Photo

GTA Evil Dead

5 replies to this topic
kal-el5676
  • kal-el5676

Zombie Killa

• Members

Posted 07 May 2013 - 04:52 AM

Yo guys. I just released my Evil Dead mod on gtagarage that I've been working on. It's pretty fun to play actually. There's a new map portion with the creepy cabin Ash as a playable character, new weapons and animations and deadites complete with sounds and Ash's car. There's even a script that plays the creepy radio in the cabin thanks to SilentPL. Anyways it's the first version and I had to use DYOM cuz I'm no coder. If anyone would like to help me out with coding that'd be just fine. Hope you guys like it.

Quantum Man
  • Quantum Man

I am the Super Satan. I am the racing hate. 666 my license plate

• Members

Posted 08 May 2013 - 05:43 AM

Looks great. I'll give it a try. How nice it was to find this, since I just installed SA again for the first time in a while.

kal-el5676
  • kal-el5676

Zombie Killa

• Members

Posted 08 May 2013 - 06:11 AM

Excellent! Let me know what you think please. I could have spent more time on the missions but there's not much content to work with yet.

Quantum Man
  • Quantum Man

• Members

Posted 08 May 2013 - 05:07 PM

Hmm, looks like SAMI isn't agreeing with my Steam version of SA. I'll have to figure that out as well as this CLEO business. I haven't been around here for ages...

This is one of my favourite series, so I'm pretty hyped to try this out. I'm sure as you add more aspects to the mod there will be more to do. Maybe one day there'll be a full-on Army of Darkness in Los Venturas. heh heh.

Quantum Man
  • Quantum Man

• Members

Posted 10 May 2013 - 01:23 AM

I got it all working and played through it!

For what is completed it is very well done. The Ash model and the way the chainsaw attach are essential and enjoyable all on their own. The extra effects like the loading screen, the accurate cabin and the sounds helps make is pretty authentic.