Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

How to start gta iv?

6 replies to this topic
TyagiDev123
  • TyagiDev123

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Apr 2013

#1

Posted 01 April 2013 - 02:32 PM Edited by TyagiDev123, 01 April 2013 - 02:35 PM.

Hi everyone

Please help me how to start gta 4 on pc nervous.gif

EVERY THING NEEDED BY GTA IV IS UP-TO-DATE ON MY LAPTOP (LIKE:- .Net framework,directX,GFWL Etc.)

I installed this game on windows 7 ultimate
After logging into the social club
i pressed PLAY button
After that 'LaunchGTAIV.exe' windows appears
In that window it was written Like:- "All systems go Press ctrl+c when you are done playing"
BUT NOTHING HAPPENED!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I tried to play directly through 'gtaiv.exe'
But the game won't start!!!!

Please help me!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Plzzzz plzzz plzzz!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Miro
  • Miro

    Time Killa™

  • Zaibatsu
  • Joined: 26 Nov 2009
  • None
  • GTANet Contribution Award [Newbie Guide]
    Most Improved 2010

#2

Posted 01 April 2013 - 02:41 PM

Where do you have the game from? Are you using any mods or cracks? Do you play with the original DVD in your Drive?
Try to install the Games for Windows Live Update, the GTA IV Patch 1.0.7.0 & .NET Framework 3.5. In case nothing works, try to remove your game settings, un-install the game and re-install it, or run the game in Windows 98 Compatibility mode or as Administrator.

Th3MaN1
  • Th3MaN1

    Gangsta

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Apr 2011
  • Romania

#3

Posted 01 April 2013 - 02:46 PM

What's your system? (CPU, GPU, RAM etc.)

Shiva.
  • Shiva.

    Formerly shiva s

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Nov 2011

#4

Posted 01 April 2013 - 03:50 PM

Some hidden folders housed in Program Files may also be causing the problem here. Try revealing the hidden files and folders in C:\Program Files\ and delete any hidden folder there.

SlaveZer0
  • SlaveZer0

    Perveyor of Destruction

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Aug 2011
  • United-States

#5

Posted 03 April 2013 - 01:46 PM

the game, after installation is complete and updated puts an icon on your desktop, or in the games folder... you click that and run the game... its that simple... if you managed to install the game you should be able to run it... I have a feeling you have a busted pirated copy, and if so and you didn't buy the game legally, go away we wont help you. if you have a genuine copy please post your system specs and well go from there.

TyagiDev123
  • TyagiDev123

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Apr 2013

#6

Posted 11 April 2013 - 03:23 PM

My copy of game is origional!!!!!!!
Its a legal copy

System specs:-

OS-Windows 7 ultimate
Ram-5 GB
DirectX-11 (updated)
processer-Intel dual core 2.8 Ghz
Graphics card-Nvidia Geforce 8400M GS

TyagiDev123
  • TyagiDev123

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Apr 2013

#7

Posted 05 October 2013 - 03:31 PM Edited by TyagiDev123, 05 October 2013 - 03:37 PM.

Yehe!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I installed GTAIV PACTH 1.0.7.0

And it started!!!!

 

But now i m playing GTA-V On ma PS3





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users