Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

gta vc graphics bug mobile *FIX*

5 replies to this topic
gtaglitch123
  • gtaglitch123

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Jun 2012

#1

Posted 10 June 2013 - 08:56 PM

Hi i have found the solution on this mystery on the graphics lags and bugs.
After 2 hours of playing a litte with the graphics options.

Step 1:
Go to display in options and change tog this:
user posted image

Step 2:
user posted image

[SIZE=14]Enjoy [COLOR=red] biggrin.gif [SIZE=14]

Spuds725
  • Spuds725

    Party Animal

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 27 Sep 2003
  • United-States

#2

Posted 11 June 2013 - 03:14 AM

The lags are dependent upon your device-- my galaxy S3 can run fine at much higher settings then that---

The "textures" bug is not caused by how the device is rendering them, it is caused by the file download on certain devices being incorrect-- and downloading lower resolution texture files after the app purchase---

gtaglitch123
  • gtaglitch123

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Jun 2012

#3

Posted 11 June 2013 - 07:13 AM

QUOTE (Spuds725 @ Tuesday, Jun 11 2013, 05:14)
The lags are dependent upon your device-- my galaxy S3 can run fine at much higher settings then that---

The "textures" bug is not caused by how the device is rendering them, it is caused by the file download on certain devices being incorrect-- and downloading lower resolution texture files after the app purchase---

Its not lag for me but i have a graphics bug on gta vc on my galaxy tab 2 10.1.

EVEN IF ITS RECOMENDED BY ROCKSTAR
So this are a fix for thouse peoples how has a graphic bug

Spuds725
  • Spuds725

    Party Animal

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 27 Sep 2003
  • United-States

#4

Posted 12 June 2013 - 01:59 AM

Ok... not sure if we are talking about the same thing--- there is a "low Res" textures bug on certain devices....

This will supposedly fix it if you have it...

http://www.gtaforums...st&p=1062284794

As stated a few posts after by the same poster.... http://www.gtaforums...st&p=1062285499

gtaglitch123
  • gtaglitch123

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Jun 2012

#5

Posted 01 July 2013 - 07:25 PM

QUOTE (Spuds725 @ Wednesday, Jun 12 2013, 03:59)
Ok... not sure if we are talking about the same thing--- there is a "low Res" textures bug on certain devices....

This will supposedly fix it if you have it...

http://www.gtaforums...st&p=1062284794

As stated a few posts after by the same poster.... http://www.gtaforums...st&p=1062285499

But i dont have the textdb folder that he say.

By the way i have get 1.03 now.

Its the same buggy graphic.

HELP!

Spuds725
  • Spuds725

    Party Animal

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 27 Sep 2003
  • United-States

#6

Posted 02 July 2013 - 01:31 AM Edited by Spuds725, 02 July 2013 - 01:41 AM.

Read the first post of that thread-- http://www.gtaforums...pic=536760&st=0

Specifically--
QUOTE
Modding
In iOS devices is direct access to game files besides Android.
In Android devices, extract files from .obb file (by Winrar or 7Zip) and extract it into Android/data/com.rockstargames.gtavc/files.


I have not tried modding my game yet-- but apparently the game runs from the .obb file when you start the app up-- if you extract them, it will apparently run off the extracted files instead-- these extracted files are "modable" however there are enough changes from the PC version that many won't work....

If you get time, you might want to read through that thread if you are interested in trying that--

I haven't tried modding mainly because I don't have alot of free space on my phone-- I have maybe 1.5 GB free-- about the only thing I have I am willing to uninstall to free up room is GTA3. I am interested if some of the more helpful mods work (ie illspirits package/rampage finder)-- I am not very confident that Demarest's code tools will work but you never know..

Spuds.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users