Photo

Will this pre-order strategy work?

21 replies to this topic
nikobitch
  • nikobitch

The most handsome mafakah!

• Members

Posted 06 May 2013 - 03:46 PM

Hey guys! So I have managed to pre-order GTAV for 35 with an online retailer coz that the only cheapest one I found. The problem is that I will get the game on 18th which is a let down really. So I was thinking of buying the game from a local supermarket on 17th midnight release for the full price 40-45 and then when I receive the online pre-order copy, just return it to the store and get a full refund. Thing is im not sure if that will work because I have never tried it before and if anyone has some experience in such stuff previously can you please shed some light?

Also can you guys mention in your posts for how much did you pre-order the game for and from where? Thanks smile.gif

TrialzGTAS
  • TrialzGTAS

Hopes for turnout gear in V!

• Members

Posted 06 May 2013 - 03:47 PM

Pre order for $5

HudS
  • HudS

Thug

• Members

Posted 06 May 2013 - 03:48 PM

You'll need a reciept i guess. But theres lots of ways to get things cheap...illegally tounge.gif

nikobitch
  • nikobitch

• Members

Posted 06 May 2013 - 03:50 PM

QUOTE (HudS @ Monday, May 6 2013, 15:48)
You'll need a reciept i guess. But theres lots of ways to get things cheap...illegally tounge.gif

I know but I wanna support Rockstar, they deserve the money.

FutoDriver
  • FutoDriver

Thug

• Members
  • None

Posted 06 May 2013 - 03:55 PM

If you can afford to buy it on the 17th from the supermarket, would it not just make sense to buy that and keep it? lol I don't see the point in shelling out 75 in that space of time for the same item.

HudS
  • HudS

Thug

• Members

Posted 06 May 2013 - 03:55 PM

QUOTE (nikobitch @ Monday, May 6 2013, 15:50)

I didn't mean pirating, i meant SEing or other ways...

Noclue_42
  • Noclue_42

How much for the ape?!

• Members
  • Germany

Posted 06 May 2013 - 04:02 PM