Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

GInput

RW Released
1,556 replies to this topic
Silent
  • Silent

    Chief Vision™ Alterer

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Script/Plugin 2014 [SilentPatch]
    Most Respected 2014
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2014
    Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Best Vehicle 2013 [III Aircraft]
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#151

Posted 28 August 2013 - 12:20 AM

Of course. It'll crash then.

I wonder, the installation is a basic copy -> paste. Why it's so hard?

Throw Bones
  • Throw Bones

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Aug 2013

#152

Posted 28 August 2013 - 02:06 AM

QUOTE (SilentPL @ Wednesday, Aug 28 2013, 00:20)
Of course. It'll crash then.

I wonder, the installation is a basic copy -> paste. Why it's so hard?

Sorry, I did actually do the tdx thing in the first place, but I did it wrong. I realized my mistake and got it to work. Thanks for the help and great mod!

crackshot91
  • crackshot91

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 May 2008

#153

Posted 01 September 2013 - 04:47 AM

Would it be possible to simply flip the trigger and shoulder button controls?

So:

RB = Look right (in car)/cycle target right (on foot)
LB = Look left (in car)/cycle target left (on foot)
RT = Handbrake (in car)/aim weapon (on foot)
LT = Change radio (in car)/Center camera (on foot)

I've played so much san andreas that I just can not get the hang of using RB to aim weapons and the triggers to cycle targets. I need the right trigger to aim! wow.gif

If you can do this for me, I'd hugely appreciate it!

Ash_735
  • Ash_735

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Nov 2005
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]
    Most Knowledgeable [GTA] 2013
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"

#154

Posted 01 September 2013 - 04:25 PM

hese controls are replicas of how the game is handled by the PS2 and original Xbox, that's the aim of the mod, to brings these controls in as pre-sets for use right away.

Kanney
  • Kanney

    4-8-15-16-23-42

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Jun 2002

#155

Posted 07 September 2013 - 01:35 PM

Hey man, excellent work.

 

Finally got to pass one of the missions for the Haitans with the RC Aeroplane.

 

One thing I'd say to you, there is no download link in your post... or maybe I'm not seeing it, its definitely not clear, I had to check the San Andreas link, which brought me to GTA Garage, then I googled GInput Gta Garage and it brought me to yours.

 

Thanks!


Silent
  • Silent

    Chief Vision™ Alterer

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Script/Plugin 2014 [SilentPatch]
    Most Respected 2014
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2014
    Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Best Vehicle 2013 [III Aircraft]
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#156

Posted 07 September 2013 - 06:16 PM

Before a forum upgrade, the topic was linked to a GTAGarage mod. Hopefully they'll restore it soon, but for now:

http://www.gtagarage...ow.php?id=24272

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#157

Posted 12 September 2013 - 03:02 PM Edited by ThirteenAG, 12 September 2013 - 03:03 PM.

So, i just finished the newest version of Mouse Wheel Radio Changer, it's based on Ginput API now, and works flawless with GTA3 and VC.
Grab it here: http://www.gtagarage...ow.php?id=22492
Source code is here: https://github.com/T...l_Radio_Changer

P.S. Don't forget to delete cleo version, if you have it.
  • Silent likes this

jdawg131
  • jdawg131

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Sep 2013

#158

Posted 28 September 2013 - 12:57 PM Edited by jdawg131, 28 September 2013 - 01:00 PM.

I have installed this mod on both VC (old Gamefly digital download, v1.0) and III (Amazon digital download, v1.1). On both the game will crash after ~2 minutes. I've tried on XP SP3 (32-bit) and Win 7 Ultimate (64-bit). It doesn't matter if the files are in the root directory or mss folder. The .txd files are in the models folder (verified that I can switch between PS or Xbox icons). No other mods are being used. Please help.

