Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[III|VC|SA|REL]DDS2TXD & WTD2TXD

54 replies to this topic
Concavax
  • Concavax

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Dec 2013
  • None

#31

Posted 07 May 2014 - 01:49 AM Edited by Concavax, 07 May 2014 - 01:50 AM.

Don't forget the anisotropic filtering part. Also, Memory Stream Fix may be needed depending on the size of the new files. I know I needed it.

How i aply "anisotropic filtering"???

 

 

I use stream memory, but this not resolved nothing.

 

10325302_676679629048134_261025494439623

 

10171756_676679665714797_753452259186915

 

10177428_676679642381466_239338215332879

 

My settings.

 

10341463_676679702381460_497362139083174

 

Files.

 

10305506_676680762381354_375898560725529

 

10313382_676680719048025_786425105162755

 

Size of gta3.img

 

1385436_676680739048023_1753231321689133

 

Thank you for you support. :)


TJGM
  • TJGM

    Gangsta

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2011
  • Ireland

#32

Posted 07 May 2014 - 01:51 AM

It only works when the game settings are at Very High.
  • Concavax likes this

Concavax
  • Concavax

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Dec 2013
  • None

#33

Posted 07 May 2014 - 02:14 AM

Exist another options, besides that?


Methical
  • Methical

    Gramps

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 23 May 2008
  • New-Zealand

#34

Posted 07 May 2014 - 02:18 AM Edited by methodunderg, 07 May 2014 - 02:19 AM.

Don't forget the anisotropic filtering part. Also, Memory Stream Fix may be needed depending on the size of the new files. I know I needed it.

How i aply "anisotropic filtering"???

This was explained on the previous page.
You need to force it through your Graphics Card software (CCC for ATi, no idea what NVidia uses)
Or you can force it through using ENB; check the enbseries.ini.

I've mipmapped Project Rosa (all versions) and it looks amazing. Took just less than 2 hours.

@riquenunes
Is your 'tool' just a batch script wrapped into an .exe?
  • Concavax likes this

TJGM
  • TJGM

    Gangsta

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2011
  • Ireland

#35

Posted 07 May 2014 - 02:21 AM Edited by TJGM, 07 May 2014 - 02:22 AM.

Or he can apply it to the textures using one of the tools, and SA has anisotropic filtering disabled on low settings, you need to put the visual fx settings to very high.

EDIT: And no, there is no other way. :p You'd better force it via CCC or Nvidia control panel.

riquenunes
  • riquenunes

    Soldier

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Apr 2008
  • Brazil

#36

Posted 07 May 2014 - 02:58 AM Edited by riquenunes, 07 May 2014 - 03:01 AM.

Just for comparison, here's how it looks with anisotropic filtering disabled:

 

http://i.imgur.com/fVrmxgH.png

 

And here's how it looks with it enabled in NVidia control panel:

 

http://i.imgur.com/tviP3Ou.png

 

Notice how my game is also set to low settings.

 

@methodunderg: It's actually made in C#. I could have made a bat to do it, but I just feel more comfortable with C#, and couldn't be bothered learning the syntax to make it a batch script.

  • Concavax likes this

Concavax
  • Concavax

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Dec 2013
  • None

#37

Posted 07 May 2014 - 03:10 AM

 

 

Don't forget the anisotropic filtering part. Also, Memory Stream Fix may be needed depending on the size of the new files. I know I needed it.

How i aply "anisotropic filtering"???

 

This was explained on the previous page.
You need to force it through your Graphics Card software (CCC for ATi, no idea what NVidia uses)
Or you can force it through using ENB; check the enbseries.ini.

I've mipmapped Project Rosa (all versions) and it looks amazing. Took just less than 2 hours.

@riquenunes
Is your 'tool' just a batch script wrapped into an .exe?

 

Thats right :) Im sorry.

 

 

Just for comparison, here's how it looks with anisotropic filtering disabled:

 

http://i.imgur.com/fVrmxgH.png

 

And here's how it looks with it enabled in NVidia control panel:

 

http://i.imgur.com/tviP3Ou.png

 

Notice how my game is also set to low settings.

 

@methodunderg: It's actually made in C#. I could have made a bat to do it, but I just feel more comfortable with C#, and couldn't be bothered learning the syntax to make it a batch script.

I use ENB Series.

 

these are the settings Im using...

 

Are right?

 

10277329_676696365713127_132809092029874

 

And this is the results.

 

10170964_676696512379779_485235931226903

 

10254049_676696475713116_896513516005176

 

 

The bug :/

 

10353583_676697962379634_514579247949115

 

1422636_676697042379726_9114323753429873

 

 

For me, the AMD Vision Engine Control Center doesnt work.

And Enb is the best option, but i need to know what is the best configuration.

 

And thanks for your answers :)


_DK
  • _DK

    gta3 cleo

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 12 Apr 2009
  • None

#38

Posted 07 May 2014 - 11:07 AM

This thing must enable AF at low settings:
https://www.mediafir...1j7slilc6ayzzlz
  • Concavax likes this

Concavax
  • Concavax

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Dec 2013
  • None

#39

Posted 07 May 2014 - 03:29 PM Edited by Concavax, 07 May 2014 - 03:34 PM.

Thanks DK, 'll try when I get home, because I am now in my college :D


Concavax
  • Concavax

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Dec 2013
  • None

#40

Posted 08 May 2014 - 02:07 AM Edited by Concavax, 08 May 2014 - 02:08 AM.

This thing must enable AF at low settings:
https://www.mediafir...1j7slilc6ayzzlz

 

Make a little diference.

