Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Some icons not appearing on map

5 replies to this topic
Nopheros
  • Nopheros

    Cool, cool cool cool. Pew.

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Apr 2011
  • Sweden

#1

Posted 20 June 2013 - 02:55 PM Edited by Elusion123, 20 June 2013 - 02:58 PM.

In my first playthrough on GTA 4 the Burger Shot, Cluckin bell and strip club icons all appeared automatically, however now playing TBOGT, TLAD and IV the icons won't appear at all, I have to go in the burger shot, and buy something, same goes with cluckin bell.. It's a really annoying bug, is there any fixes?


My map in TBOGT is missing these icons: Diners, Burger Shot, Cluckin Bell, and Stripclubs.

CCPD
  • CCPD

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 May 2006
  • None

#2

Posted 20 June 2013 - 03:06 PM

I'm pretty sure that in GTAIV you have to go inside each location in order to make them appear on your radar/map. Where did you get the game from? Are you using any mods or trainers? Do you have the latest version of the game? Have you tried re-installing the game?

Nopheros
  • Nopheros

    Cool, cool cool cool. Pew.

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Apr 2011
  • Sweden

#3

Posted 20 June 2013 - 03:19 PM

QUOTE (CCPD @ Thursday, Jun 20 2013, 17:06)
I'm pretty sure that in GTAIV you have to go inside each location in order to make them appear on your radar/map. Where did you get the game from? Are you using any mods or trainers? Do you have the latest version of the game? Have you tried re-installing the game?

If I remember correctly I didn't have to do that in my first playthrough.

I bought the game from CDON, and I bought EFLC from PSN store.

I'm not using any mods/cheats what so ever.

I'm playing on a Playstation 3, yes I have the latest version.

WildBrick142
  • WildBrick142

    GTAV Forum Leader

  • Leone Family Mafia
  • Joined: 18 Dec 2012
  • Ireland
  • Contribution Award [GTA V]

#4

Posted 20 June 2013 - 03:31 PM

This is normal. It always happens to me.

Nopheros
  • Nopheros

    Cool, cool cool cool. Pew.

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Apr 2011
  • Sweden

#5

Posted 20 June 2013 - 03:32 PM

QUOTE (WildBrick142 @ Thursday, Jun 20 2013, 17:31)
This is normal. It always happens to me.

Hmm.. Okay.

I guess that I will just have to enter everyone of them. smile.gif

CCPD
  • CCPD

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 May 2006
  • None

#6

Posted 20 June 2013 - 04:42 PM

It's easy to check. Just star the new game and see if it's true or not.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users