Silent
  • Silent

    Chief Vision™ Alterer

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Script/Plugin 2014 [SilentPatch]
    Most Respected 2014
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2014
    Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Best Vehicle 2013 [III Aircraft]
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#159

Posted 28 September 2013 - 01:25 PM

When does it crash exactly? What's the exception address?


jdawg131
  • jdawg131

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Sep 2013

#160

Posted 28 September 2013 - 03:26 PM

When does it crash exactly? What's the exception address?

It crashes at anytime after about 2 minutes. For instance, if I start a fresh game of GTA III, it crashes everytime right after the main character escapes frm the police van and the bomb dentonates on the bridge.

 

Here are the two errors that get generated in the Application logs:

Hanging application gta-vc.exe, version 0.0.0.0, hang module hungapp, version 0.0.0.0, hang address 0x00000000.

For more information, see Help and Support Center at http://go.microsoft....link/events.asp.

 

and

 

Faulting application gta-vc.exe, version 0.0.0.0, faulting module gta-vc.exe, version 0.0.0.0, fault address 0x0000c314.

For more information, see Help and Support Center at http://go.microsoft....link/events.asp.

 


jdawg131
  • jdawg131

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Sep 2013

#161

Posted 28 September 2013 - 03:32 PM

In addition, I've tried using both the wireless Xbox 360 controller (with the Microsoft drivers) and the PS3 controller (using MotioninJoy and connected via USB).


Silent
  • Silent

    Chief Vision™ Alterer

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Script/Plugin 2014 [SilentPatch]
    Most Respected 2014
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2014
    Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Best Vehicle 2013 [III Aircraft]
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#162

Posted 28 September 2013 - 04:06 PM

What about the exception addresses GTA should pop out? Like this
 
help_zps61cb8812.png

jdawg131
  • jdawg131

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Sep 2013

#163

Posted 28 September 2013 - 06:06 PM

SilentPL - Here is the unhandled exception error:

 

Unhandled Exception: c0000005

At Address: 0040c314

 

This is from VC.


Silent
  • Silent

    Chief Vision™ Alterer

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Script/Plugin 2014 [SilentPatch]
    Most Respected 2014
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2014
    Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Best Vehicle 2013 [III Aircraft]
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#164

Posted 28 September 2013 - 06:26 PM

Sounds unlikely for that crash to be related with GInput in any way. This address has nothing, literally nothing to do with the mod.

jdawg131
  • jdawg131

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Sep 2013

#165

Posted 28 September 2013 - 06:42 PM

Sounds unlikely for that crash to be related with GInput in any way. This address has nothing, literally nothing to do with the mod.


Okay. I'll take your word for it, but as soon as I remove the mod (by deleting the four files) VC no longer crashes. Haven't tested III yet as I just downloaded it last night.

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Gangsta

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#166

Posted 28 September 2013 - 09:21 PM

Try to (re)install cracked 1.0 or 1.1 exe, can't hurt.

jdawg131
  • jdawg131

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Sep 2013

#167

Posted 28 September 2013 - 11:32 PM

Try to (re)install cracked 1.0 or 1.1 exe, can't hurt.

 

Worked like a champ. Downloaded and copied the hacked "No CD" v1.0 .exe into the root directory, and was able to play Vice City for 30+ minutes straight without the game crashing. The Start button also finally works - it wasn't working when the game was crashing.

 

Now I need to do the same for GTA III. Thanks for the assist ThirteenAG.

 

SilentPL - this is one awesome mod. Thanks for all of your hard work.


Silent
  • Silent

    Chief Vision™ Alterer

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Script/Plugin 2014 [SilentPatch]
    Most Respected 2014
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2014
    Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Best Vehicle 2013 [III Aircraft]
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#168

Posted 28 September 2013 - 11:34 PM

Have you backed up your old EXE? I'd like to take a look into it, maybe I'd be able to find the reason of why it was failing.

jdawg131
  • jdawg131

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Sep 2013

#169

Posted 28 September 2013 - 11:54 PM

Have you backed up your old EXE? I'd like to take a look into it, maybe I'd be able to find the reason of why it was failing.

