Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[REL]Multi-sampling FIX

28 replies to this topic
DK22Pac
  • DK22Pac

    Playing SA on my lovely PS2. Y'all bums.

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 12 Apr 2009
  • Brazil

#1

Posted 15 May 2013 - 09:47 AM

Screen says it all.
Before|After
user posted image

Get it

Ηeath
  • Ηeath

    Just Do It.

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Feb 2011

#2

Posted 15 May 2013 - 09:53 AM Edited by JF-Mir2, 15 May 2013 - 09:58 AM.

Sweet! Nice job! Thanks for this. smile.gif Been waiting for this for a long time. The mirror looks jagged on the 'after' screen though?

DK22Pac
  • DK22Pac

    Playing SA on my lovely PS2. Y'all bums.

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 12 Apr 2009
  • Brazil

#3

Posted 15 May 2013 - 10:02 AM

AA is enabled, but you won't see it in the mirror. However, you have correct reflection image there.

Ηeath
  • Ηeath

    Just Do It.

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Feb 2011

#4

Posted 15 May 2013 - 11:46 AM

Ah, yeah, great work on it. cookie.gif Is there any way to enable AA on mirrors?

Nori Yaro
  • Nori Yaro

    .

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 08 Aug 2012

#5

Posted 15 May 2013 - 03:19 PM

Great mod, is it possible to make Anisotropic Filtering for SA? Not many modders use mip maps and without them it look bad.

DK22Pac
  • DK22Pac

    Playing SA on my lovely PS2. Y'all bums.

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 12 Apr 2009
  • Brazil

#6

Posted 16 May 2013 - 11:24 AM Edited by DK22Pac, 17 May 2013 - 11:13 AM.

Anisotropic Filtering requires mipmaps itself.
Default RenderWare 'texture-reader' provides auto-generating of mipmaps, but GTA uses another 'reader'.
PS Small CLEO-script to control anti-aliasing level.
CODE
{$CLEO}

const
   USERLEVEL    = 0@
   CHEAT        = 1@v
   I            = 5@
   MAXLEVEL     = 6@
   MAXLEVELNM   = 7@
   CURRLEVEL    = 8@
   CURRLEVELNM  = 9@
   TIMERA       = 32@
   INFOTEXTTIME = 2000
   VK_I         = 73  
end

var
   I : int
   MAXLEVEL : int
end

TIMERA = 2001
while true
   wait 0
   for I = 0 to MAXLEVEL
       0AD3: string CHEAT "A%dA" I
       if
           0ADC: test_cheat CHEAT
       then
           0AA5: call 0x7F8A90 num_params 1 pop 1 I
           TIMERA = 0
       end
   end
   if or
       0AB0: key_pressed VK_I
       TIMERA < INFOTEXTTIME
   then
       0A8D: MAXLEVEL = read_memory 0x8E242C size 4 virtual_protect 0
       0A8D: CURRLEVEL = read_memory 0x8E2430 size 4 virtual_protect 0
       0A8D: MAXLEVELNM = read_memory 0x8E2434 size 4 virtual_protect 0
       0A8D: CURRLEVELNM = read_memory 0x8E2438 size 4 virtual_protect 0
       0AD1: show_formatted_text_highpriority "Current AA level: %d/%d Non-mask: %d/%d" time 100 CURRLEVEL MAXLEVEL CURRLEVELNM MAXLEVELNM
   end
end

Enter A<level>A (like a cheat). Example: A4A. Press I to get additionl info.

damiann69
  • damiann69

    He he

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2011
  • Poland

#7

Posted 16 May 2013 - 04:40 PM

Next nice small fix which it is mandatory to have. Thanks.

Gramps
  • Gramps

    ★★★★★

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 23 May 2008
  • New-Zealand

#8

Posted 16 May 2013 - 11:52 PM

QUOTE (DK22Pac @ Thursday, May 16 2013, 11:24)
Default RenderWare 'texture-reader' provides auto-generating of mipmaps, but GTA uses another 'reader'.

