Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

SA::Render

SA WIP
  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
2,266 replies to this topic
quechus13
  • quechus13

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Dec 2008
  • None

#91

Posted 23 June 2013 - 05:11 AM

QUOTE (Musi @ Sunday, Jun 23 2013, 05:00)
I don't belive it is possible to make a Win XP partition and to play SA:MP on it. I tried it and it just doesn't want to work...

It is possible you just probably didn't do it right.

Chilean Dawg
  • Chilean Dawg

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Jun 2013

#92

Posted 23 June 2013 - 05:39 AM

I guess Windows XP 32-bits + PAE will do the job, so I can still have DEP enabled.

Anju Maruli
  • Anju Maruli

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Apr 2013

#93

Posted 23 June 2013 - 07:52 AM

wow.gif wow.gif wow.gif
Very AWESOMES!!!!!!
Good work ,sir icon14.gif i love it inlove.gif

Anju Maruli
  • Anju Maruli

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Apr 2013

#94

Posted 23 June 2013 - 07:59 AM

I cant wait for the trailer

Sneakerhead.
  • Sneakerhead.

    YourGirlRunHerFingersThruMyHair

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Nov 2011
  • None

#95

Posted 23 June 2013 - 08:05 AM

Really liking that deferred lighting and shadow mapping. icon14.gif

Silent
  • Silent

    Altering R* Vision™ since 2008

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Contribution Award [Mods]
    Best Script/Plugin 2014 [SilentPatch]
    Most Respected 2014
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2014
    Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 [ViceCityStories PC Edition]
    Best Vehicle 2013 [III Aircraft]
    Most Helpful [Mods] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#96

Posted 23 June 2013 - 09:44 AM

QUOTE (quechus13 @ Sunday, Jun 23 2013, 02:41)
Well judging by the screenshot the normal maps are too strong and the lens are too strong too.

Come on, they're exaggerated so as to show how well they work. Definitely not a set for regular gameplay.

Alt
  • Alt

    some one

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 May 2007
  • None

#97

Posted 23 June 2013 - 11:34 AM

QUOTE (Chilean Dawg @ Sunday, Jun 23 2013, 05:39)
I guess Windows XP 32-bits + PAE will do the job, so I can still have DEP enabled.

Why do you need DEP? Actually it's separate from PAE. Look at this page how do disable/enable DEP & PAE.
If you want unlimited access to your RAM, you could install XP x64. I tested it very long time ago & now got no point since I got 2 GB of RAM & all applications I use are 32-bit. Also x64 version always uses more RAM & disk drive space.
If you want system to see all your memory on 32 bit OS then install Server 2003 x86. Server 2003 x86 uses slightly updated kernel & have full PAE functionality (while on XP x86 you can't use PAE to use more RAM since PAE functionality was limited in SP2). You still can't allocate more than 2 GB of RAM for one application (unless you use /3GB switch, that allows you to allocate 3 GB RAM for one application). Also with enabled PAE you may experience problems with some buggy audio (like Creative's) or other drivers. I didn't face it myself. Also Server 2003 x86 is very fast & stable system itself.
QUOTE (Musi)
I don't belive it is possible to make a Win XP partition and to play SA:MP on it. I tried it and it just doesn't want to work...

It's possible but probably you did it in a wrong order. As WinXP loader doesn't recognize Vista/7/8 in dual-boot you should install XP first & then Vista/7/8

nikobellico69
  • nikobellico69

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Mar 2013

#98

Posted 23 June 2013 - 01:07 PM

ok, thanks taht thing is realy cool, i will put it in my game and maby i will release it here!

SilverRST
  • SilverRST

    Big Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Mar 2013
  • None

#99

Posted 23 June 2013 - 01:11 PM

QUOTE (Alt @ Sunday, Jun 23 2013, 11:34)
QUOTE (Chilean Dawg @ Sunday, Jun 23 2013, 05:39)
I guess Windows XP 32-bits + PAE will do the job, so I can still have DEP enabled.

Why do you need DEP? Actually it's separate from PAE. Look at this page how do disable/enable DEP & PAE.
If you want unlimited access to your RAM, you could install XP x64. I tested it very long time ago & now got no point since I got 2 GB of RAM & all applications I use are 32-bit. Also x64 version always uses more RAM & disk drive space.
If you want system to see all your memory on 32 bit OS then install Server 2003 x86. Server 2003 x86 uses slightly updated kernel & have full PAE functionality (while on XP x86 you can't use PAE to use more RAM since PAE functionality was limited in SP2). You still can't allocate more than 2 GB of RAM for one application (unless you use /3GB switch, that allows you to allocate 3 GB RAM for one application). Also with enabled PAE you may experience problems with some buggy audio (like Creative's) or other drivers. I didn't face it myself. Also Server 2003 x86 is very fast & stable system itself.
QUOTE (Musi)
I don't belive it is possible to make a Win XP partition and to play SA:MP on it. I tried it and it just doesn't want to work...

