Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Hardware requirements for PC version

10 replies to this topic
GTASAddict
  • GTASAddict

    0_0

  • Awaiting Authorisation
  • Joined: 24 Dec 2012

#1

Posted 14 April 2013 - 07:54 AM

My PC game disc has arrived (got to love express shipping), I have some questions and more are sure to arise. The instructions call for the following:

-Intel Pentium 4 or AMB Athlon XP processor
-1.5 (+) GB RAM
-16 SPEED DVD-ROM Drive
-4.7 GB of free Hard Disk Space (for a "full" installation)

How do I verify whether I meet these requirements or not? I am no expert.

ThatSpecialSomeone
  • ThatSpecialSomeone

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Mar 2012
  • Slovakia

#2

Posted 14 April 2013 - 07:59 AM

http://support.rocks...GTA-San-Andreas I hope you will have fun in chain game. smile.gif

lil weasel
  • lil weasel

    Shoot Looters, Hang Pirates!

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Dec 2006
  • United-States
  • Contribution Award [San Andreas]

#3

Posted 14 April 2013 - 12:36 PM

Minimum System Requirements
1GHz Intel Pentium III or AMD Athlon Processor
256MB of RAM
8x DVD-ROM Drive
3.6 GB of free Hard Disk space for a minimal install
64MB Video Card with DirectX 9 compatible drivers ("GeForce3" or better)
DirectX 9 compatible Stereo Sound Card
Keyboard & Mouse

Recommended System Requirements:
Intel Pentium 4 or AMD Athlon XP processor (or better)
 384(+) MB of RAM
 16x DVD-ROM drive
 4.7 GB of free Hard Disk space for a full install
 128(+) MB Video Card with DirectX 9 compatible drivers ("GeForce4" or better)
 DirectX 9 compatible Surround Sound Card
 Game pad** with twin axis analog controls (USB or Joystick Port)
 Keyboard & Mouse
** I suggest 12 buttons minimum. I use the Logitech Dual Action , as it works straight from the box without any special drivers. Seitek also nice. Attempting to use console controllers may take hours to find the right driver(s) and then still not work.


GTASAddict
  • GTASAddict

    0_0

  • Awaiting Authorisation
  • Joined: 24 Dec 2012

#4

Posted 15 April 2013 - 12:44 PM

Onto the installation aspect: The instructions say: "You must have administrator privileges to install and play San Andreas". What does that mean?

lil weasel
  • lil weasel

    Shoot Looters, Hang Pirates!

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Dec 2006
  • United-States
  • Contribution Award [San Andreas]

#5

Posted 15 April 2013 - 03:03 PM

The owner of the computer (Primary User) is usually the ADMINistrator.
Pight click on the icon and you should see a choice on the menu.

Shou
  • Shou

    y

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Jul 2012
  • Jamaica
  • Best Signature 2013
    Best Signature 2012

#6

Posted 16 April 2013 - 12:51 AM

Certain systems also may require you to run the game in compatibility mode so if you're having trouble with the game once you purchase try right clicking on the icon and click on properties then select the 'Compatibility' tab and try to run the game in compatibility mode for windows 98/me.

GTASAddict
  • GTASAddict

    0_0

  • Awaiting Authorisation
  • Joined: 24 Dec 2012

#7

Posted 16 April 2013 - 04:44 PM

Another question: I can't find a PC memory card anywhere, even Amazon & E-bay. Where to find one and where to insert it?

lil weasel
  • lil weasel

    Shoot Looters, Hang Pirates!

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Dec 2006
  • United-States
  • Contribution Award [San Andreas]

#8

Posted 16 April 2013 - 06:51 PM

You have to know what memory strips are already in your machine, or what type and size (memory mb) it will take.
Then swap them out, or fill empty slots.
user posted image
user posted image

these are not 'cards' you stick in like on the PS2.

GTASAddict
  • GTASAddict

    0_0

  • Awaiting Authorisation
  • Joined: 24 Dec 2012

#9

Posted 17 April 2013 - 03:05 PM

Well, thanks for the advice, but don't lock because I may have more questions. Lets see if I can get used to all this.

I still prefer PS2.

leaflinks
  • leaflinks

    Peon

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jul 2005

#10

Posted 26 April 2013 - 10:51 AM

Sort of of like MIB: The game, best played on Windows 95, not XP. Notsure about Vista, 7, or 8.

lil weasel
  • lil weasel

    Shoot Looters, Hang Pirates!

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Dec 2006
  • United-States
  • Contribution Award [San Andreas]

#11

Posted 26 April 2013 - 11:24 AM

QUOTE (GTASAddict @ Tuesday, Apr 16 2013, 16:44)
Another question: I can't find a PC memory card anywhere, even Amazon & E-bay. Where to find one and where to insert it?

I was just rereading your topic

I realized that I gave you unneeded information.

You Don't Need a memory Card as in the PS2 game. Your game will save to the Hard Drive without any intervention by you.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users