Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Need a gta_sa.set file for MAC

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
5 replies to this topic
flagx
  • flagx

    GSF 4 Life!

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Sep 2012

#1

Posted 12 June 2013 - 07:00 AM

I tried deleting the file, since I know that the game will make a new one. Unfotunately it keeps on generating the same buggy gta_sa.set file each time. Does anyone have a proper gta_sa.set file for MAC?

radioman
  • radioman

    Big Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Apr 2006

#2

Posted 12 June 2013 - 07:41 AM

The .set file is specific to each machine(no two are a like)...So, a settings file that works on one PC would not work on another-ie. If I tried to use the .set file from my laptop on my desktop(or vice versa) they may not work the same if at all...

You left out A LOT of information that is helpful in determining a solution to your problem, and they are:

What is your Processor?
What is the Processor Speed?
What is the Video card?
What is the Total Vram?
What is the Dedicated vram?
What is your OS?
Do you have the latest SP for the OS?
Any Daemon tools or the like installed on PC?-These can cause problems with games..
Any Screenshots OR Videos to prove the error/problem?

flagx
  • flagx

    GSF 4 Life!

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Sep 2012

#3

Posted 12 June 2013 - 08:17 AM


Mac OS X: 10.6.8
My Processor: 2.4 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo
Video Card: NVIDIA GeForce 320M
VRAM (Total): 256 MB

No Daemon Tools!

Basically, the problem is that when I press "space", the game thinks I pressed "s", so I walk backwards instead of jumping. The problem remains even if I delete the gta_sa.set file

lil weasel
  • lil weasel

    Shoot Looters, Hang Pirates!

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Dec 2006
  • United-States
  • Contribution Award [San Andreas]

#4

Posted 12 June 2013 - 08:17 AM Edited by lil weasel, 12 June 2013 - 08:20 AM.

Have you tried editing the key assignments in the Options > Foot menu?
What is the source of your game?
DVD? Download? (Download from where?)

flagx
  • flagx

    GSF 4 Life!

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Sep 2012

#5

Posted 12 June 2013 - 02:38 PM

I tried reassigning the keys on the option > foot menu, but it still won't work. I enter "space" as the key for jump, yet my computer won't recognize/accept it.

I downloaded this game from piratebay. To be honest, I really want to support the developers by buying a legitimate copy of the game. But, unfortunately living in a third world country (i.e. I currently live in Jakarta, Indonesia) gives you two problems: One there are no legitimate game stores (ex. Gamestop, EB Games) and two no part-time jobs for students.

lil weasel
  • lil weasel

    Shoot Looters, Hang Pirates!

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Dec 2006
  • United-States
  • Contribution Award [San Andreas]

#6

Posted 12 June 2013 - 04:08 PM

Your problem should be solved when you BUY the game.
We don't support Piracy on this forum.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users