Wasn't this going to be a feature of SA::Render?

LINK/2012
  • LINK/2012

    LIVIN' IN CODE

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 30 Jan 2011
  • Brazil

#9

Posted 17 May 2013 - 02:22 AM

Great fix man

Ηeath
  • Ηeath

    Just Do It.

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Feb 2011

#10

Posted 17 May 2013 - 07:53 AM

QUOTE (DK22Pac @ Thursday, May 16 2013, 19:24)
PS Small CLEO-sctipt to control anti-aliasing level.

Nothing happens whenever I type 'A4A' nor 'A8A' nor any other numbers. confused.gif But I do get this when holding down 'I'. What does D/D mean?

user posted image

DK22Pac
  • DK22Pac

    Playing SA on my lovely PS2. Y'all bums.

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 12 Apr 2009
  • Brazil

#11

Posted 17 May 2013 - 10:05 AM

Go to Tool->Options->Formats and set "Case converting" to "As is".
Then compile.

Ηeath
  • Ηeath

    Just Do It.

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Feb 2011

#12

Posted 17 May 2013 - 10:22 AM

It works fine now. Thanks. But every time I change the AA level, the game crashes. confused.gif

MasterHK
  • MasterHK

    کیان حامی‏

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Mar 2013
  • Iran

#13

Posted 20 July 2013 - 05:06 PM Edited by MasterHK, 21 July 2013 - 09:46 AM.

Anyone knows that What's work of this section of code?
CODE
0AA5: call 0x7F8A90 num_params 1 pop 1 I

quechus13
  • quechus13

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Dec 2008
  • None

#14

Posted 20 July 2013 - 06:50 PM

This is really cool!

You need to do a fix for the swimming and car flipping aswell as flying!

icon14.gif icon14.gif

aStiffSausage
  • aStiffSausage

    Formerly Oksu

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Sep 2010
  • Finland

#15

Posted 20 July 2013 - 07:05 PM

QUOTE (quechus13 @ Saturday, Jul 20 2013, 21:50)
You need to do a fix for the swimming and car flipping aswell as flying!

Explain yourself.

There's a mod to stop cars from burning when they are upside down if you mean that, but what about the others?

quechus13
  • quechus13

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Dec 2008
  • None

#16

Posted 20 July 2013 - 07:16 PM

QUOTE (oksa8 @ Saturday, Jul 20 2013, 19:05)
QUOTE (quechus13 @ Saturday, Jul 20 2013, 21:50)
You need to do a fix for the swimming and car flipping aswell as flying!

Explain yourself.

There's a mod to stop cars from burning when they are upside down if you mean that, but what about the others?

I'm talking about the FPS Bug where if GTA SA goes higher than 60 FPS it screws the game up.

You can't swim underwater and you can't do a barrel roll on a car to pass the driving school.

aStiffSausage
  • aStiffSausage

    Formerly Oksu

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Sep 2010
  • Finland

#17

Posted 20 July 2013 - 09:15 PM

Oh. All I know about how San Andreas engine works, it's not based on a "time-clock", but instead "FPS-clock" for physics. Meaning that different FPS will result in different physics. Might sound wierd, but it's true, and that's the reason, for example MTA, uses in-built FPS-limit.

Though, I don't know if it'll be easy to fix as it might need re-calculating the physics... I'm not a programmer. tounge.gif

Silent
  • Silent

    Moderating Cookie Monster

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"
    Best Vehicle 2013 "III Aircraft"
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#18

Posted 20 July 2013 - 10:24 PM

QUOTE (oksa8 @ Saturday, Jul 20 2013, 23:15)
Oh. All I know about how San Andreas engine works, it's not based on a "time-clock", but instead "FPS-clock" for physics. Meaning that different FPS will result in different physics. Might sound wierd, but it's true, and that's the reason, for example MTA, uses in-built FPS-limit.

