Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Would GTA IV lag on my computer?

12 replies to this topic
DanielKGaming
  • DanielKGaming

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Jun 2013

#1

Posted 06 June 2013 - 03:14 PM

Would GTA IV lag on my computer? Here is what I know about my Computer: It is Windows 7 Ultimate, 32 bit, Processor is AMD (2.7GHz), I don't know how to check my graphic card, RAM is 4GB. Please help : biggrin.gif

DanielKGaming
  • DanielKGaming

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Jun 2013

#2

Posted 06 June 2013 - 03:46 PM

Ok, here is my Graphic Card: Radeon X1650 Series.

FernandoACPAlves
  • FernandoACPAlves

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 May 2013

#3

Posted 06 June 2013 - 03:47 PM

Hello!

The best way to find out if your PC can run GTAIV is by going to this topic:

http://www.gtaforums...howtopic=376237
(It has an automated way of seeing what your specs are, provided you have Java)

Whether it will lag? That I can't say. I fit under the bare minimum requirements (except for processor) and it lags from time to time. Give it a try and see what the website says about your computer.

Sorry I couldn't be of much help.

EDIT: You have the exact same graphics card as me. It probably won't work very well. But give the link above a try.

DanielKGaming
  • DanielKGaming

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Jun 2013

#4

Posted 06 June 2013 - 03:54 PM

Thanks for the help, but will my Graphic Card be enough for GTA IV? (Radeon X1650 Series) And if I install it, would I have to set all the options to low or I can set them to High or Medium.

FernandoACPAlves
  • FernandoACPAlves

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 May 2013

#5

Posted 06 June 2013 - 04:01 PM

It will probably run at the bare minimum. So only low options and even then it might stutter.

If you are buying the game now, it might be a bit of a gamble, as it may not work. IF that doesn't bother you, go for it!

DanielKGaming
  • DanielKGaming

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Jun 2013

#6

Posted 06 June 2013 - 04:05 PM

I have the game already on an USB, I am just not sure if it would work due my Graphic Card.

Would even Patch 1.0.7.0 help me reducing the lag? Or might, I will put all options on Medium.

luceberg
  • luceberg

    Homeboy

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Dec 2008

#7

Posted 06 June 2013 - 04:09 PM

Here is a video of someone playing with your spec.



As you can see, it lags a lot.

DanielKGaming
  • DanielKGaming

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Jun 2013

#8

Posted 06 June 2013 - 04:14 PM

Yes, but still, he hasn't 4GB RAM, and hasn't Windows 7 Ultimate. But I know, the same Graphic Card. But my PC is a bit better, only a bit, so I think I will have like 18 FPS.

SlaveZer0
  • SlaveZer0

    Perveyor of Destruction

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Aug 2011
  • United-States

#9

Posted 13 June 2013 - 03:36 AM Edited by SlaveZer0, 13 June 2013 - 04:32 AM.

QUOTE (DanielKGaming @ Thursday, Jun 6 2013, 16:14)
Yes, but still, he hasn't 4GB RAM, and hasn't Windows 7 Ultimate. But I know, the same Graphic Card. But my PC is a bit better, only a bit, so I think I will have like 18 FPS.

windows 7 "ultimate" doesnt mean sh*t, and your windows 7 is 32 bit LMAO!!!! your computer is not all that, it really is lame for gaming, and your video card was outdated 8 yrs ago!!! get a new system... and any version of windows 7 or 8 are fine as long as they are 64 bit, 32 bit is very limited and going the way of the dinosaurs.

BTW where did you get the game that you have it on a usb? besides being slower to load...

dav67
  • dav67

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2013

#10

Posted 14 June 2013 - 03:36 AM

will this run gta iv good?
CyberpowerPC Gamer Ultra GU6022 Gaming PC - AMD FX-4100 3.60GHz, 8GB DDR3, 1TB HDD, AMD Radeon HD 6450, Coolermaster Elite 431 Case, Nvidia Geforce 7025 Motherboard, Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit

luceberg
  • luceberg

    Homeboy

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Dec 2008

#11

Posted 14 June 2013 - 12:48 PM

It will run on that pc, but not all that well, as the graphics card is weak. Get one with an intel i5 and gtx 660ti to run it well.

SlaveZer0
  • SlaveZer0

    Perveyor of Destruction

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Aug 2011
  • United-States

#12

Posted 14 June 2013 - 08:51 PM

him having the game on a usb stick screams piracy to me

LoreLegend
  • LoreLegend

    Kill or be killed

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 May 2011

#13

Posted 16 June 2013 - 03:16 PM

Get a better PC




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users