Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

GInput

RW Released
1,347 replies to this topic
NotoriousMIC
  • NotoriousMIC

    Player Hater

  • New Members
  • Joined: 25 Dec 2015
  • United-Kingdom

#1321

Posted 25 December 2015 - 06:42 PM

Anyway to get this to work with a ps4 controller?


mirh
  • mirh

    Mark Chump

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Aug 2012
  • Italy

#1322

Posted 26 December 2015 - 01:23 AM

Anyway to get this to work with a ps4 controller?

http://forums.pcsx2....Server-Reloaded


Scrollex
  • Scrollex

    Player Hater

  • New Members
  • Joined: 22 Dec 2015
  • United-Kingdom

#1323

Posted 27 December 2015 - 11:34 PM

And what happens if you try with a different EXE?

How can i do this ?


mirh
  • mirh

    Mark Chump

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Aug 2012
  • Italy

#1324

Posted 28 December 2015 - 12:33 AM

And what happens if you try with a different EXE?

How can i do this ?

http://gtaforums.com...entry1063766062


Scrollex
  • Scrollex

    Player Hater

  • New Members
  • Joined: 22 Dec 2015
  • United-Kingdom

#1325

Posted 28 December 2015 - 02:59 AM

 

And what happens if you try with a different EXE?

How can i do this ?

http://gtaforums.com...entry1063766062

 

I changed the .EXE and it works now, thank you guys !

  • Silent likes this

Peeto87
  • Peeto87

    Player Hater

  • New Members
  • Joined: 04 Oct 2014
  • Australia

#1326

Posted 31 December 2015 - 05:37 AM Edited by Peeto87, 31 December 2015 - 06:22 AM.

OK so quick question hope you don't mind.

 

I have San Andreas updated to the latest Steam version so I:

 

Downgraded to 1.0 using the big downgrader

Used Silent's ASI loader

Used Silent's patch.

Uset Silent's Ginput.

 

All seemed pretty simple. When I play, though I encounter a few glitches which I'm guessing are controller/Ginput related (I am using 360 controller):

- It's very hard to sprint/pushbike sprint by tapping A very quickly. I have to go at an incredible pace to get it to work (I remember playing on PS2 and it's not too demanding).

- There's some sort of glitch with the pushbike and cars "wobbling" or "shimmying" slightly from side to side? It does it when I'm on a bike stationery (the bike leans left and right) and when I was driving Big Smoke's car in a mission, the car just moves left to right. It's weird.

- Whenever I am driving a car and let go of accelerate (A) the car skids and screeches to a halt almost as if I have the handbrake on. But I don't.

 

Is this a Ginput related bug or something else? It sounds like my controller is pretty obviously holding RB or something but I disconnected and reconnected to make sure it reset and it didn't fix it...

 

This is kind of relevant but also a thanks: Thanks Silent because I just beat VC using Ginput - an incredibly fun experience all thanks to you! Much appreciated.

 

 

 

 

EDIT: I don't have anything else installed. Since I posted this I installed the widescreen fix which works fine but the above all happened without it so I spose that's irrelevant.


Blackbird88
  • Blackbird88

    DualShock 3 Buttons EVERYWHERE

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Jul 2008
  • Czech-Republic

#1327

Posted 31 December 2015 - 09:04 AM

All of those are high FPS glitches. Just turn on Frame Limiter if they bother you.

  • iFarbod and Peeto87 like this

Peeto87
  • Peeto87

    Player Hater

  • New Members
  • Joined: 04 Oct 2014
  • Australia

#1328

Posted 02 January 2016 - 05:04 PM

Thanks a million!


mohab 2005
  • mohab 2005

    Developer of GTA SA: Greenparticle

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Feb 2015
  • Canada

#1329

Posted 4 weeks ago

I think gta iv version whould be cool too :)


Tomasak
  • Tomasak

  • The Yardies
  • Joined: 04 Jan 2009
  • None

#1330

Posted 4 weeks ago

I think gta iv version whould be cool too :)

Why? It has native xinput already

  • Blackbird88 and mirh like this

X-Vector
  • X-Vector

    Knight Who Says Nay

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 May 2003
  • Netherlands

#1331

Posted 4 weeks ago Edited by X-Vector, 4 weeks ago.

 

 

And what happens if you try with a different EXE?

How can i do this ?

http://gtaforums.com...entry1063766062

 

I changed the .EXE and it works now, thank you guys !

 

Perhaps it is of interest to someone that I've found GInput 1.10a to be incompatible with SilentPatch 1.0 in GTA III and Vice City, resulting in the same crash at the title screen on my PC.