It's possible but probably you did it in a wrong order. As WinXP loader doesn't recognize Vista/7/8 in dual-boot you should install XP first & then Vista/7/8

Yep. I did that a few years ago and I found out I had to install WindowsXP first and then Vista.
But I only have Vista Recovery partition so there was nothing to do except I had only one choice:
install WindowsXP and keep it or recover Vista and keep it.
Choice was easy because many programs and application are supported by Vista.
I don't use ENB and all mods works perfectly on Vista.

I like WindowsXP, looks so simple and fast, so nice with all those fresh light blue and fresh green.
Maybe I'll install it one day the problem is how about the drivers for Nvidia GPU's.

Agreed what SilentPL said about the exaggerated lensflare effect. Definitely not a set for actual gameplay.

Performer
  • Performer

    I'M RICH, BIATCH!

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 May 2010
  • Germany

#100

Posted 23 June 2013 - 01:31 PM

Sooooooooooooooooooooooooo awesome. I can't wait to get my hands on this smile.gif

jackusCTB
  • jackusCTB

    Peon

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Jun 2012
  • Belgium

#101

Posted 23 June 2013 - 01:32 PM

Will SA::Render include soft particles?

damiann69
  • damiann69

    He he

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2011
  • Poland

#102

Posted 23 June 2013 - 03:50 PM Edited by damiann69, 23 June 2013 - 03:53 PM.

@Petka You gave us whole gallery by last link.
http://imageshack.us/f/542/sadafd.jpg/ It is leak wink.gif

PetkaGtA
  • PetkaGtA

    Mark Chump

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Oct 2012

#103

Posted 23 June 2013 - 04:08 PM

well it's "god rays"(lensflares on this screen is hard to see).... i think i will implement some volumetric lighting

cp1dell
  • cp1dell

    Big Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jul 2008
  • None

#104

Posted 23 June 2013 - 06:09 PM

Man, this is exactly what I imagined SA would look like if Rockstar released it in an HD Collection. Kind of like how they re-relased Bully with more content and updated graphics.

This and TTDISA is going to be the sh*t. Nice job, I've never seen a mod this great before.

Marty McFly
  • Marty McFly

    Madness is like gravity. All it takes it a little push!

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 07 Nov 2010
  • Germany
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#105

Posted 23 June 2013 - 06:11 PM Edited by Marty McFly, 23 June 2013 - 06:33 PM.

QUOTE (damiann69 @ Sunday, Jun 23 2013, 15:50)
@Petka You gave us whole gallery by last link.
http://imageshack.us/f/542/sadafd.jpg/ It is leak wink.gif

Why "leak"?? It is only screenshots, if the source code was open, that would be a proper leak. And these pictures were shown ages ago, they are just removed because they aren't up to date.

nikobellico69
  • nikobellico69

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Mar 2013

#106

Posted 23 June 2013 - 06:51 PM

http://img706.images...61215001180.jpg

one of the best pics

cp1dell
  • cp1dell

    Big Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jul 2008
  • None

#107

Posted 23 June 2013 - 07:02 PM

I don't care how pixelated they look, buildings casting shadows in SA is going to be fantastic.

Are the shadows going to be static like the current shadows we have in-game, where they just change color during different times of day - or are they going to be dynamic?

Marty McFly
  • Marty McFly

    Madness is like gravity. All it takes it a little push!

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 07 Nov 2010
  • Germany
  • Contribution Award [Mods]

#108

Posted 23 June 2013 - 07:11 PM

QUOTE (cp1dell @ Sunday, Jun 23 2013, 19:02)
I don't care how pixelated they look, buildings casting shadows in SA is going to be fantastic.

Are the shadows going to be static like the current shadows we have in-game, where they just change color during different times of day - or are they going to be dynamic?

The ones which are in vanilly SA movie with sunlight and don't change color. SA::Render shadows also move with sun and I think PetkaGtA will also implement color feature, maybe with timecyc control. SO we'll have control over game look with timecyc, just some old parameters reinterpretated.


Chilean Dawg
  • Chilean Dawg

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Jun 2013

#109

Posted 23 June 2013 - 08:00 PM Edited by Chilean Dawg, 24 June 2013 - 02:28 AM.

QUOTE (Alt @ Sunday, Jun 23 2013, 11:34)
QUOTE (Chilean Dawg @ Sunday, Jun 23 2013, 05:39)
I guess Windows XP 32-bits + PAE will do the job, so I can still have DEP enabled.

