Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[3DSMAX|REL] OpenIV openFormats I/O

256 replies to this topic
tutu
  • tutu

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Mar 2013

#91

Posted 04 November 2013 - 06:25 PM

i have many probleme when i trying to export navmesh , i have tested to a plane 5999,99 x 5999,99 and 30x30 poly , apply material , and when exporting :

 

bounds: 0 portals: 0
attaching meshes
total verts: 964
slicing mesh using grid
total verts after grid division: 8104
welding verts
total verts after weld: 3721
navmesh.faces.count: 3600
separating polys by sectors
reading mats
processing sectors
EXPORT ERROR !
 
unknow error , filestream cannot create , unmatched poly ...ect 
can you fix/optimise your navmesh script please ?

Alexander Blade
  • Alexander Blade

    Come As You Are

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Nov 2006
  • None

#92

Posted 04 November 2013 - 09:14 PM

Can you be more concrete starting with your 3dsmax version and with providing screenshots of the errors among with the *.max scene file where the bug can be reproduced , because the script doesn't need to be optimized or fixed , it's been proven with a lot of mods that it works right . 


MIXAZZZ
  • MIXAZZZ

    Prime Minister

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Mar 2007
  • None

#93

Posted 04 November 2013 - 09:33 PM

tutu, everything is working, I created a scene with such parameters as you export them and without errors.

 
All of your problems:
1) Take a normal geometry
2) Use the normal 3dsmax, but not all 2015 ... they are raw and bug.
Your race for newer versions of 3dsmax nothing more than a disease of the pros do not have any, and 3dsmax 8 would be enough for all your demand in the GTA modding.

 


indra.
  • indra.

    3d Modeller

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Sep 2009
  • None

#94

Posted 04 November 2013 - 11:21 PM Edited by indra p, 05 November 2013 - 11:20 AM.

Hi , upload somewhere your *.max scene please :)

here you go : xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

please tell me or post here when you figure out what is the problem..

thank you


Alexander Blade
  • Alexander Blade

    Come As You Are

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Nov 2006
  • None

#95

Posted 05 November 2013 - 09:55 AM

indra p

replace the corresponding file in the scripts/ofio/ with the new one

https://dl.dropboxus...able_5Nov13.zip

it will work


indra.
  • indra.

    3d Modeller

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Sep 2009
  • None

#96

Posted 05 November 2013 - 11:30 AM

thanks for the respond..i will try it..


tutu
  • tutu

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Mar 2013

#97

Posted 05 November 2013 - 04:40 PM Edited by tutu, 05 November 2013 - 04:47 PM.

I try to understand how the nav mesh works, but I have all the time an error :/

 

 
 
simply mesh , impossible to export :  EXCEPTION: fileStream cannot create :  c:\Uers...........\sectors2x2_0_0.onv
 
i have max 2012 / all drivers update / your last  OF I/O 
 
what is the maximum triangle in one navmesh ?

Alexander Blade
  • Alexander Blade

    Come As You Are

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Nov 2006
  • None

#98

Posted 05 November 2013 - 06:33 PM

try to export already finished scene , like this one

http://dl.dropbox.co...avmesh.scene.7z

if it doesn't then something is with your 3dsmax , probably you have no HF1 installed or something with user privileges


indra.
  • indra.

    3d Modeller

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Sep 2009
  • None

#99

Posted 05 November 2013 - 11:16 PM

now i can export it..but there is another bug..see this:

http://i.imgur.com/YOENKxv.jpg

 

is seem like some vertices moved to the center of the model..
this not happen when i export it with gims..so am sure the problem is not my model... any solution?


Alexander Blade
  • Alexander Blade

    Come As You Are

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Nov 2006
  • None

#100

Posted 06 November 2013 - 10:48 AM

This happens because of vertex weights being not optimized , I don't know what gims does in addition . The thing is that gta iv scinned vertex format can use only 4 bone bindings , ofio sorts vertex weights in a weight descending order and cuts the weights array to the size of 4 , so if you have more than 4 bone-bindings for that vert the result could be similar , mostly it's okay but for this model it's not .


tutu
  • tutu

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Mar 2013

#101

Posted 06 November 2013 - 05:53 PM Edited by tutu, 06 November 2013 - 07:18 PM.

no problem for export CR's navmesh and my scene , what is the maximum triangle/poly in one navmesh ? and is not possible to import multiple ovn ? thanks for reply ;)

new error  : vertex overlap , nothing vertex is after limits .

scene :  https://mega.co.nz/#!0EdzEbBS!bK5IJ1aiQ-kqQc4lTG49siljSq8VI3H3Rv0gYijTUqQ


MIXAZZZ
  • MIXAZZZ

    Prime Minister

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Mar 2007
  • None

#102

Posted 06 November 2013 - 11:01 PM Edited by MIXAZZZ, 06 November 2013 - 11:04 PM.

