Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

How to install a mission .dat ?

9 replies to this topic
Baarraacudaa
  • Baarraacudaa

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Feb 2012

#1

Posted 01 April 2013 - 11:33 AM

Hey, so i downloaded a mission and now i have a file which is named DYOM.DAT, and i don't know what to do with him, how to make it work in the game and play the mission. confused.gif

Please could someone explain me or redirect me on a topic with the explaination.

Be Kowalski
  • Be Kowalski

    "I wasn't counting cards, I was cheating."

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Feb 2012
  • Poland

#2

Posted 01 April 2013 - 06:07 PM

If you downloaded and installed the mod, follow my steps.

1. Make sure file's name is DYOMx.dat (x is number from 1 to 8).
2. Copy and paste the file to your GTA SA User Files folder.
3. Run a new game and select Design Your Own Mission.
4. Press Y and select: Mission Menu -> Load Mission -> select the mission name based on mission slot. Example. You've pasted the DYOM5 file, so run a 5th slot from top to bottom.
5 If mission won't started automaticly and you see ghost actors/cars, then press Y again, Mission Menu -> Play Mission.

N00by guide made by Kowalski. Don't copy/edit it without my permission. smile.gif

Baarraacudaa
  • Baarraacudaa

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Feb 2012

#3

Posted 01 April 2013 - 06:15 PM

ok thx man, i have the two first steps but for the third i don't have DYOM, i guess i need to dowload a mod ?

guib
  • guib

    Do you hear the Whisper Men? The Whisper Men Are Near.

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Jul 2009

#4

Posted 02 April 2013 - 05:48 PM

QUOTE (Baarraacudaa @ Monday, Apr 1 2013, 18:15)
ok thx man, i have the two first steps but for the third i don't have DYOM, i guess i need to dowload a mod ?

Yes, you do, it is called DYOM, its a mod. bored.gif

Baarraacudaa
  • Baarraacudaa

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Feb 2012

#5

Posted 03 April 2013 - 04:34 AM

Haha ! x)

Ok thank you guys !

Baarraacudaa
  • Baarraacudaa

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Feb 2012

#6

Posted 03 April 2013 - 04:13 PM

Huhu cryani.gif I installed CLEO 3, put DYOM and the DYOMx.dat in GTA SA user files, but when i load mission, the game crash =/

LFarmer
  • LFarmer

    DYOM Mission Designer

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Jun 2012

#7

Posted 03 April 2013 - 04:45 PM

QUOTE (Baarraacudaa @ Thursday, Apr 4 2013, 00:13)
Huhu cryani.gif I installed CLEO 3, put DYOM and the DYOMx.dat in GTA SA user files, but when i load mission, the game crash =/

Do you got any mods installed on your SA?

Baarraacudaa
  • Baarraacudaa

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Feb 2012

#8

Posted 03 April 2013 - 04:55 PM

Just skins, but i removed them, i've got also SAAT, but that's all.

Be Kowalski
  • Be Kowalski

    "I wasn't counting cards, I was cheating."

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Feb 2012
  • Poland

#9

Posted 03 April 2013 - 05:05 PM Edited by WillBe, 03 April 2013 - 05:07 PM.

I dunno. Try to reinstall the game and CLEO. Maybe that'll help. Or try to download and paste to CLEO folder GXTHook too.

Baarraacudaa
  • Baarraacudaa

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Feb 2012

#10

Posted 03 April 2013 - 05:32 PM

Moarf, i just wanna do missions from people to pass the time, so i prefer give up, i'll find something else.

Thanks far all guys !




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users