SP 1.1 fixed the issue (I had to downgrade my VC installation as well).


Silent
  • Silent

    Altering R* Vision™ since 2008

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Script/Plugin 2014 [SilentPatch]
    Most Respected 2014
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2014
    Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Best Vehicle 2013 [III Aircraft]
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#1332

Posted 4 weeks ago

Well, that was the initial reason SP 1.1 for III and VC surfaced ;)

Wesey_Ferreira
  • Wesey_Ferreira

    Player Hater

  • New Members
  • Joined: 4 weeks ago
  • Brazil

#1333

Posted 4 weeks ago

Can anybody help me? I've download this mod for all three GTA's (III, VC, SA) and it's very good, but i'm having a issue with the sensitivity, it's to much high! I've tried to decrease the value on .ini but don't work, i've also tried to lock the framerate to 30 and use the GTA IV controller layout, but still don't work, so anyone know how can i make this work?


uncaged
  • uncaged

    Insane PS2 Purist

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Nov 2014
  • Ukraine

#1334

Posted 4 weeks ago Edited by uncaged, 4 weeks ago.

Can anybody help me? I've download this mod for all three GTA's (III, VC, SA) and it's very good, but i'm having a issue with the sensitivity, it's to much high! I've tried to decrease the value on .ini but don't work, i've also tried to lock the framerate to 30 and use the GTA IV controller layout, but still don't work, so anyone know how can i make this work?

 

Yes, the sensitivity is PITA of this mod. But it is the only issue, so...

Silent has dropped the idea of implementing the precise aiming similar to the ones in PSP Stories.

I managed to find 3 ways to improve sensitivity of the right stick via 3rd party aps:

1. Xpadder.

The best and the most ridiculous one - map the set selector to left trigger of Set 1 to "Set 2 While held".

On Set 2 map the mouse to the right stick. Adjust the sensitivity of the mouse axes in mouse settings for the right stick. Ginput allows to use mouse and gamepad simultaneously, so you can have a profit from the lower sensitivity of mouse when you hold the left trigger. Releasing the left trigger you will have the crazy camera like before :)

This works for III and VC ONLY!!! NOT for SA!

 

2. Xinput Plus.

It will allow to simply adjust the response, deadzones and some other parameters. BUT the lower sensitivity will be working always. So the camera will be comfortable when you aim but may be a bit slow when you NOT aim. DONT activate direct input! The utility is pretty simple to figure out.

WARNING - requires the x360ce .dll for non-x360 controllers.

Works for all 3 games.

 

3. x360ce.

It will allow to do the same as Xinput Plus. BUT with adjusting the sensitivity you will loose vibro and wont be able to press both triggers at the same time.

Works for all 3 games.

 

P.S. You can also change the controls to Classic from the options in III and VC. They work OK and use auto aim, so the sensitivity of Ginput wont be so painful. But the Classic controls itself is kinda clanky and needs some time to get used to. 


DDReaper
  • DDReaper

    Player Hater

  • New Members
  • Joined: 3 weeks ago
  • France

#1335

Posted 3 weeks ago

Hello,

I'm using GInputSA 1.10a but it doesn't seem to work with the European version of the game.

I had no issue with GTA 3 and GTA VC but on GTA San Andreas it doesn't load the mod.

With or without the mod files, the result is the same : the B button validate everything, I can't access the menu with the menu button and the camera turns arround ingame.

I tested it with 2 different controllers, with or without x360ce and on GTA SA 1.00, GTA SA 1.01 and GTA SA Steam (last version).

 

What should I try and test ?

I confirm that SilentPatch 11 SA works and load properly (so it's not a mod loader issue, right ?)


mirh
  • mirh

    Mark Chump

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Aug 2012
  • Italy

#1336

Posted 3 weeks ago

Hello,

I'm using GInputSA 1.10a but it doesn't seem to work with the European version of the game.

I had no issue with GTA 3 and GTA VC but on GTA San Andreas it doesn't load the mod.

With or without the mod files, the result is the same : the B button validate everything, I can't access the menu with the menu button and the camera turns arround ingame.

I tested it with 2 different controllers, with or without x360ce and on GTA SA 1.00, GTA SA 1.01 and GTA SA Steam (last version).

 

What should I try and test ?

I confirm that SilentPatch 11 SA works and load properly (so it's not a mod loader issue, right ?)

SilentPatch has nothing to do with mod loader.

And if you tried SA 1.00, then I don't see how it could still be EU.

 

You mention you have steam edition?

Remove any mod whatsoever (redownload everything if anything). Then downgrade, apply asi loader, silentpatch and whatever you may need. Then this.

