice City does recognize the PS3 controller as a joystick (which it did before using the GInput mod, as well) it doesn’t seem to use the optimized controls, nor does it show the PS3 controller icons...
 
(I used the default setting in the .ini file and only changed “PlayStationButtons=1” and “InvertRightYAxis=1”.)
 
After more searching I found that the Alice mod file should load automatically with Vice City, so I wanted to try some other mods, for example: your ps2 loadscreens mod “loadsc.asi”.
Finally, some feedback! When starting Vice City (both versions) I got the error message: “PS2 Loadscreens - Unknown game version. PS2 Loadscreens plugin does not support your Executable version.”
 
I also tried replacing the game "gta-vc.exe" file with one from the 1.0 or 1.1 no-cd crack. But both of these crashed the game even when I removed all mods or other non-official files.
 
So my guess is that there’s something going on in the game .exe file.
Could you please take a look at the "gta-vc.exe" files from the Mac distributions? I've linked them below.
 
PS I noticed the Mac App Store game .exe is 11,8 Mb and the Steam game .exe is 9,9 Mb. Strange when comparing them to the no-cd version, since those were 3,3 Mb.
 
Hope you can help out, I think you make a lot of Mac users happy with something that possibly only needs a small fix.
 
You can find the .exe files here:

Silent
  • Silent

    Moderating Cookie Monster

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland

#256

Posted 19 May 2014 - 12:41 PM

I can try, but I need your help. Message me over at Steam.

Voodooman
  • Voodooman

    v00d00m4n

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jul 2005

#257

Posted 31 May 2014 - 03:14 PM

More footage!


http://youtu.be/-wgxVklnnn0

I'm posting this here, because you can expect GInputIII to be put on hold now and...?

 

Man, this kinda funny, this thing is known since 2001, cars can fly just like DODO, this is effect of one of FUN cheat codes -  chittychittybb on pc and dont remember combo for PS2.

 

Anyway thanks for your mod, it saved my day!

But there are few problems with xbox 360 controller - in every game BACK button in menu is different - X in GTA 3, Y in VC and i think only SA got it right with B button.

Can you fix this please and put back to B button everywhere for xinput ? Also can you please do rebindable config instead of harcoded configs, like in Ginput SA?

 

Also classic mode is so crapy, this autoaim barely works, however its has some features that missing in PC controlls. how about combining classic and standard conrolls, allowing free aim (probably need to dublicate rotate from right stick to left, instead of strafing, otherwise you cant run and rotate in same time, maybe its good idea to turn strafe into rotate while RUN button is pressed?) and use autoaim if secondary weapon button pressed, also would be nice if camera mode can be changed in both classic and standard controls same way.
 


Spadge007
  • Spadge007

    Low-rider

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Dec 2013
  • United-Kingdom

#258

Posted 01 June 2014 - 12:15 PM Edited by Spadge007, 01 June 2014 - 02:39 PM.

This mod is so awesome, but I have some issues on GTA 3, read the 2nd post I made under this one (sry for souble post)


Spadge007
  • Spadge007

    Low-rider

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Dec 2013
  • United-Kingdom

#259

Posted 01 June 2014 - 01:39 PM Edited by Spadge007, 01 June 2014 - 03:17 PM.

Sadly I have to takje back what I said, I can't load a save in GTA 3 anymore, it freezes.

 

U familiar with the problem ?

EDIT : I only used the car changer twice, but I re-installed the game, so there shouldn't be any pieces of other mods, my gamefiles were fresh and clean.

 

I get this error message : 

 

1401635576-unbenannt.png


Tadzik
  • Tadzik

    Prankster

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Jul 2011
  • Poland

#260

Posted 15 June 2014 - 08:35 PM

As gtagarage has some problem can you upload GInput for 3 and VC somewhere else?

Silent
  • Silent

    Moderating Cookie Monster

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland

#261

Posted 15 June 2014 - 09:10 PM Edited by Silent, 15 June 2014 - 09:16 PM.

As gtagarage has some problem can you upload GInput for 3 and VC somewhere else?


https://dl.dropboxus...putIII 1.02.zip
https://dl.dropboxus...nputVC 1.02.zip

EDIT:
Oh, and a hotfix for VC version:

https://dl.dropboxus...rk/GInputVC.asi

This one solves a left analog stick lockup issue and such. I hope.
  • Tadzik likes this

Tomasak
  • Tomasak

    Missingno.

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jan 2009
  • None

#262

Posted 4 weeks ago

 

As gtagarage has some problem can you upload GInput for 3 and VC somewhere else?


https://dl.dropboxus...putIII 1.02.zip
https://dl.dropboxus...nputVC 1.02.zip

EDIT:
Oh, and a hotfix for VC version:

https://dl.dropboxus...rk/GInputVC.asi

This one solves a left analog stick lockup issue and such. I hope.

 

For some reason GTA 3 freeze after changing resolution with this plugin :(


ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Foot Soldier

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None

#263

Posted 4 weeks ago

For some reason GTA 3 freeze after changing resolution with this plugin :(

I'm pretty sure it's a game bug, it happens sometimes and sometimes not.

Tomasak
  • Tomasak

    Missingno.

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jan 2009
  • None

#264

Posted 4 weeks ago Edited by Tomasak, A week ago.

 

For some reason GTA 3 freeze after changing resolution with this plugin :(

I'm pretty sure it's a game bug, it happens sometimes and sometimes not.

 

Nope it only happens with ginput, i tried which mod causes it and it was ginput, it does every time I try it with ginput.
Edit: LoL I'm so stupid I forgot copy models folder :D


Blackbird88
  • Blackbird88

    Emulator user

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Jul 2008
  • Czech-Republic

#265

Posted 5 days ago Edited by Blackbird88, 5 days ago.

I just got DS3 with my PS3 and this is amazing mod. Everything is just like the PS2 versions even the rumble. Shame there isn't SA version made by you. Deji's feels really outdated and only works in Joypad mode properly and no rumble :(





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users