 

10291109_677045789011518_122642322841917

 

 

But, dint work.     :(

 

 

1966785_677046232344807_3835184094441767


_DK
  • _DK

    gta3 cleo

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 12 Apr 2009
  • None

#41

Posted 10 May 2014 - 03:37 PM Edited by _DK, 10 May 2014 - 03:37 PM.

We have mips in Vice City!
ApjKdX1.jpg

O9TbBOg.jpg
  • Alt, ThirteenAG, Kov and 4 others like this

Kov
  • Kov

    Daddy

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Sep 2009
  • Poland

#42

Posted 10 May 2014 - 03:52 PM

282-mother-of-god.jpg

 

You... did... it...

  • TJGM likes this

_DK
  • _DK

    gta3 cleo

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 12 Apr 2009
  • None

#43

Posted 10 May 2014 - 04:24 PM

The plugin currently works with 1.0 exe only.
  • TJGM and Tadzik like this

Concavax
  • Concavax

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Dec 2013
  • None

#44

Posted 11 May 2014 - 07:31 AM Edited by Concavax, 11 May 2014 - 12:38 PM.

Hey Dk, because this happens?

 

https://docs.google....mlpMHVzOVU/edit


Alt
  • Alt

    BugBear's Fan

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 May 2007

#45

Posted 11 May 2014 - 09:02 PM Edited by Alt, 11 May 2014 - 09:03 PM.

Hey Dk, because this happens?

 

https://docs.google....mlpMHVzOVU/edit

Stock game has buggy prelight in some places.


TJGM
  • TJGM

    Gangsta

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2011
  • Ireland

#46

Posted 11 May 2014 - 10:50 PM

 

Hey Dk, because this happens?

 

https://docs.google....mlpMHVzOVU/edit

Stock game has buggy prelight in some places.

 

I'm pretty sure that's not pre-light. Some buildings are considered 'dynamic' objects in San Andreas (normally spawned by scm), and when the player enters the range of a light, it doesn't only effect the player, it effects all dynamic objects.


Alt
  • Alt

    BugBear's Fan

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 May 2007

#47

Posted 12 May 2014 - 08:24 AM Edited by Alt, 12 May 2014 - 08:39 AM.

 

 

Hey Dk, because this happens?

 

https://docs.google....mlpMHVzOVU/edit

Stock game has buggy prelight in some places.

 

I'm pretty sure that's not pre-light. Some buildings are considered 'dynamic' objects in San Andreas (normally spawned by scm), and when the player enters the range of a light, it doesn't only effect the player, it effects all dynamic objects.

 

Can you give an example? Is it something like crack fortress?

Anyway, what the point of making The Pink Swan like that?


TJGM
  • TJGM

    Gangsta

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2011
  • Ireland

#48

Posted 12 May 2014 - 12:15 PM

 

 

 

Hey Dk, because this happens?

 

https://docs.google....mlpMHVzOVU/edit

Stock game has buggy prelight in some places.

 

I'm pretty sure that's not pre-light. Some buildings are considered 'dynamic' objects in San Andreas (normally spawned by scm), and when the player enters the range of a light, it doesn't only effect the player, it effects all dynamic objects.

 

Can you give an example? Is it something like crack fortress?

Anyway, what the point of making The Pink Swan like that?

 

Honestly, I have no idea. I'm not home right now, so I can't get an example, but it is an odd bug, it happens with most buildings in LV, and one in LS. I highly doubt it's pre-light, since it can't be dynamic and if I remove the pre-light section from the .dff I'm pretty sure the bug will remain the way it is.


Concavax
  • Concavax

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Dec 2013
  • None

#49

Posted 12 May 2014 - 04:45 PM Edited by Concavax, 12 May 2014 - 04:45 PM.

So, this issue have a solution?

 

PD:

Thanks for your answers.


YourCreatedHell
  • YourCreatedHell

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Jan 2012
  • Russia

#50

Posted 25 July 2014 - 11:27 PM Edited by YourCreatedHell, 25 July 2014 - 11:30 PM.

Looks cool


AdusPL
  • AdusPL

    GTA III Dark Edition

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 06 Jun 2013
  • Poland

#51

Posted 24 August 2014 - 02:26 PM Edited by AdusPL, 24 August 2014 - 02:26 PM.

Sorry for bump. :/

 

I use OpenIV with WTD2TXD.

Does someone know how to create alpha textures using WTD2TXD? Because when I add texture with alpha channel to .wtd, then use WTD2TXD, it doesn't work.


_DK
  • _DK

    gta3 cleo

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 12 Apr 2009
  • None

#52

Posted 24 August 2014 - 09:48 PM

Use DXT3 or DXT5 or A8R8G8B8 for textures with alpha channel.
  • Ash_735 and AdusPL like this

AdusPL
  • AdusPL

    GTA III Dark Edition

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 06 Jun 2013
  • Poland

#53

Posted 25 August 2014 - 04:51 PM Edited by AdusPL, 25 August 2014 - 04:51 PM.

Use DXT3 or DXT5 or A8R8G8B8 for textures with alpha channel.

Thank you. :)

Works perfect.

 

Spoiler

Speccy
  • Speccy

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Apr 2008

#54

Posted 26 August 2014 - 02:49 AM Edited by Speccy, 26 August 2014 - 02:50 AM.

Amazing work! This is exactly what i have been waiting for to happen with Vice City, in particular. The next thing that could blow me away like this again would only have to be deffered lighting and shadow mapping for III and VC (probably won't be seeing that anytime soon)

Keep it up :)


StrafeBolt
  • StrafeBolt

    Old School

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 May 2012
  • Brazil

#55

Posted 2 weeks ago Edited by StrafeBolt, A week ago.

EDIT: Nevermind, problem solved.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users