Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[CLEO|SA] Blur On Camera Shake

19 replies to this topic
LINK/2012
  • LINK/2012

    LIVIN' IN CODE

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 30 Jan 2011
  • Brazil

#1

Posted 19 May 2013 - 09:01 PM Edited by Link2012, 21 May 2013 - 03:19 PM.

Blur On Camera Shake
by LINK/2012

Do you think the explosions present on San Andreas do not have action? What about some action, some blur?!?!
Source code included, as always wink.gif

  • Niko_Bellic_IV likes this

_DK
  • _DK

    Homie

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 12 Apr 2009
  • Ukraine

#2

Posted 19 May 2013 - 09:09 PM

An awesome thing inlove.gif

aStiffSausage
  • aStiffSausage

    Formerly Oksu

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Sep 2010
  • Finland

#3

Posted 19 May 2013 - 09:49 PM

Doesn't work for me, CLEO 4.1.1.30f and gta_sa.exe with size 14 383 616 bytes.

By the way, it removes the camera shake effect from explosions, right?

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Soldier

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None

#4

Posted 19 May 2013 - 09:58 PM

Interesting! Does it work with disabled blur via stream ini extender?

ChopTheDog.
  • ChopTheDog.

    War. War never changes.

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 May 2010
  • None

#5

Posted 19 May 2013 - 09:59 PM

Wow, This is amazing! icon14.gif

l911
  • l911

    ⒶⓌⒺⓈⓄⓂⒺ

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Oct 2008

#6

Posted 19 May 2013 - 10:04 PM

it will be eaven more awesome if you make camera shake for a sec. but its still very good little script. icon14.gif

aStiffSausage
  • aStiffSausage

    Formerly Oksu

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Sep 2010
  • Finland

#7

Posted 19 May 2013 - 10:04 PM

QUOTE (ThirteenAG @ Monday, May 20 2013, 00:58)
Interesting! Does it work with disabled blur via stream ini extender?

Apparently not... Fixed my problem. smile.gif

Though, is there a way to make it not so strong when there are distant explosions? I mean, the closer the explosion is, the stronger it is, and the effect kinda fades away the further the explosion is from the camera?

LINK/2012
  • LINK/2012

    LIVIN' IN CODE

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 30 Jan 2011
  • Brazil

#8

Posted 19 May 2013 - 10:05 PM Edited by Link2012, 19 May 2013 - 10:28 PM.

QUOTE
Interesting! Does it work with disabled blur via stream ini extender?

I dont think so, the bBlurEnabled check is one or two instructions before my hook tounge.gif

QUOTE
Though, is there a way to make it not so strong when there are distant explosions? I mean, the closer the explosion is, the stronger it is, and the effect kinda fades away the further the explosion is from the camera?

Yeah, replacing
--REMOVED CODE--
may work, since the shake intensity is calculated based on the distance of the explosion


Nope, see my next post

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Soldier

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None

#9

Posted 19 May 2013 - 10:12 PM

QUOTE (Link2012 @ Monday, May 20 2013, 02:05)
I dont think so, the bBlurEnabled check is one or two instructions before my hook tounge.gif

Are you planning to fix it in the next version? smile.gif

LINK/2012
  • LINK/2012

    LIVIN' IN CODE

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 30 Jan 2011
  • Brazil

#10

Posted 19 May 2013 - 10:24 PM

QUOTE (ThirteenAG @ Sunday, May 19 2013, 19:12)
QUOTE (Link2012 @ Monday, May 20 2013, 02:05)
I dont think so, the bBlurEnabled check is one or two instructions before my hook tounge.gif

Are you planning to fix it in the next version? smile.gif

Nah, It was intentional since some people disable the blur for hardware issues (who cant run that simple blur effect o_O), and I just followed the "game rule".

@oksa8
The in-built blur doesnt help much with distant explosions blurring, it was kinda ugly using the distance as a factor (not the above code, it doesnt work)

Alt
  • Alt

    BugBear's Fan

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 May 2007

#11

Posted 19 May 2013 - 10:50 PM

QUOTE (Link2012 @ Sunday, May 19 2013, 22:24)
QUOTE (ThirteenAG @ Sunday, May 19 2013, 19:12)
QUOTE (Link2012 @ Monday, May 20 2013, 02:05)
I dont think so, the bBlurEnabled check is one or two instructions before my hook tounge.gif

Are you planning to fix it in the next version? smile.gif

Nah, It was intentional since some people disable the blur for hardware issues (who cant run that simple blur effect o_O), and I just followed the "game rule".

Actually, I disable it because I don't like that 'speed blur', it just looks bad. But your video looks very good. So, the idea is to disable 'speed' blur leaving work your script.

LINK/2012
  • LINK/2012

    LIVIN' IN CODE

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 30 Jan 2011
  • Brazil

#12

Posted 19 May 2013 - 11:06 PM

Alright, here is a script to disable blur in vehicles only
https://dl.dropboxus...NoSpeedBlur.zip

Methical
  • Methical

    ★★★★★

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 23 May 2008
  • New-Zealand

#13

Posted 19 May 2013 - 11:25 PM

Wow, looks great. Another 'simple' yet effective mod. icon14.gif

Can't wait to try this when I get home. And the other one you sent me

fabio3
  • fabio3

    PHP, C/C++, CLEO/SCM programmer

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Feb 2012

#14

Posted 19 May 2013 - 11:38 PM

Good work icon14.gif

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Soldier

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None

#15

Posted 19 May 2013 - 11:40 PM

cool.gif
user posted image

Silent
  • Silent

    Moderating Cookie Monster

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"
    Best Vehicle 2013 "III Aircraft"
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#16

Posted 20 May 2013 - 10:17 AM

Looks amazing, pretty much the opposite VCS PC did tounge.gif

mikros1
  • mikros1

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 May 2012
  • None

#17

Posted 20 May 2013 - 01:47 PM

great mod, very smart!

user posted image
@ThirteenAG, this is the mod working? nice!

LINK/2012
  • LINK/2012

    LIVIN' IN CODE

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 30 Jan 2011
  • Brazil

#18

Posted 20 May 2013 - 09:50 PM

'll change the mod name, accidentally (but goodly), the mod work everything the camera shake, that includes when you use a sniper, produces a nice effect by the way.
Any suggestion is welcome, if no suggestion, I will call it Blur on camera shake

mikros1
  • mikros1

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 May 2012
  • None

#19

Posted 22 May 2013 - 03:15 AM Edited by mikros1, 24 May 2013 - 12:32 AM.

leave the name as is it

Sidoarjo_Modder
  • Sidoarjo_Modder

    *void*

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 May 2010
  • None

#20

Posted 22 May 2013 - 02:41 PM

AMAZING!! inlove.gif




2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users