Indeed, you're right about the FPS clock thing. I once thought about locking that 'clock' to constant 30 FPS, but I'm sure the game would go crazy then.

I've only tested it in III, but with 150-200+ FPS gravity seems to be weaker lol.gif

quechus13
  • quechus13

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Dec 2008
  • None

#19

Posted 20 July 2013 - 10:34 PM

QUOTE (SilentPL @ Saturday, Jul 20 2013, 22:24)
QUOTE (oksa8 @ Saturday, Jul 20 2013, 23:15)
Oh. All I know about how San Andreas engine works, it's not based on a "time-clock", but instead "FPS-clock" for physics. Meaning that different FPS will result in different physics. Might sound wierd, but it's true, and that's the reason, for example MTA, uses in-built FPS-limit.

Indeed, you're right about the FPS clock thing. I once thought about locking that 'clock' to constant 30 FPS, but I'm sure the game would go crazy then.

I've only tested it in III, but with 150-200+ FPS gravity seems to be weaker lol.gif

LOL if only that happened in real life lol.


I don't know why R* never fixed this issue.

Silent
  • Silent

    Moderating Cookie Monster

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2010
  • Poland
  • Most Helpful [GTA] 2013
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2013
    Most Talented [Modding] 2013
    Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"
    Best Vehicle 2013 "III Aircraft"
    Most Helpful [Modding] 2012
    Modder of the Year 2012

#20

Posted 21 July 2013 - 11:13 AM

They never future proof their games and didn't care about what happens when your FPS is above 100 (with 1500+ FPS on faded out screen game almost freezes) tounge.gif

Chilean Dawg
  • Chilean Dawg

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Jun 2013

#21

Posted 22 July 2013 - 09:24 PM

Windows 8 Pro x64, GTX 680.

Crashes when getting into the wardrobe / SA-MP.
Tried with "Vanilla" GTA SA only using this with Silent's ASI Loader and still crashes when getting into the wardrobe.

ThirteenAG
  • ThirteenAG

    Soldier

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008
  • None

#22

Posted 23 July 2013 - 08:25 AM

QUOTE (Chilean Dawg @ Tuesday, Jul 23 2013, 01:24)
Windows 8 Pro x64, GTX 680.

Crashes when getting into the wardrobe / SA-MP.
Tried with "Vanilla" GTA SA only using this with Silent's ASI Loader and still crashes when getting into the wardrobe.

It crashes for me too, no idea why though.

Chilean Dawg
  • Chilean Dawg

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Jun 2013

#23

Posted 23 July 2013 - 07:15 PM

Does anyone here got Windows XP to test?

Alt
  • Alt

    BugBear's Fan

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 May 2007

#24

Posted 23 July 2013 - 11:23 PM

XP/2003, NVidia GTX 650
Crashes even with disabled AA.

mikros1
  • mikros1

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 May 2012
  • None

#25

Posted 25 August 2014 - 02:49 PM

very nice :lol:


StrafeBolt
  • StrafeBolt

    Happy Holidays

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 18 May 2012
  • Brazil

#26

Posted 25 August 2014 - 10:49 PM

very nice :lol:

Indeed, this is a very nice bump.


theNGclan
  • theNGclan

    ey b0ss, cen u gibe me de peprment pls?

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Apr 2011
  • GoSquared

#27

Posted 26 August 2014 - 12:51 PM Edited by theNGclan, 26 August 2014 - 12:52 PM.

I'm sorta glad this thread got bumped otherwise I never would've found this. It works great without any issues. Props to DK!

AlexanderS4
  • AlexanderS4

    What I'm saying is... I'm hungry!

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Apr 2012
  • Venezuela

#28

Posted 27 August 2014 - 01:11 PM

I'm sorta glad this thread got bumped otherwise I never would've found this.

Same here.
Good work, DK.

mirh
  • mirh

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Aug 2012
  • Italy

#29

Posted 4 hours ago

In what cases would the problem (it's just the black box in the reflection, right?) arise?





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users