Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[vc] Maps problems

6 replies to this topic
elrayzeur
  • elrayzeur

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Dec 2004

#1

Posted 30 May 2013 - 12:59 PM

Hi

I'm working on a new mod.
I have decided to make a TC for Vice City, it's a mod with stunt missions.


But I have a big problem on one of my islands, the buildings appear and disappear depending on the angle of view. Somebody know how to solve this problem.



I have rexport all my dff and redo my txd (optimise my col), but nothing changes sad.gif .

Sorry for my bad english.

Ciao++

Frank.s
  • Frank.s

  • The Yardies
  • Joined: 15 Apr 2008

#2

Posted 30 May 2013 - 02:55 PM

Upload the dff + txd + col + ide + ipl files and i'll take a look at them, i'll probably be able to fix it somehow.

elrayzeur
  • elrayzeur

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Dec 2004

#3

Posted 30 May 2013 - 03:25 PM

Re

These are the files by directory. I hope that you will find from where the problem came from.

http://fr.packupload.com/CV071AYY6IM

Thank you for your help.

Ciao++

Frank.s
  • Frank.s

  • The Yardies
  • Joined: 15 Apr 2008

#4

Posted 30 May 2013 - 04:09 PM Edited by Frank.s, 30 May 2013 - 05:17 PM.

Downloaded, will install and have a look at the problem now.

Frank.s
  • Frank.s

  • The Yardies
  • Joined: 15 Apr 2008

#5

Posted 30 May 2013 - 05:16 PM Edited by Frank.s, 30 May 2013 - 05:33 PM.

Double post.

Elrayzeur, it's a simple bug, caused by loading old VC cull + occlu files.
Also your road + junction 3d models are too narrow, paths wont work on your map because of that. You should re-do ALL your roads in the correct size or cars can't drive through the junctions/corners. Use GTAIII's roads segments as a base to show how large roads + junctions need to be to work with paths.

The map is missing prelighting/vertex colouring, the whole city looks flat because of that, you gonna fix that?

Fixed gta_vc.dat

Download fixed gta_vc.dat (Mega).
Download fixed gta_vc.dat here (Zippy).

elrayzeur
  • elrayzeur

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Dec 2004

#6

Posted 30 May 2013 - 08:27 PM

Big THX for find my problem.

QUOTE
Also your road + junction 3d models are too narrow, paths wont work on your map because of that. You should re-do ALL your roads in the correct size or cars can't drive through the junctions/corners. Use GTAIII's roads segments as a base to show how large roads + junctions need to be to work with paths.


Ok, I'll scale my roads to make them like in gta3.

QUOTE
The map is missing prelighting/vertex colouring, the whole city looks flat because of that, you gonna fix that?


Yes I think the record will be better if I make my buildings prelight.
Still a lot of hours of work to do before release turn.gif .

Again thank you for finding my problem cookie.gif cookie.gif cookie.gif

Ciao++



X-Seti
  • X-Seti

    Retro Modder

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jun 2005
  • Mars

#7

Posted 04 June 2013 - 12:12 AM

Something else to ponder.

3dsmax 7 - 9 does not play well with Kams scripts.

My point is this;

Where you create a model or cut up a map and export this into the game the model pivot /axis coordinates do not line up with the collision model hens the appearing and disappearing when rotating your player view point in game.

To fix this all you have to do is export all your models to a single folder and load them back one by one, exporting the dff and col model together. Reset the max scene each time before you move on to the next model.

This may seem like a lot of messing about. but for now it is the only way to fix model errors.

I hope this helps.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users