Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[3DSMAX|REL] OpenIV openFormats I/O

287 replies to this topic
Limiter
  • Limiter

    GTA Modder

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Dec 2010
  • Canada

#121

Posted 11 March 2014 - 07:33 PM

So normal maps works perfectly on newest version of GIMS but not newest version of OFIO? That's a bummer, hope this gets fixed up soon. :)


Alexander Blade
  • Alexander Blade

    Come As You Are

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Nov 2006
  • None
  • Major Contribution Award [Mods]

#122

Posted 17 March 2014 - 06:41 AM Edited by Alexander Blade, 17 March 2014 - 06:41 AM.

please show some examples comparing to GIMS , also upload GIMS scene plz


indra.
  • indra.

    3d Modeller

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Sep 2009
  • None

#123

Posted 17 March 2014 - 02:28 PM Edited by indra., 01 April 2014 - 02:57 PM.

comparison :

 

8pthaPP.jpg

 

 

with the new ofio, normal map wont appear correcly.. even the uvw map seam can clearly seen...


MIXAZZZ
  • MIXAZZZ

    Prime Minister

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Mar 2007
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#124

Posted 17 March 2014 - 03:52 PM

please tell the model which we can import and export with gims and ofio and see the differense


Alexander Blade
  • Alexander Blade

    Come As You Are

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Nov 2006
  • None
  • Major Contribution Award [Mods]

#125

Posted 29 March 2014 - 08:18 AM

please tell the model which we can import and export with gims and ofio and see the differense

 

Anyone ? I'm going to release OFIO with oft support and I rly don't wanna do this twice if tangent bug will suddenly appear again .

  • PingPang and PacketOVerload_x64Bit like this

3Doomer
  • 3Doomer

    GIMS developer

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2007
  • None
  • Major Contribution Award [Mods]

#126

Posted 01 April 2014 - 11:46 AM Edited by 3Doomer, 01 April 2014 - 02:44 PM.

 

please tell the model which we can import and export with gims and ofio and see the differense

 

Anyone ? I'm going to release OFIO with oft support and I rly don't wanna do this twice if tangent bug will suddenly appear again .

 

brookbrijsup_01.

Good one to test(don't forget to add some light sources to see the real difference).


angahjee
  • angahjee

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Feb 2013

#127

Posted 03 April 2014 - 07:40 AM Edited by angahjee, 05 April 2014 - 09:10 PM.

.


Alexander Blade
  • Alexander Blade

    Come As You Are

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Nov 2006
  • None
  • Major Contribution Award [Mods]

#128

Posted 05 April 2014 - 01:38 PM

upload your scene somewhere :)


Limiter
  • Limiter

    GTA Modder

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Dec 2010
  • Canada

#129

Posted 08 April 2014 - 10:28 PM

Hey Alexander,

 

Does it turn out that there is a bug in normals for the latest iteration of OFIO? if so, when can the fix be expected. :)

 

Thanks,


Alexander Blade
  • Alexander Blade

    Come As You Are

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Nov 2006
  • None
  • Major Contribution Award [Mods]

#130

Posted 10 April 2014 - 11:00 AM

There is no bug in normals , bug was in tangents , so if you are using shader that uses tangents material will be shown incorrectly , in my dev version it's fixed , it will be released soon

  • PingPang likes this

Limiter
  • Limiter

    GTA Modder

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Dec 2010
  • Canada

#131

Posted 10 April 2014 - 11:54 PM

Hi Alexander,

 

Thanks for the hard work you are putting into this awesome tool. By the time the new release come out, will all these issues depicted in screenshots above all be fixed?

 

Will everything to do with normals/tangents be gone by then? (Like GIMS)?

 

I use your tool because of its flexibility with a wide range of 3DS Max version.

 

Thanks,


Alexander Blade
  • Alexander Blade

    Come As You Are

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Nov 2006
  • None
  • Major Contribution Award [Mods]

#132

Posted 12 April 2014 - 10:50 AM

Not exactly like gims , but the effect should be the same


Limiter
  • Limiter

    GTA Modder

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Dec 2010
  • Canada

#133

Posted 13 April 2014 - 03:06 AM

May I ask, which one will look better? :) :blush:


Alexander Blade
  • Alexander Blade

    Come As You Are

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Nov 2006
  • None
  • Major Contribution Award [Mods]

#134

Posted 18 April 2014 - 05:44 PM

updated

  • PingPang likes this

PingPang
  • PingPang

    Better known as Frank.s (PingPang = drunk mistake)

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 15 Apr 2008
  • None

#135

Posted 18 April 2014 - 06:40 PM Edited by Frank.s, 18 April 2014 - 06:40 PM.

YES! Great. :^:
Downloading and testing now.

Jestic
  • Jestic

    Chris

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 16 Oct 2005
  • Netherlands
  • Helpfulness Award
    Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Conversion 2014 [ViIV for GTANY Contribution]
    Best Map 2011 [IVSA]
    Modding Milestone [IVSA/Ped Paths]
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition][Contribution]

#136

Posted 18 April 2014 - 06:56 PM

The day has finally come.


PingPang
  • PingPang

    Better known as Frank.s (PingPang = drunk mistake)

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 15 Apr 2008
  • None

#137

Posted 18 April 2014 - 07:23 PM Edited by Frank.s, 18 April 2014 - 08:02 PM.

