Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Adding new safehouses

17 replies to this topic
thedarkline
  • thedarkline

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 May 2013

#1

Posted 15 May 2013 - 11:27 AM

Like in starman mod

ChopTheDog.
  • ChopTheDog.

    War. War never changes.

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 May 2010
  • None

#2

Posted 15 May 2013 - 08:51 PM

QUOTE (thedarkline @ Wednesday, May 15 2013, 12:27)
Like in starman mod

Script them?

thedarkline
  • thedarkline

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 May 2013

#3

Posted 16 May 2013 - 06:21 PM Edited by thedarkline, 16 May 2013 - 06:25 PM.

sorry for asking but how ?

ChopTheDog.
  • ChopTheDog.

    War. War never changes.

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 May 2010
  • None

#4

Posted 16 May 2013 - 06:31 PM

QUOTE (thedarkline @ Thursday, May 16 2013, 19:21)
sorry for asking but how ?

You can create pickups using opcodes with Sanny builder.

There's also an opcode to open the save menu.

So you combine them and you have the pickup and save script.

If you want entirely new savehouse building models then obviously you'll have to create them using a 3d modelling program.

thedarkline
  • thedarkline

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 May 2013

#5

Posted 16 May 2013 - 08:34 PM Edited by thedarkline, 16 May 2013 - 09:02 PM.

can you show me any website that have tutorial for the scrip ?

ALMOST610
  • ALMOST610

    Have you driven a Ford... Lately?

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 30 Jan 2009
  • Australia

#6

Posted 17 May 2013 - 06:09 AM

QUOTE (thedarkline @ Friday, May 17 2013, 07:34)
can you show me any website that have tutorial for the scrip ?

There is no full tutorial on how to make a new save (AFAIK) but there is plenty of scripting tutorials on this site you just have to look and then look at the existing save code and modify it for the new location.

thedarkline
  • thedarkline

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 May 2013

#7

Posted 17 May 2013 - 10:31 AM

But i cant find it do you know how if you know can you please show me

ChopTheDog.
  • ChopTheDog.

    War. War never changes.

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 May 2010
  • None

#8

Posted 17 May 2013 - 12:02 PM

QUOTE (thedarkline @ Friday, May 17 2013, 11:31)
But i cant find it do you know how if you know can you please show me

Here

thedarkline
  • thedarkline

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 May 2013

#9

Posted 17 May 2013 - 08:08 PM

thank you for showing me how to google it i will try to learn it

thedarkline
  • thedarkline

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 May 2013

#10

Posted 23 May 2013 - 07:48 PM

sorry but i add in the script this : 0519: $251 = create_available_asset_pickup 'JUNKY' at -1216.563 3.005762 price 25 // Press the ~h~~k~~PED_ANSWER_PHONE~ ~w~button to Junk Yard for $~1~
0519: $252 = create_asset_radar_marker_with_icon 35 at -1216.563 3.005762
Marker.Disable($252)

and still don't work

ChopTheDog.
  • ChopTheDog.

    War. War never changes.

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 May 2010
  • None

#11

Posted 23 May 2013 - 08:28 PM

QUOTE (thedarkline @ Thursday, May 23 2013, 20:48)
sorry but i add in the script this : 0519: $251 = create_available_asset_pickup 'JUNKY' at -1216.563 3.005762 price 25 // Press the ~h~~k~~PED_ANSWER_PHONE~ ~w~button to Junk Yard for $~1~
0519: $252 = create_asset_radar_marker_with_icon 35 at -1216.563 3.005762
Marker.Disable($252)

and still don't work

Post your full code.
  • abccba123 likes this

thedarkline
  • thedarkline

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 May 2013

#12

Posted 23 May 2013 - 08:37 PM

that is full.. why? something's wrong ?

ChopTheDog.
  • ChopTheDog.

    War. War never changes.

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 May 2010
  • None

#13

Posted 23 May 2013 - 08:44 PM

QUOTE (thedarkline @ Thursday, May 23 2013, 21:37)
that is full.. why? something's wrong ?

If that is the full code then you must have no coding experience what so ever.

Check out my basic CLEO tutorials here.

There's also many tutorials around these forums based on Main and CLEO scripting.
  • abccba123 likes this

thedarkline
  • thedarkline

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 May 2013

#14

Posted 23 May 2013 - 08:54 PM

this code i add it in main.scm

ChopTheDog.
  • ChopTheDog.

    War. War never changes.

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 May 2010
  • None

#15

Posted 23 May 2013 - 09:00 PM

QUOTE (thedarkline @ Thursday, May 23 2013, 21:54)
this code i add it in main.scm

I highly recommend using the CLEO Library
  • abccba123 likes this

thedarkline
  • thedarkline

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 May 2013

#16

Posted 23 May 2013 - 09:05 PM

It is complicated but i will try

ChopTheDog.
  • ChopTheDog.

    War. War never changes.

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 May 2010
  • None

#17

Posted 23 May 2013 - 09:06 PM

QUOTE (thedarkline @ Thursday, May 23 2013, 22:05)
It is complicated but i will try

I'm sure the tutorials will clear it up.
  • abccba123 likes this

thedarkline
  • thedarkline

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 May 2013

#18

Posted 23 May 2013 - 09:22 PM

Beside why when i see an tutorials it always be for GTA SA




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users