I can not open your scene, my 3dsmax 12 breaks up with an error due to insufficient memory.
 
Check your scene:
1) Use weld 0.1
2) Check your geometry similar to the cases which may result in overlaps

s3re.png 
506a.png

3) If you use the geometry of 'models' for NavMesh of GTA SA / VC or the other, then you should know that they are wrong! They need to be optimized.

First geometry should not overlap.
Secondly there should be no bends and polygons normal looking down.
Thirdly, there should be some space between any two verts, use weld
 
See the error Exporting LOG or MaxScript Listener (f11) to see the coordinates of the vertex of the problem and lead to the proper geometry of the mind.

Alexander Blade
  • Alexander Blade

    Come As You Are

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Nov 2006
  • None

#103

Posted 06 November 2013 - 11:19 PM

Please learn how to create optimized navmeshes looking into the CR one , this can't be done via geometry copypaste , it must be done from scratch , also see the notes in the chm .

 

guiornj.png
 


nkjellman
  • nkjellman

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Aug 2008
  • United-States

#104

Posted 12 November 2013 - 05:06 PM Edited by nkjellman, 18 November 2013 - 10:14 PM.

gou62YW.png
ped path working in more 512 high unit inlove.gif,i did not know that was possible cryani.gif
so , if you made your own nods script , gostown will finally have the traffic in the city from the top , please make this , and thanks for amazing script cookie.gif!

WTF. The city crashes for me on IV. It does not crash on EFLC though.

 

Edit: Do you guys think you could explain the mapping system and how it compares to IV? Also have you found any limits such as map bounds, and object id limits?


MIXAZZZ
  • MIXAZZZ

    Prime Minister

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Mar 2007
  • None

#105

Posted 04 December 2013 - 04:36 PM

Maybe you bumped into a limit on .WBD game files, reduce them, and everything will work. Limit for GTA IV 1.0.7.0 340 .WBD files on the entire game.


nkjellman
  • nkjellman

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Aug 2008
  • United-States

#106

Posted 06 December 2013 - 06:25 AM

Maybe you bumped into a limit on .WBD game files, reduce them, and everything will work. Limit for GTA IV 1.0.7.0 340 .WBD files on the entire game.

Is this limit any different for EFLC? Or does a different hard coded value load for the DLC (like the hard coded value for the aircraft height limit in IV and TLAD vs TBOGT).


lpgunit
  • lpgunit

    It's L, as in Lpgunit, not I.

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 24 May 2008
  • Philippines

#107

Posted 06 December 2013 - 06:58 AM

Any news on .WFT import/export? It's been a long while since 3Doomer released GIMS Evo with limited support for vehicle/destructible models, and yet there doesn't seem to be much progress on that format.


Alexander Blade
  • Alexander Blade

    Come As You Are

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Nov 2006
  • None

#108

Posted 06 December 2013 - 10:12 AM

Any news on .WFT import/export? It's been a long while since 3Doomer released GIMS Evo with limited support for vehicle/destructible models, and yet there doesn't seem to be much progress on that format.

Sorry , no news for now , I'm in luv wid V since September :)

  • lpgunit likes this

lpgunit
  • lpgunit

    It's L, as in Lpgunit, not I.

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 24 May 2008
  • Philippines

#109

Posted 06 December 2013 - 01:40 PM

 

Any news on .WFT import/export? It's been a long while since 3Doomer released GIMS Evo with limited support for vehicle/destructible models, and yet there doesn't seem to be much progress on that format.

Sorry , no news for now , I'm in luv wid V since September :)

 

You sure are quite preoccupied with it lol.


quechus13
  • quechus13

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Dec 2008
  • None

#110

Posted 11 December 2013 - 09:38 AM

 

Any news on .WFT import/export? It's been a long while since 3Doomer released GIMS Evo with limited support for vehicle/destructible models, and yet there doesn't seem to be much progress on that format.