 

Unfortunately, no. I copied over them with the hacked .exe files. It probably wouldn't hurt to mention in the original post that if you're not using the Steam versions that you may need to use the hacked No CD .exe files. Verified that GTA III also works with the hacked v1.1 .exe in place of the original .exe from the Amazon digital download.


TKinator
  • TKinator

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Oct 2011

#170

Posted 05 October 2013 - 01:13 PM

Hi there.  I installed it for Vice City, and i noted that I installed everything AS DIRECTED IN THE README.  However, whenever i run over a weapon pickup for a weapon I don't have, the game freezes and i have to sign out of my computer to get it to stop.  Any idea?


Silent
  • Silent

    Chief Vision™ Alterer

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Script/Plugin 2014 [SilentPatch]
    Most Respected 2014
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2014
    Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Best Vehicle 2013 [III Aircraft]
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#171

Posted 05 October 2013 - 05:21 PM

That's an issue from 1.0. Use 1.02 instead :p

Where did you download it from, btw.?

TKinator
  • TKinator

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Oct 2011

#172

Posted 05 October 2013 - 06:25 PM

GTAGarage.  It says it was 1.02.  Downloaded file even says it was 1.02.


Silent
  • Silent

    Chief Vision™ Alterer

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Script/Plugin 2014 [SilentPatch]
    Most Respected 2014
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2014
    Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Best Vehicle 2013 [III Aircraft]
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#173

Posted 05 October 2013 - 06:56 PM

What's your EXE? Hope it's not a 1.1 EXE crash.

TKinator
  • TKinator

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Oct 2011

#174

Posted 05 October 2013 - 07:18 PM

I got 1.1.


Silent
  • Silent

    Chief Vision™ Alterer

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Script/Plugin 2014 [SilentPatch]
    Most Respected 2014
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2014
    Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Best Vehicle 2013 [III Aircraft]
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#175

Posted 05 October 2013 - 07:43 PM

Tested, unable to reproduce the crash. Could you PM me your EXE?

TKinator
  • TKinator

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Oct 2011

#176

Posted 05 October 2013 - 07:50 PM Edited by TKinator, 05 October 2013 - 10:11 PM.

Sure thing.

 

EDIT: Problem solved, everyone.  Problem was on my end.


Ftsm
  • Ftsm

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Oct 2013

#177

Posted 10 October 2013 - 01:51 AM

Does this work on Mac? And if so, which folder do I actually put them into? There is a "installscript_osx.vdf" and "Contents" folder when I show package contents of the game (VC) itself in the Steam files. Would I be right to assume they belong in "Contents"? Or do they join "Contents" and "installscript_osx.vdf" on the root? According to the Contents, it's a Cider port. Also, the .txd files are already in the "Models" folder, where does that go? 


Ftsm
  • Ftsm

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Oct 2013

#178

Posted 10 October 2013 - 01:55 AM

Well look what I found.  :cool:

 

5RxcdbS.png


TJGM
  • TJGM

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2011
  • Ireland
  • Helpfulness Award
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#179

Posted 10 October 2013 - 02:24 AM

Well look what I found.  :cool:

 

5RxcdbS.png

Erm, your game? :/


Ftsm
  • Ftsm

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Oct 2013

#180

Posted 10 October 2013 - 02:43 AM Edited by Ftsm, 10 October 2013 - 02:44 AM.

 

Well look what I found.  :cool:

 

5RxcdbS.png

Erm, your game? :/

 

The Windows files on Mac. 

 

Anyway, I seem to have it installed and driving seems to be perfectly fine, yet when on-foot, the camera is spinning around from a top-down view, what did I do wrong? LT + RT seem to be the culprit, as when I hold them down the camera pans (RT for up-down, LT for left-right) and if I get the sweet spot and keep holding the triggers in, the camera doesn't move. Of course this isn't really ideal, though. Another thing is that the left stick seems to work when driving, but not on-foot.

 

I'm thinking I must've installed it wrong or that it is actually incompatible... 

 

Was worth a try anyway.  :dontgetit:





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users