Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

RGSC

5 replies to this topic
Xcom46
  • Xcom46

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Apr 2011

#1

Posted 21 May 2013 - 12:41 AM

I have gotten a error signature when trying to load the game.

When i try to load up Rockstar Games Social Club I will get the error below.

AppName: rgsc.exe AppVer: 1.0.0.0 AppStamp:491dd2bd
ModName: kernel32.dll ModVer: 5.2.3790.5069 ModStamp:506be898
fDebug: 0 Offset: 000222d6

Any ideas.

radioman
  • radioman

    Big Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Apr 2006

#2

Posted 21 May 2013 - 07:48 AM

Do you have the latest updates for Games For Windows Live AND Social Club AND the latest Patch for IV?

Also, judging by your system specs in your sig, you DO NOT have the latest SP update for Windows, as the latest for XP is SP3(Which is REQUIRED for IV according to the box the game comes in)...So, update that too...HTH

Xcom46
  • Xcom46

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Apr 2011

#3

Posted 21 May 2013 - 08:48 AM

My system is fully up to date.

All drivers are fine.

Other games play just fine.Its just GTA 4 started this issue.

Games For Windows Live will try to get a updated version.

Here is a link http://www.majorgeek...ndows_live.html

Rockstar Games Social Club update.
http://www.rockstarg...rt/IV/PC/RSGSC/

I will see if these work.

radioman
  • radioman

    Big Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Apr 2006

#4

Posted 21 May 2013 - 09:02 AM

According to Microsoft.com, here, your system is NOT up to date, as it says the latest SP is SP3 for XP, which your sig says you have and your sig also says you have SP2, which SP3 is the latest update...? So, is your sig. accurate and up to date? IF not, what changed? Help the helpers by providing accurate information so we can provide accurate and correct solutions to solve your problem.

Xcom46
  • Xcom46

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Apr 2011

#5

Posted 21 May 2013 - 10:42 AM

QUOTE (radioman @ Tuesday, May 21 2013, 09:02)
According to Microsoft.com, here, your system is NOT up to date, as it says the latest SP is SP3 for XP, which your sig says you have and your sig also says you have SP2, which SP3 is the latest update...? So, is your sig. accurate and up to date? IF not, what changed? Help the helpers by providing accurate information so we can provide accurate and correct solutions to solve your problem.

First off this is Xp 64bit there is no sp3 for 64bit versions.

Only 32bit versions have sp3.

and 2nd of all the game worked perfectly fine up until i rebooted system.

radioman
  • radioman

    Big Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Apr 2006

#6

Posted 21 May 2013 - 11:13 AM Edited by radioman, 21 May 2013 - 11:16 AM.

Ok, next:
Is this the Retail(DVD) version OR a Downloaded version?
If Downloaded, from where?
If Retail, Is this the Original DVD being used OR a No-DVD crack OR a Copy of said DVD?
Any Mods or trainers?
Any Daemon tools or the like installed on PC?-these can cause problems with games..
Any screenshots or videos to show the exact error you are getting?

Please answer ALL the above questions, so we can better help you..

IF you would have posted all this information at the time of original post, you could have more than likely had the problem solved, however, you did not post ALL the required information from the Pinned Troubleshooting topic, that was originally posted by a Moderator(I quoted the required information here for convenience)..Just a friendly heads up on the importance of posting as detailed info. as possible when doing a Trouble shooting topic(as per the Pinned Topics)... smile.gif




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users