Why do you need DEP? Actually it's separate from PAE. Look at this page how do disable/enable DEP & PAE.
If you want unlimited access to your RAM, you could install XP x64. I tested it very long time ago & now got no point since I got 2 GB of RAM & all applications I use are 32-bit. Also x64 version always uses more RAM & disk drive space.
If you want system to see all your memory on 32 bit OS then install Server 2003 x86. Server 2003 x86 uses slightly updated kernel & have full PAE functionality (while on XP x86 you can't use PAE to use more RAM since PAE functionality was limited in SP2). You still can't allocate more than 2 GB of RAM for one application (unless you use /3GB switch, that allows you to allocate 3 GB RAM for one application). Also with enabled PAE you may experience problems with some buggy audio (like Creative's) or other drivers. I didn't face it myself. Also Server 2003 x86 is very fast & stable system itself.
QUOTE (Musi)
I don't belive it is possible to make a Win XP partition and to play SA:MP on it. I tried it and it just doesn't want to work...

It's possible but probably you did it in a wrong order. As WinXP loader doesn't recognize Vista/7/8 in dual-boot you should install XP first & then Vista/7/8

I need DEP because I'm sure there are some .asi mods that requires it to be Enabled, forgot wich mods...
And I'll see about Server 2003 x86 when this gets released. I have access to all Microsoft operative systems, good thing to be part of the Dreamspark student community tounge.gif

EDIT: Wait a second... Windows Server 2003 x64 supports DEP?

Decy
  • Decy

    Stuck in the 80s

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Jul 2005

#110

Posted 24 June 2013 - 12:46 PM

As mentioned, this mod combined with TTDISA will be immense. I'm eagerly awaiting the release of this mod smile.gif

plk4
  • plk4

    the pole

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jul 2011

#111

Posted 24 June 2013 - 05:49 PM

Could I ask if it would be possible to fix the paintjob system in such a way that the color of the car wouldnt affect the paintjob applied? I'm not a specialist but I don't think it owuld be to hard to change the blendng style of the paintjob layer and it would imrpove the looks of those significantly. Thanks for any responses and goodluck with the project ; it already looks amazing biggrin.gif

Alt
  • Alt

    some one

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 May 2007
  • None

#112

Posted 24 June 2013 - 06:00 PM

Chilean Dawg
1) Unlike XP x86 & Server 2003 x86, XP x64 & Server 2003 x64 uses same kernel/files (version NT 5.2) so for you XP x64 is preferable
2) DEP is available at x64 OS BUT it's security component & I never seen it required for work. Conversely people disable it to run something.
P.S. I think we should finish off-topic here.

nikobellico69
  • nikobellico69

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Mar 2013

#113

Posted 24 June 2013 - 06:24 PM

i dont see the problem of pixilated shadows, i mean gta 4 have shadows like that

TJGM
  • TJGM

    Politically incorrect.

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2011
  • Ireland
  • Helpfulness Award
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#114

Posted 24 June 2013 - 07:11 PM

QUOTE (nikobellico69 @ Monday, Jun 24 2013, 18:24)
i dont see the problem of pixilated shadows, i mean gta 4 have shadows like that

It looks terrible and GTA IV only has shadows like that on lower settings or on console.
I'm pretty sure they're working on it though, so I'm not worrying.

Fantomax
  • Fantomax

    X-Force Rulez

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 May 2011
  • Indonesia

#115

Posted 24 June 2013 - 10:17 PM

is it possible to make weapon to be reflective?

nikobellico69
  • nikobellico69

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Mar 2013

#116

Posted 25 June 2013 - 01:36 AM

yes depending of your model details

Sneakerhead.
  • Sneakerhead.

    YourGirlRunHerFingersThruMyHair

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Nov 2011
  • None

#117

Posted 25 June 2013 - 01:47 AM

Will it lag like ENB?

cp1dell
  • cp1dell

    Big Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jul 2008
  • None

#118

Posted 25 June 2013 - 02:41 AM Edited by cp1dell, 25 June 2013 - 02:45 AM.

I'm curious about this as well.

But I'm assuming that it won't as much as ENB, considering all the steps ENB has to go through to create reflections and such - and it also uses a third-party file. Where from what I can gather, this is just an ASI script that will use the game's resources and code to generate these improved graphics.

If that makes any sense.

Fantomax
  • Fantomax

    X-Force Rulez

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 May 2011
  • Indonesia

#119

Posted 25 June 2013 - 03:37 AM

QUOTE (nikobellico69 @ Tuesday, Jun 25 2013, 01:36)
yes depending of your model details

even with highest model details, if you run it with enb the weapon wouldn't reflective at all

Gramps
  • Gramps

    ★★★★★

  • GTA Mods Staff
  • Joined: 23 May 2008
  • New-Zealand
  • Helpfulness Award
    Contribution Award [Mods]

#120

Posted 25 June 2013 - 05:57 AM

QUOTE (alayanrole @ Tuesday, Jun 25 2013, 03:37)
QUOTE (nikobellico69 @ Tuesday, Jun 25 2013, 01:36)
yes depending of your model details

even with highest model details, if you run it with enb the weapon wouldn't reflective at all

You can apply reflective material to models, just like Flame has done in his HRT 1.4.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users