Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Game crash after mod car

12 replies to this topic
D3N
  • D3N

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Jan 2011

#1

Posted 21 April 2013 - 07:24 AM

Hi everyone, i had done many cars mod before but i never face this kind of problem.

I usually use cleo mod to spawn cars.
Buy my new car mod never spawn when i'm selecting it and my game crash after a few seconds confused.gif

Anyone willing to help me check it?
Sorry for my bad english.

Here's the file :
http://www.2shared.c...kKfc/Elegy.html

ZAZ
  • ZAZ

    Kernlochbohrer

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 10 Jan 2005
  • European-Union

#2

Posted 21 April 2013 - 08:19 AM

Remove the modded elegy files and install the original ones. Then run the function "Rebuild Archiv"

D3N
  • D3N

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Jan 2011

#3

Posted 21 April 2013 - 01:50 PM

QUOTE (ZAZ @ Sunday, Apr 21 2013, 08:19)
Remove the modded elegy files and install the original ones. Then run the function "Rebuild Archiv"

Is there any other way to solve this? I don't want to use the original one o.o

Ηeath
  • Ηeath

    Just Do It.

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Feb 2011

#4

Posted 21 April 2013 - 01:58 PM

Does this require some data lines to be replaced? If so, have you replaced them?

ZAZ
  • ZAZ

    Kernlochbohrer

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 10 Jan 2005
  • European-Union

#5

Posted 21 April 2013 - 02:40 PM

QUOTE (D3N @ Sunday, Apr 21 2013, 14:50)
QUOTE (ZAZ @ Sunday, Apr 21 2013, 08:19)
Remove the modded elegy files and install the original ones. Then run the function "Rebuild Archiv"

Is there any other way to solve this? I don't want to use the original one o.o

you can also install another carmod for elegy which works fine and you don't need to search for elegy replacement
but you can also install a model which have infernus.dff and infernus.txd and rename it to elegy.dff, elegy.txd, just don't visit then Wheel Arch Angel
don't forget to answer JF-Mir2s question

D3N
  • D3N

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Jan 2011

#6

Posted 21 April 2013 - 06:40 PM

QUOTE (JF-Mir2 @ Sunday, Apr 21 2013, 13:58)
Does this require some data lines to be replaced? If so, have you replaced them?

No, i am just edit with the dff file.

Ηeath
  • Ηeath

    Just Do It.

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Feb 2011

#7

Posted 21 April 2013 - 11:42 PM

I see, have you modded the Elegy before? (in you current game) Have you replaced some data files that has something to do with your elegy before?

D3N
  • D3N

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Jan 2011

#8

Posted 23 April 2013 - 05:22 AM

QUOTE (JF-Mir2 @ Sunday, Apr 21 2013, 23:42)
I see, have you modded the Elegy before? (in you current game) Have you replaced some data files that has something to do with your elegy before?

Yes,i modded Elegy before and i never replaced those data files wow.gif

Ηeath
  • Ηeath

    Just Do It.

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Feb 2011

#9

Posted 23 April 2013 - 06:08 AM

How did you install the mod?

D3N
  • D3N

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Jan 2011

#10

Posted 23 April 2013 - 06:21 AM

QUOTE (JF-Mir2 @ Tuesday, Apr 23 2013, 06:08)
How did you install the mod?

I install using gtagarage mod manager.
The car works fine right now, i found out the problem already. biggrin.gif

D3N
  • D3N

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Jan 2011

#11

Posted 23 April 2013 - 06:34 AM

QUOTE (ZAZ @ Sunday, Apr 21 2013, 14:40)
you can also install another carmod for elegy which works fine and you don't need to search for elegy replacement
but you can also install a model which have infernus.dff and infernus.txd and rename it to elegy.dff, elegy.txd, just don't visit then Wheel Arch Angel
don't forget to answer JF-Mir2s question

Thanks for your suggestion. I fixed the problem already smile.gif

Ηeath
  • Ηeath

    Just Do It.

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Feb 2011

#12

Posted 23 April 2013 - 09:45 AM

What was the 'problem', then?

D3N
  • D3N

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Jan 2011

#13

Posted 23 April 2013 - 11:23 AM

QUOTE (JF-Mir2 @ Tuesday, Apr 23 2013, 09:45)
What was the 'problem', then?

It was the image properties from the txd file.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users