Taking baby steps first, just a simple bm_nytraflite6d.wft edit, will move on to testing custom objects/vehicles soon.

iM1oibjUHFMZl.jpg


iGEWcPG19UFu7.jpg

https://mega.co.nz/#...y_CpsUjrg7l9l48
  • lpgunit likes this

_CP_
  • _CP_

    Group: Vice City Stories team

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 27 Dec 2007
  • Poland
  • Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"

#138

Posted 18 April 2014 - 08:12 PM

Current .oft import/export supports breakable damages?


MIXAZZZ
  • MIXAZZZ

    Prime Minister

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Mar 2007
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#139

Posted 18 April 2014 - 09:19 PM

yes. All options.

  • PingPang likes this

Alexander Blade
  • Alexander Blade

    Come As You Are

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Nov 2006
  • None
  • Major Contribution Award [Mods]

#140

Posted 18 April 2014 - 09:21 PM

I think that we had covered everything that can be inside of the fragments , but there are some objects in the game like some of the traffic lights , which have additional rotations using bone orients , so this objects will be imported incorrectly as much as shown in open iv viewer

  • PingPang and lpgunit like this

PingPang
  • PingPang

    Better known as Frank.s (PingPang = drunk mistake)

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 15 Apr 2008
  • None

#141

Posted 18 April 2014 - 11:51 PM Edited by Frank.s, 19 April 2014 - 12:55 AM.

mrtaX.jpg


I spent the last 2 and a half hours creating the hierarchy + object Properties for a 31-chunk breakable doge-object. :lol:

Painstakingly creating the hierarchy from scratch and studying existing wft hierarchys and settings and such, then i exported it and it didn't bloody work in-game. :(
I realised that i f*cked up the hierarchy and i have to do all this again from the start.


I was doing:

asdfasdf (dummy)
________chunk_1 (visible mesh)
________chunk_1 (collision poly or box)
________chunk_2 (visible mesh)
________chunk_2 (collision poly or box)
________frag_group_all (dummy)
____________________frag_child_chunk_1 (dummy)
____________________frag_child_chunk_2 (dummy)


When it should be:

chunk_1 (dummy)
________chunk_1 (visible mesh)
________chunk_1 (collision poly or box)
________________frag_group_chunk_1 (dummy)
___________________________________frag_child_chunk_1 (dummy)

chunk_2 (dummy)
________chunk_2 (visible mesh)
________chunk_2 (collision poly or box)
________________frag_group_chunk_2 (dummy)
___________________________________frag_child_chunk_2 (dummy)



- i think this is more likely to work based on IV's breakables like fire hydrant etc

Gonna try this again tomorrow with a simpler 2/3/4/5 chunk breakable. :)

indra.
  • indra.

    3d Modeller

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Sep 2009
  • None

#142

Posted 19 April 2014 - 12:39 AM

tried to import a ped oft

 

and i got this :

0eNqejU.jpg

 

help?


lpgunit
  • lpgunit

    It's L, as in Lpgunit, not I.

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 24 May 2008
  • Philippines

#143

Posted 19 April 2014 - 12:55 AM

Whittled this one up out of boredom:
2zg7odw.png

Well, of course this is mostly a test, but I'll work on the rest of the scooter later. :)
  • PingPang likes this

PingPang
  • PingPang

    Better known as Frank.s (PingPang = drunk mistake)

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 15 Apr 2008
  • None

#144

Posted 19 April 2014 - 03:05 AM Edited by Frank.s, 19 April 2014 - 03:06 AM.

Bug! i have set iv_drawable_material as the visible mesh's material but when exporting the script says it isn't :(

Max9 File: https://mega.co.nz/#...WwoEiS3qSnVsk7Y

V3UWK.jpg

lpgunit
  • lpgunit

    It's L, as in Lpgunit, not I.

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 24 May 2008
  • Philippines

#145

Posted 19 April 2014 - 07:06 AM Edited by lpgunit, 19 April 2014 - 07:11 AM.

Not sure if this is OT, but my character's shadow isn't showing up whenever I get in the scooter I made. Was it because I used the gta_vehicle_interior2 shader?

EDIT: NVM, it's still the same.

MIXAZZZ
  • MIXAZZZ

    Prime Minister

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Mar 2007
  • None
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#146

Posted 19 April 2014 - 08:10 AM

indra, ped's oft not supported

 

Frank.s, maybe you have the wrong stuff on one of the polygons, I'll check the scene.

 


GooD-NTS
  • GooD-NTS

    OpenIV lead developer

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 May 2008
  • Russia
  • Best Tool 2012 [OpenIV]
    Major Contribution Award [Mods]

#147

Posted 19 April 2014 - 08:49 AM

How to import/export GTA IV/EfLC vehicles models to 3Ds Max [OpenIV/openFormats/OFIO]




  • Alexander Blade and ALMOST610 like this

indra.
  • indra.

    3d Modeller

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Sep 2009
  • None

#148

Posted 19 April 2014 - 10:04 AM

Too bad...I hope you guys will make this work for ped's oft soon...
  • lpgunit likes this

Alexander Blade
  • Alexander Blade

    Come As You Are

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Nov 2006
  • None
  • Major Contribution Award [Mods]

#149

Posted 19 April 2014 - 11:33 AM Edited by Alexander Blade, 19 April 2014 - 11:35 AM.

indra.

I'm not getting why you need ped bounds , there are lots of peds with different bound sets

 

Frank.s

just look into the user props of you child bounds


indra.
  • indra.

    3d Modeller

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Sep 2009
  • None

#150

Posted 19 April 2014 - 01:24 PM

indra.

I'm not getting why you need ped bounds , there are lots of peds with different bound sets

 

 

let say i want to make a giant ped,or ped with very long legs..of course i will need to edit the bone position to do that..





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users