Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

GTA SA doesn't work :(

9 replies to this topic
Performer
  • Performer

    I'M RICH, BIATCH!

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 May 2010
  • Germany

#1

Posted 16 June 2013 - 03:29 PM

Completly unmodded on a completly fresh installed windows 8 System and it gives a me an error:


user posted image


It says the there is this "d3dx9_40.dll" missing. But the DLL is in the system32 AND San Andreas folder and registered in the registry:

user posted image

Someone got an Idea what I'm doing wrong? sad.gif

Spider-Vice
  • Spider-Vice

    Let's Bounce

  • Zaibatsu
  • Joined: 09 Oct 2006
  • Portugal
  • Contribution Award [GTA V]

#2

Posted 16 June 2013 - 04:47 PM

It looks like you're using ENB Series? Modding queries go here. wink.gif

That DLL file seems to be from a mod, it's not on the original SA.

King Andreas
  • King Andreas

    (_)

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jun 2013
  • None

#3

Posted 16 June 2013 - 05:47 PM

Are you running your computer in "safe mode"?

Spider-Vice
  • Spider-Vice

    Let's Bounce

  • Zaibatsu
  • Joined: 09 Oct 2006
  • Portugal
  • Contribution Award [GTA V]

#4

Posted 16 June 2013 - 07:08 PM

QUOTE (King Andreas @ Sunday, Jun 16 2013, 18:47)
Are you running your computer in "safe mode"?

That's Windows 8, not safe mode, and normally I'd really doubt someone would run games in safe mode as there are no graphics drivers. Wouldn't make a difference to that DLL.

lil weasel
  • lil weasel

    Shoot Looters, Hang Pirates!

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Dec 2006
  • None
  • Contribution Award [San Andreas]

#5

Posted 17 June 2013 - 01:16 AM

Which version did you buy?

rockparassingh..
  • rockparassingh..

    I DON'T THINK MYSELF AS A KING NO.... IAM A GOD

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Jun 2013

#6

Posted 19 June 2013 - 06:32 PM

At this point u need to change your window 8 to 7 after that re install gta San always works cool.gif

Spider-Vice
  • Spider-Vice

    Let's Bounce

  • Zaibatsu
  • Joined: 09 Oct 2006
  • Portugal
  • Contribution Award [GTA V]

#7

Posted 19 June 2013 - 07:10 PM

I play SA on 8 so that's definitely not the problem.

radioman
  • radioman

    Big Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Apr 2006

#8

Posted 19 June 2013 - 07:28 PM

QUOTE (Spider-Vice @ Wednesday, Jun 19 2013, 14:10)
I play SA on 8 so that's definitely not the problem.

Actually, depending on the OP's system specs, that might be the problem, as I from what i've read on here about Windows 8, it seems to me like it is the new Windows Vista-ie. it has compatibility issues with certain games if you have a lower to mid-end system..? Seems like Windows 7 handles the compatibility part a lot better(like XP did in the day)...? What all changed OS wise between 7 and 8? Curious.. confused.gif

So, @OP:First, Is this the Retail(DVD) version OR a Downloaded version?
If Downloaded, from where?
If Retail, IS this the Original DVD being used OR a No-DVD crack OR a Copy of said DVD?
Any Daemon tools or the like installed on PC?-these can cause problems with games..

You left out A LOT of information that is helpful in determining a solution to your problem, and they are:

What is your Processor?
What is the Processor Speed?
What is the Video card?
What is the Total Vram?
What is the Dedicated vram?
What is your OS?
Do you have the latest SP for the OS?
Any Screenshots OR Videos to prove the error/problem?


**To find above info, go to Start, Run(if XP)/Search(If Vista, 7, or 8) and type in DXDIAG and press Enter, the first page is the OS, Ram, Processor information and the Display tab is the Video card information..**

rockparassingh..
  • rockparassingh..

    I DON'T THINK MYSELF AS A KING NO.... IAM A GOD

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Jun 2013

#9

Posted 20 June 2013 - 01:41 AM

man u didnt know that when i bought new one windows which is 8 has many bugs and the dvd is original it has a wierd problem that it will not save some games which is played by gflive like resident evil 5 gears of war etc. so i would like to suggest you to change windows 8 to 7 90% sure works turn.gif turn.gif

Rizqan7
  • Rizqan7

    Wut wut wut wut wut?

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 25 Apr 2013

#10

Posted 20 June 2013 - 03:00 AM

Don't you download d3dx9_40.dll at Boris Vorontsov website? And I think the eax.dll is missing, you can googling it to download the missing file wink.gif




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users