Photo

Will I be stuck? (chapter1 almost done)

13 replies to this topic
gta4_player
  • gta4_player

Player Hater

• Members

Posted 20 June 2013 - 06:13 PM

I'm new in GTA so this game GTA4 is my first GTA game ever biggrin.gif I have had a tough time with some missions and now I fear that I won't be able to complete the whole game cause of my noobness sad.gif anyways there was a mission where I have to kill Faustin and his men. Dimitri told me to take some power ups but I completed the mission without taking them.

Was I really supposed to take them? Are the powerups still available there? Because the next mission seems to be really impossible for me... I mean that I have consumed nearly all bullets. I have no SMGs left but only pistol and shotgun (?). And they don't have much ammo left and in the next mission I have to kill a bunch of enemies so I'm wondering am I now stuck 4ever...

Also I would like to know how do I get more ammo or the weapons? Do I need money? What if I don't have any money?

WildBrick142
  • WildBrick142

GTAV Forum Leader

• Leone Family Mafia
  • Ireland

Posted 21 June 2013 - 11:41 PM Edited by WildBrick142, 21 June 2013 - 11:44 PM.

The "Power-up' was just Body Armor. Body armor spawned in that place where Dimitri told you only for the mission so it's not there anymore but don't worry, there is many of them in the city in the same locations. You can buy weapons (and armor) in the gunstores in alleyways but most of weapons have to be unlocked before buying them by completing missions later on in the story. You can still find them scattered around Liberty City and you don't have to pay for ammo.
Interactive Map of Liberty City (Shows all pickups, collectibles, etc.)

If you have problems with the next mission (I believe it's Russian Revolution), watch this walkthrough, it might help you out a bit smile.gif

gta4_player
  • gta4_player

Player Hater

• Members

Posted 22 June 2013 - 07:36 AM