Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Editing the Diablo Stallion

9 replies to this topic
Jeansowaty
  • Jeansowaty

    Notorious fan of underground electronic music and Molly Schultz

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2013
  • Poland

#1

Posted 27 June 2013 - 01:28 PM

I have been trying to add some lighter colors to the Diablo Stallion, but it still comes up only in black. I have also looked at the textures, no results. suicidal.gif

Jeansowaty
  • Jeansowaty

    Notorious fan of underground electronic music and Molly Schultz

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2013
  • Poland

#2

Posted 29 June 2013 - 11:19 AM

Help! Sorry for the DP.

Bondergomme
  • Bondergomme

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Nov 2009
  • Canada

#3

Posted 29 June 2013 - 08:38 PM

Its because the Diablo Stallion is not carcol compatible. You need to modify the model itself with 3ds max and put a gta material. I don't know how to do it, but I think there are tutorial for that

Jeansowaty
  • Jeansowaty

    Notorious fan of underground electronic music and Molly Schultz

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2013
  • Poland

#4

Posted 01 July 2013 - 12:40 PM

QUOTE (Bondergomme @ Saturday, Jun 29 2013, 20:38)
Its because the Diablo Stallion is not carcol compatible. You need to modify the model itself with 3ds max and put a gta material. I don't know how to do it, but I think there are tutorial for that

Thanks for the info. Now I need someone to edit it tounge.gif

theNGclan
  • theNGclan

    ey b0ss, cen u gibe me de peprment pls?

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Apr 2011
  • GoSquared

#5

Posted 01 July 2013 - 12:42 PM

You can always just modify the texture on the car and remove the black parts, leaving the flames (if you want them). You just need to make the texture transparent, then the mesh can be recolored using carcols.

Jeansowaty
  • Jeansowaty

    Notorious fan of underground electronic music and Molly Schultz

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2013
  • Poland

#6

Posted 01 July 2013 - 01:55 PM

QUOTE (theNGclan @ Monday, Jul 1 2013, 12:42)
You can always just modify the texture on the car and remove the black parts, leaving the flames (if you want them). You just need to make the texture transparent, then the mesh can be recolored using carcols.

That's the point. I made it transparent, but the txd editor makes it black. What should I do? nervous.gif

theNGclan
  • theNGclan

    ey b0ss, cen u gibe me de peprment pls?

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Apr 2011
  • GoSquared

#7

Posted 01 July 2013 - 02:00 PM

QUOTE (Jeansowaty @ Monday, Jul 1 2013, 13:55)
QUOTE (theNGclan @ Monday, Jul 1 2013, 12:42)
You can always just modify the texture on the car and remove the black parts, leaving the flames (if you want them). You just need to make the texture transparent, then the mesh can be recolored using carcols.

That's the point. I made it transparent, but the txd editor makes it black. What should I do? nervous.gif

Select the texture in your txd editing program and set the alpha channel, then re-import the transparent texture.

Jeansowaty
  • Jeansowaty

    Notorious fan of underground electronic music and Molly Schultz

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2013
  • Poland

#8

Posted 01 July 2013 - 02:05 PM Edited by Jeansowaty, 01 July 2013 - 02:11 PM.

QUOTE (theNGclan @ Monday, Jul 1 2013, 14:00)
QUOTE (Jeansowaty @ Monday, Jul 1 2013, 13:55)
QUOTE (theNGclan @ Monday, Jul 1 2013, 12:42)
You can always just modify the texture on the car and remove the black parts, leaving the flames (if you want them). You just need to make the texture transparent, then the mesh can be recolored using carcols.

That's the point. I made it transparent, but the txd editor makes it black. What should I do? nervous.gif

Select the texture in your txd editing program and set the alpha channel, then re-import the transparent texture.

I'll try.
EDIT: Well it kinda works, but the car does not use the diablosbodyc64 texture.
user posted image

theNGclan
  • theNGclan

    ey b0ss, cen u gibe me de peprment pls?

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Apr 2011
  • GoSquared

#9

Posted 01 July 2013 - 02:20 PM

Ah, that is definitely a model related issue. You're probably going to have to change the data for the mesh inside of the .dff

Jeansowaty
  • Jeansowaty

    Notorious fan of underground electronic music and Molly Schultz

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2013
  • Poland

#10

Posted 01 July 2013 - 02:21 PM

QUOTE (theNGclan @ Monday, Jul 1 2013, 14:20)
Ah, that is definitely a model related issue. You're probably going to have to change the data for the mesh inside of the .dff

I can't model. I'll have to ask someone for it. Thanks for the help NGClan.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users