Photo

[Q] Converting SA Player Model to Vice City

No replies to this topic
Amord
  • Amord

Player Hater

• Members

Posted 16 May 2013 - 02:06 AM

I got into Vice City modding recently because of a series called "Puella Magi Madoka Magica", for those unaware, there are models on San Andreas which are characters from this particular series.

Examples of the models found here:

In the description you can find the downloads, but I'll put that here as well: https://skydrive.live.com/?cid=B261D6229F6E...F6EC2A7!117

The model I've been trying to convert is of Sayaka Miki. She's in that video at around 3:41. The girl with the blue hair and outfit. I've never done Vice City Modding before so I can safely say that I have no idea what I'm doing. But I made use of the several handy tutorials and posts on here. As well as tutorials on Youtube.

Particularly, this one:

So I picked up 3DS Max, Kams Scripts, GTA IMG Tool, and TXD Workshop. I follow his tutorial to the letter... I use Tommy as a base, since I want a player model. I rigged his bones to the Sayaka Model. I follow it all exactly until the very end, the extraction process. I pop on the Vice City format, and attempt to extract it with the skins/bones option, making sure to click the new mesh I wanted and have it as the only target. And then it states that not all vertices are rigged to bones. I figure it's referring to the Cape. It's probably not compatible with Vice City.