Jump to content

» «

Need for Speed Rivals

186 replies to this topic
Street Mix
  • Street Mix


  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Mar 2008
  • United-States


Posted 23 August 2013 - 04:11 PM

Hot Pursuit 4 indeed. Damn.....bring back Underground already.

  • Tchuck

    Grey Gaming

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 20 Dec 2002
  • Japan


Posted 23 August 2013 - 04:53 PM

QUOTE (kudoboi @ Friday, Aug 23 2013, 05:50)
What does that feature have to do with the fps lock though. It doesn't make sense

It does make sense though. The frame is the output of the calculations of your gpu/cpu. They do all the math for the graphics, for the physics, for the controls, and the result is one frame. By locking it to 30fps, you're essentially halving the load the game has to deliver. When it comes to something that is heavily involved with a server, you're also reducing the load on the server by reducing the number of times it needs to refresh it's knowledge of your game.

  • Android

    Feel The Bern

  • Zaibatsu
  • Joined: 30 Jun 2013
  • United-States
  • Best Mobile OS
    April Fools Winner 2015
    Best New Gang 2014 [RBE]
    Helpfulness Award [GTA V]


Posted 29 August 2013 - 10:04 AM

user posted image





  • H.I.M.

    ☻The Steaked MC. ☺

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Dec 2012


Posted 18 April 2014 - 10:58 AM

OK, guys. I'm back and I need a lil' help here. I just successfully installed Need for Speed Rivals on my PC and whenever I click of the "NFS14.exe" to play the game. I get the below error. 





My system:

Intel Core i3 CPU @ 3.10GHz

Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit

Intel HD Graphics family 1GB card (can' remember well) and a GeForce GT610 2GB DDR3



  • Alick


  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Jul 2005


Posted 18 April 2014 - 02:25 PM

I'm not entirely sure what you're doing, but I'm pretty damn sure you need Origin to play this game. And it doesn't look like you have Origin anywhere on your PC.

Street Mix
  • Street Mix


  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Mar 2008
  • United-States


Posted 24 August 2015 - 12:32 AM Edited by Street Mix, 27 August 2015 - 07:01 PM.

Hot Pursuit 4 indeed. Damn.....bring back Underground already.

Heh. Wrote this 2 years ago, before the game was released. I concur my post. Game is total copy of Hot Pursuit 2010, even map looks similar.

Got bored with it after an hour or so.

  • RayB_ThrowaStack


  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Jun 2015
  • United-States


Posted 27 August 2015 - 04:54 AM

sh*t game with horrible driving physics, boring selection of cars and lack of customization. Did enjoy the map though. Got bored in less than an hour.

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users