Lagging Like Hell

14 replies to this topic
lol232
  • lol232

The Harwood Butcher

• Members
  • Serbia

Posted 02 June 2013 - 11:35 PM

Right, so today I started playing SA again after a 15-day break.
And all of sudden, on maxed out Resolution, Anti Aliasing Set to 3, Maxed out Draw distance, the game lags like hell!
And I literally always had it like that one with no problems whatsoever, so I don't think I need to tell my specs.
I need to know what happened and why did that occur. whatsthat.gif

Ugh, is there a way to fix that, so it can be normal once again?

lil weasel
  • lil weasel

Shoot Looters, Hang Pirates!

• Members

Posted 03 June 2013 - 02:37 AM

Does game play improve when you change your settings to minimum?
• The first step when a sudden problem occurs is to delete the gta_sa.set file.
• Next consider if your System did an update of a driver (like Video) and the game doesn't like it.
• Check for Driver update and roll-back if necessary.
• Did you install (or adjust) another program that might be using background resources?
If your game is Warez/Torrent/Pirated maybe its time for the Free Virus to kick-in... Did you check for a virus?

lol232
  • lol232

The Harwood Butcher

• Members
  • Serbia

Posted 03 June 2013 - 10:01 AM

The game is not warez, it's not pirated.
So nah, no viruses.
I have legit V 1.0 and V 2.0 German, and I tried re-installing both (I don't have a normal V 2.0) and both of the games were lagging. I guess I'll try deleting gta_sa.set.
Anyway, I'll check for all straight away.

NCONiall
  • NCONiall

Alright Dave?

• Members
  • European-Union

Posted 03 June 2013 - 10:19 AM

Are you playing on a laptop by any chance?

lol232
  • lol232

The Harwood Butcher

• Members
  • Serbia

Posted 03 June 2013 - 10:25 AM

QUOTE (NCONiall @ Monday, Jun 3 2013, 11:19)
Are you playing on a laptop by any chance?

That's correct.

NCONiall
  • NCONiall

Alright Dave?

• Members
  • European-Union

Posted 03 June 2013 - 11:00 AM