Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Mod question

5 replies to this topic
Target13
  • Target13

    Member of the Row

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Jul 2012
  • Netherlands

#1

Posted 12 June 2013 - 05:10 PM

Is there an way to copy the SA folder so i can play one Clean version of SA and the other is modded?

Silent
  • Silent

    Moderating Cookie Monster

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"
    Best Vehicle 2013 "III Aircraft"
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#2

Posted 12 June 2013 - 05:24 PM

Yeah, try Copy -> Paste.

Xegethra
  • Xegethra

    Trick

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Sep 2007

#3

Posted 12 June 2013 - 07:32 PM

Or, install the game into two different directories, for example I have one install of GTA 3 on my F drive for modding, and one on my E drive for non modding.

Target13
  • Target13

    Member of the Row

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Jul 2012
  • Netherlands

#4

Posted 13 June 2013 - 10:17 AM

QUOTE
Yeah, try Copy -> Paste.


Thanks......For being rude.

QUOTE
Or, install the game into two different directories, for example I have one install of GTA 3 on my F drive for modding, and one on my E drive for non modding.


Thank you biggrin.gif

Silent
  • Silent

    Moderating Cookie Monster

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"
    Best Vehicle 2013 "III Aircraft"
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#5

Posted 13 June 2013 - 02:27 PM

QUOTE (Target13 @ Thursday, Jun 13 2013, 12:17)
QUOTE
Yeah, try Copy -> Paste.


Thanks......For being rude.

I wasn't rude, it was a legimate answer. I have around 8 San Andreas copies done that way which were even transferred through the PCs. I haven't INSTALLED San Andreas since around 5 years.

Target13
  • Target13

    Member of the Row

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Jul 2012
  • Netherlands

#6

Posted 13 June 2013 - 09:47 PM

QUOTE (SilentPL @ Thursday, Jun 13 2013, 14:27)
QUOTE (Target13 @ Thursday, Jun 13 2013, 12:17)
QUOTE
Yeah, try Copy -> Paste.


Thanks......For being rude.

I wasn't rude, it was a legimate answer. I have around 8 San Andreas copies done that way which were even transferred through the PCs. I haven't INSTALLED San Andreas since around 5 years.

Oh ok. Sorry.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users