 

And of course use x360ce only and only if your controller hasn't already XInput.


GameOvaSoldier
  • GameOvaSoldier

    Player Hater

  • New Members
  • Joined: 2 weeks ago
  • United-States

#1337

Posted 2 weeks ago Edited by GameOvaSoldier, 2 weeks ago.

Tried all this and still get same results. Camera just spins for all three GTA. (III, VC & SA). I could really use some help. I have a brand new laptop running windows 10 64bit. Downgraded SA to 1.0 and downloaded mods for all games. Im just trying to play with my xbox one controller. Game are from Steam by the way.


mirh
  • mirh

    Mark Chump

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Aug 2012
  • Italy

#1338

Posted 2 weeks ago

Tried all this and still get same results. Camera just spins for all three GTA. (III, VC & SA). I could really use some help. I have a brand new laptop running windows 10 64bit. Downgraded SA to 1.0 and downloaded mods for all games. Im just trying to play with my xbox one controller. Game are from Steam by the way.

How's it running in XInputTest?


GameOvaSoldier
  • GameOvaSoldier

    Player Hater

  • New Members
  • Joined: 2 weeks ago
  • United-States

#1339

Posted 2 weeks ago

 

Tried all this and still get same results. Camera just spins for all three GTA. (III, VC & SA). I could really use some help. I have a brand new laptop running windows 10 64bit. Downgraded SA to 1.0 and downloaded mods for all games. Im just trying to play with my xbox one controller. Game are from Steam by the way.

How's it running in XInputTest?

 

I'm new to this so I dont know what you mean by XInputTest? Please explain


mirh
  • mirh

    Mark Chump

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Aug 2012
  • Italy

#1340

Posted 2 weeks ago

Tried all this and still get same results. Camera just spins for all three GTA. (III, VC & SA). I could really use some help. I have a brand new laptop running windows 10 64bit. Downgraded SA to 1.0 and downloaded mods for all games. Im just trying to play with my xbox one controller. Game are from Steam by the way.

How's it running in XInputTest?

I'm new to this so I dont know what you mean by XInputTest? Please explain

a) Press the highlighted link.

b) Press on the other highlithed link named "XInputTest" or even the Download button

c) Open the archive with w/e

d) Launch XInputTest.exe


Silent
  • Silent

    Altering R* Vision™ since 2008

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Script/Plugin 2014 [SilentPatch]
    Most Respected 2014
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2014
    Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Best Vehicle 2013 [III Aircraft]
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#1341

Posted 15 hours ago

Time to show off yet another thing I'll probably never release :(

kMNcybv.jpg
  • Blackbird88, Tomasak, Claude Liberty and 2 others like this

Claude Liberty
  • Claude Liberty

    Talkative like never before

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Jun 2009
  • Russia

#1342

Posted 15 hours ago Edited by Claude Liberty, 14 hours ago.

Doesn't GInput already have this feature? Anyway, it still would be nice to have correct prompts.

Silent
  • Silent

    Altering R* Vision™ since 2008

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Script/Plugin 2014 [SilentPatch]
    Most Respected 2014
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2014
    Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Best Vehicle 2013 [III Aircraft]
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#1343

Posted 15 hours ago

It has this feature and all prompts are correct. This is something different.

Claude Liberty
  • Claude Liberty

    Talkative like never before

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Jun 2009
  • Russia

#1344

Posted 14 hours ago

Oh. I just haven't played classic GTA for quite some time, I forgot you even implemented correct prompts. What is it then?

Silent
  • Silent

    Altering R* Vision™ since 2008

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Script/Plugin 2014 [SilentPatch]
    Most Respected 2014
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2014
    Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Best Vehicle 2013 [III Aircraft]
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#1345

Posted 14 hours ago

Rings more bells?

bZLCRn1l.jpg
  • thehambone likes this

R4gN0r0K
  • R4gN0r0K

    dieyoungandsaveyourself

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Nov 2008
  • Unknown
  • Best WIP Mod 2014 [Grand Theft Auto 3D]

#1346

Posted 14 hours ago

what was it called, sixaxis if im not mistaken?


PinKPanther
  • PinKPanther

    \(>.<)/

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Dec 2011
  • Belgium

#1347

Posted 12 hours ago

SIXAXIS support ? :O


Silent
  • Silent

    Altering R* Vision™ since 2008

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Script/Plugin 2014 [SilentPatch]
    Most Respected 2014
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2014
    Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Best Vehicle 2013 [III Aircraft]
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#1348

Posted 9 hours ago

Maintenance update tomorrow! ...hopefully.




2 user(s) are reading this topic

1 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users