Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Cutscenes zoomed

24 replies to this topic
Voit Turyv
  • Voit Turyv

    Unique vehicle collector - not a bragger about this

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 May 2012
  • Poland

#1

Posted 07 June 2013 - 08:36 PM

I performed search, I found some topics but they didn't give me the answer.
Why are cutscenes zoomed on my PC?
I have:
- AMD Radeon HD 7800 Series
- 4 GB RAM
- Intel Core i5-2400 @ 3.10 GHz
My resolution is 1440x900, all the graphical options on their highest. I use 1.7 non-Steam version. No mods.

Deadly Target
  • Deadly Target

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Apr 2010

#2

Posted 08 June 2013 - 08:43 AM

I thought I was the only one. My cutscenes also appear to be zoomed in a bit, but it only started happening around a year ago. I think it could have something to do with newer AMD drivers.

Voit Turyv
  • Voit Turyv

    Unique vehicle collector - not a bragger about this

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 May 2012
  • Poland

#3

Posted 09 June 2013 - 06:05 PM

Any help? V-Sync didn't have an influence on this. Neither did 16:10 instead of Auto.

unc13bud
  • unc13bud

    Weekend Answerer

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Dec 2010
  • None

#4

Posted 09 June 2013 - 09:11 PM

this is gonna sound stupid, but what are your windows appearance settings? like set to aero, or not? i thought that it was an ati driver problem, but people who had nvidia cards have the problem as well. maybe youtube for zoom cutscene?

Voit Turyv
  • Voit Turyv

    Unique vehicle collector - not a bragger about this

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 May 2012
  • Poland

#5

Posted 09 June 2013 - 10:20 PM

Yeah. I use Windows 7 and some self-made theme - a slideshow on the desktop, black taskbar and an own set of sounds, no screensaver.

Masny
  • Masny

    Member Since 16 Feb 2007

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Jun 2009
  • Poland

#6

Posted 09 June 2013 - 10:50 PM

Try lower your ingame resolution to lowest and see what happen

Voit Turyv
  • Voit Turyv

    Unique vehicle collector - not a bragger about this

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 May 2012
  • Poland

#7

Posted 19 June 2013 - 08:08 PM

Can overheating have an effect on cutscenes? confused.gif

luceberg
  • luceberg

    Homeboy

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Dec 2008

#8

Posted 19 June 2013 - 10:24 PM Edited by luceberg, 19 June 2013 - 10:27 PM.

This seems to be an unsolved problem. Have you tried contacting rockstar support?

My guess is that it may be related to the amd graphics card or driver.

I don't think overheating would cause it, but that is something you should sort out anyway.

Voit Turyv
  • Voit Turyv

    Unique vehicle collector - not a bragger about this

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 May 2012
  • Poland

#9

Posted 24 June 2013 - 07:22 PM

Google doesn't help me in any way. Changing resolution doesn't work. Overheating is ruled out. There seems to be no fix of that, I guess... but it annoys as hell. confused.gif
The weirdest thing is, I have been having that problem since 2009. I even asked for a solution on a Polish GTA forums. To no avail. Is my game broken or something?

Voit Turyv
  • Voit Turyv

    Unique vehicle collector - not a bragger about this

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 May 2012
  • Poland

#10

Posted 26 June 2013 - 08:23 PM

Bump, is downgrading the game to 1.4 worth trying?

luceberg
  • luceberg

    Homeboy

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Dec 2008

#11

Posted 26 June 2013 - 09:48 PM

Sorry, we have no idea why this happens. Reverting to patch 1.0.4.0 is worth a try.

Voit Turyv
  • Voit Turyv

    Unique vehicle collector - not a bragger about this

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 May 2012
  • Poland

#12

Posted 27 June 2013 - 08:21 PM Edited by Voit Turyv, 27 June 2013 - 08:33 PM.

Installed 1.0.4.0, the problem is not solved. As far as I remember, EfLC was okay...
Sent the problem description to Rockstar Support, I will see what their answer is.

luceberg
  • luceberg

    Homeboy

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Dec 2008

#13

Posted 27 June 2013 - 11:22 PM

Let us know if you get an answer. Thanks.

Voit Turyv
  • Voit Turyv

    Unique vehicle collector - not a bragger about this

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 May 2012
  • Poland

#14

Posted 10 July 2013 - 06:22 PM

Since that time, I have received some suggestions. None of them seems to work, though. confused.gif

unc13bud
  • unc13bud

    Weekend Answerer

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Dec 2010
  • None

#15

Posted 13 July 2013 - 03:27 PM

sorry to hear that, i still haven't seen your problem on any of my machines

Voit Turyv
  • Voit Turyv

    Unique vehicle collector - not a bragger about this

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 May 2012
  • Poland

#16

Posted 18 July 2013 - 08:57 PM Edited by Voit Turyv, 19 November 2014 - 11:03 PM.

This seems like a never-ending story. I have tried everything that a Rockstar employee suggested me doing, to no avail. Resolution thing, some system-related options, programmes running in the background. Dug the Internet back and forth, no effective answer at all. I have become quite desperate. confused.gif


Kipsta77
  • Kipsta77

    Homeboy

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Jun 2012
  • Australia

#17

Posted 24 July 2013 - 12:54 PM

Same thing here. Very annoying.

SlaveZer0
  • SlaveZer0

    Perveyor of Destruction

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Aug 2011
  • United-States

#18

Posted 24 July 2013 - 11:43 PM

sounds like one of those painful days to make a hard decision... uninstall and revoke gta license, back up your pictures, music, files etc.... reformat....

Voit Turyv
  • Voit Turyv

    Unique vehicle collector - not a bragger about this

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 May 2012
  • Poland

#19

Posted 28 July 2013 - 01:05 PM

I even doubt whether there is any fix for that, actually... Locking my FPS value - nope. That Rockstar employee I have contact with tries their best but it doesn't seem to affect my bug at all. Damn.
On the side note, I had a SR2 cutscenes bug as well where objects could not align correctly. Locking FPS value did help. What the hell... :x

unc13bud
  • unc13bud

    Weekend Answerer

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Dec 2010
  • None

#20

Posted 28 July 2013 - 11:21 PM

sorry, i have never had this error, so i cannot speak to it all. i would back up my files, uninstall gta iv and revoke, and format windows

Voit Turyv
  • Voit Turyv

    Unique vehicle collector - not a bragger about this

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 May 2012
  • Poland

#21

Posted 21 August 2013 - 06:40 PM

QUOTE
Hello,

It seems to be a conflict between the GPU, monitor, and game. You could try to manually override the native resolution of the monitor, and then set the game to match, but that is not guaranteed to work.

What do I do? I use 1440x900 at 60 Hz.

luceberg
  • luceberg

    Homeboy

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Dec 2008

#22

Posted 21 August 2013 - 07:42 PM

Have you tried reinstalling the graphics driver?

Voit Turyv
  • Voit Turyv

    Unique vehicle collector - not a bragger about this

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 May 2012
  • Poland

#23

Posted 21 August 2013 - 09:09 PM

Yes, I have. No effect whatsoever.

luceberg
  • luceberg

    Homeboy

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Dec 2008

#24

Posted 24 August 2013 - 11:27 AM

Have you tried reformat and reinstall windows, as advised? You can make a backup your present windows installation first, so as not to lose anything.

Voit Turyv
  • Voit Turyv

    Unique vehicle collector - not a bragger about this

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 May 2012
  • Poland

#25

Posted 24 August 2013 - 05:06 PM

No, this seems like a last resort. I won't turn my computer inside out just to make some in-game movies work properly. confused.gif




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users