Sorry , no news for now , I'm in luv wid V since September :)

 

Could you tell me why when I export my animation the animation is broken?

A simple movement is changed to another one in 2-3 frames then comes back to the normal animation I created.


Alexander Blade
  • Alexander Blade

    Come As You Are

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Nov 2006
  • None

#111

Posted 11 December 2013 - 11:21 PM

A simple movement is changed to another one in 2-3 frames then comes back to the normal animation I created.

 

I assume this is bone animation you are talking about , it's usually caused by rotating wrong bone while making an anim . If you think that this is not why the animation is buggy then share you scene here (hopefully it's 3dsmax8 or 2012) and we will try to figure out the reason .


quechus13
  • quechus13

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Dec 2008
  • None

#112

Posted 12 December 2013 - 11:48 AM

 

A simple movement is changed to another one in 2-3 frames then comes back to the normal animation I created.

 

I assume this is bone animation you are talking about , it's usually caused by rotating wrong bone while making an anim . If you think that this is not why the animation is buggy then share you scene here (hopefully it's 3dsmax8 or 2012) and we will try to figure out the reason .

 

What do you mean with rotating wrong bone?

How am I supposed to rotate a bone properly?


Alexander Blade
  • Alexander Blade

    Come As You Are

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Nov 2006
  • None

#113

Posted 12 December 2013 - 03:48 PM

I mean sudden bone rotation , you can try applying your anim to any ped in order to check how it will look with skinned model , probably it will reveal a bug .


Rented
  • Rented

    San Andreas Rewind Lead Developer

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Oct 2010
  • United-States

#114

Posted 26 December 2013 - 12:37 AM

Just can't wait for .oft support!

Hope that it's coming soon...

  • lpgunit likes this

Josnz
  • Josnz

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Jan 2013

#115

Posted 26 December 2013 - 03:59 PM Edited by Josnz, 26 December 2013 - 04:18 PM.

Hi. First say that i'm not a expert. I want view/import/export PEDs/PlayerModels + Animations, i don't know 100% if it is possible, in the video (here) this guy import a torret model+animation, but in PEDs/Playermodels is possible?

 

If is possible, I have 2 bigs problems with this script, i need help because i'm searching for some forums and i dont find nothing.

 

1 - I can't import any .odr (I tested like 4 o 5 diferent playermodels and nothing...), Screen;

 

ldpXs4P.png

 

 

2 - I can Import the playermodels with GIMs, but i try add the animations and this happens, Screen;

 

D9zoN7M.png

 

 

Which is the root object/bone for Playermodel?, i think that i need select it (like in the video) but i try with all bones 1 for 1 and nothing...

 

 

Thanks i hope that you can help me :lol:

 

PD: All tested with 3DSMax 8 and 2012


Alexander Blade
  • Alexander Blade

    Come As You Are

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Nov 2006
  • None

#116

Posted 29 December 2013 - 06:05 AM Edited by Alexander Blade, 29 December 2013 - 06:05 AM.

GIMS is not compatible with OFIO and vice versa , please give me the name of odr that you can't import


Josnz
  • Josnz

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Jan 2013

#117

Posted 29 December 2013 - 08:59 AM

GIMS is not compatible with OFIO and vice versa , please give me the name of odr that you can't import

 

 

Thanks you for answering.

 

Well, I've tried with several custom playermodels and nothing, for example this

 

I export with OpenIV .odr's of the model, and after i try import with OFIO and the problem appears with with any .odr of the model, in the screen you can see that i try import feet_...

 



 


quechus13
  • quechus13

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Dec 2008
  • None

#118

Posted 29 December 2013 - 01:12 PM

 

GIMS is not compatible with OFIO and vice versa , please give me the name of odr that you can't import

 

 

Thanks you for answering.

 

Well, I've tried with several custom playermodels and nothing, for example this

 

I export with OpenIV .odr's of the model, and after i try import with OFIO and the problem appears with with any .odr of the model, in the screen you can see that i try import feet_...

 


 

 

This program doesn't work with any exported GIMS models that I know of.


Alexander Blade
  • Alexander Blade

    Come As You Are

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Nov 2006
  • None

#119

Posted 11 March 2014 - 11:05 AM

updated in order to support new mesh format


indra.
  • indra.

    3d Modeller

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Sep 2009
  • None

#120

Posted 11 March 2014 - 01:52 PM

i just tried it...its work but normal map still buggy...even worst than before the update...





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users