Photo

Los Angeles and Chicago

18 replies to this topic
Steve Stuart
  • Steve Stuart

Player Hater

• BUSTED!

Posted 18 May 2013 - 04:08 PM

Did Ubisoft represent Chicago better than Rockstar did with LA? Rockstar just took photos, Ubisoft took photos, videos and saw how people are and what they talk about... What do you think?

user posted image

user posted image

RoadRunner71
  • RoadRunner71

Try to Run, Try to Hide

• Members
  • None

Posted 18 May 2013 - 04:15 PM

Ubisoft just copied Chicago, while R* reinvents SoCal. The game aspects also varies. I won't tell that Ubi hasn't done a good work, just the opposite, but after AC3, I don't trust them anymore.

Btw, the Ubisoft studio which developes the Driver series is announcing a new game in the E3, hope it's a new Driver set in Chicago colgate.gif

Tony.
  • Tony.

I don't agree with that in the workplace

• Members
  • United-States

Posted 18 May 2013 - 04:25 PM

As a Chicago resident, I'd say they have the city down well despite a few noticeable differences. But as it was said before, they're pretty much taking this city as it is and putting it into the game, and while they're trying to be accurate it's still going to result in a few inaccuracies (as with any recreation of a city). Los Santos is a reimagination of Los Angeles, so of course there's going to be some differences, but that probably doesn't matter to Rockstar.

gtamann123
  • gtamann123

Long Live The Established Hierarchy

• Members
  • United-States

Posted 18 May 2013 - 04:25 PM

QUOTE (RoadRunner71 @ Saturday, May 18 2013, 16:15)
Ubisoft just copied Chicago, while R* reinvents SoCal. The game aspects also varies. I won't tell that Ubi hasn't done a good work, just the opposite, but after AC3, I don't trust them anymore.

Btw, the Ubisoft studio which developes the Driver series is announcing a new game in the E3, hope it's a new Driver set in Chicago colgate.gif

Driver: Los Angeles cool.gif

Trinette
  • Trinette