Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

GTA SA+

91 replies to this topic
Death2Drugs
  • Death2Drugs

    Wanna milky?

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Feb 2011
  • Mexico

#31

Posted 08 April 2013 - 07:40 PM

QUOTE (smp-co @ Monday, Apr 8 2013, 13:05)
Here are some new Pictures, most from Portland..
http://www.facebook....&type=3
http://www.facebook....&type=3
http://www.facebook....&type=3
http://www.facebook....&type=3

Have to be honest, that's quite impressive.

lolleroz
  • lolleroz

    They might kill me, but they won't scare me.

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Jul 2010
  • None

#32

Posted 08 April 2013 - 07:58 PM

Are you planning to add peds and traffic there or is it just another pointless map mod which just lets you explore emptyness?

nkjellman
  • nkjellman

    OG

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Aug 2008
  • United-States

#33

Posted 08 April 2013 - 09:20 PM

Nice work.

By any chance, is there any plans to make it winter in LC? During SA's story line, LC had snow on the ground because its set during Winter.

damiann69
  • damiann69

    He he

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2011
  • Poland

#34

Posted 08 April 2013 - 09:48 PM

Hey. Great work. Have you made it alone?

Gummy 
  • Gummy 

    Blue, blue, electric blue. That's the color of my room.

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Dec 2012
  • Indonesia

#35

Posted 09 April 2013 - 07:36 AM

You know you could just use the image tags so you can post the images here by

>Right click the facebook picture
>press 'Copy Image URL/Address/Link'
>use the IMG tag like this
CODE
[IMG](picture link)[/IMG]

>put the picture link between the IMG tags so it becomes like this
CODE
[IMG]http://sphotos-a.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-prn1/544430_171122936378140_544095889_n.jpg[/IMG]

>now you have this:
user posted image

smp-co
  • smp-co

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2013

#36

Posted 09 April 2013 - 05:19 PM

Thank you...
The mod will play in the year 2003, so the thing with the snow is not there in standard, but if you want i or someone other can make a snow texture pack for this mod :-)
(When the mod play in the year 1990, the tunnel and the bridge from Portland to Stauton is not there...)

I tried to make it with links, but the site said the links to the pictures on fb are to long..

nkjellman
  • nkjellman

    OG

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Aug 2008
  • United-States

#37

Posted 09 April 2013 - 10:45 PM

QUOTE (smp-co @ Tuesday, Apr 9 2013, 17:19)
Thank you...
The mod will play in the year 2003, so the thing with the snow is not there in standard, but if you want i or someone other can make a snow texture pack for this mod :-)
(When the mod play in the year 1990, the tunnel and the bridge from Portland to Stauton is not there...)

I tried to make it with links, but the site said the links to the pictures on fb are to long..

If it is an add on for the original San Andreas (not replacing missions) the year is 1992. Lol. Or are you doing the add on for 1992 and a stand alone for 2003?

cj2000
  • cj2000

    Playa

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jun 2008

#38

Posted 10 April 2013 - 12:30 PM

QUOTE (smp-co @ Tuesday, Apr 9 2013, 17:19)
The mod will play in the year 2003

So will the mod have its own story?

smp-co
  • smp-co

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2013

#39

Posted 10 April 2013 - 02:56 PM

No, but a little frame story, why cj is back to Liberty City..
I have chosen the year 2003, because there are many changes in the game world of Liberty City.. One thing is that Salvatore Leone is dead sine 2 years, but i will make a trailer i think next weekend or so on, which explices it. You must think about, that Liberty, if it plays in 1992 is without the Callahan Bridge and the Porter Road tunnel under Portland and Stauton. From Portland to Stauton are only ferry stations, and thats not good for driving around...
And cause the mod plays 2003, two years after gta 3, i have a bit freerom to change some things in Liberty City ...

cj2000
  • cj2000

    Playa

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jun 2008

#40

Posted 10 April 2013 - 03:39 PM

QUOTE (smp-co @ Wednesday, Apr 10 2013, 14:56)
No, but a little frame story, why cj is back to Liberty City..
I have chosen the year 2003, because there are many changes in the game world of Liberty City.. One thing is that Salvatore Leone is dead sine 2 years, but i will make a trailer i think next weekend or so on, which explices it. You must think about, that Liberty, if it plays in 1992 is without the Callahan Bridge and the Porter Road tunnel under Portland and Stauton. From Portland to Stauton are only ferry stations, and thats not good for driving around...
And cause the mod plays 2003, two years after gta 3, i have a bit freerom to change some things in Liberty City ...

OK, will you add trafik, peds and other stuf later?

smp-co
  • smp-co

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2013

#41

Posted 10 April 2013 - 05:01 PM

Yes, i think so.. in the next version after this.

BlackerHawk
  • BlackerHawk

    Mad Butcher/Scientist

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Mar 2013

#42

Posted 10 April 2013 - 08:20 PM

QUOTE (smp-co @ Thursday, Apr 4 2013, 17:32)
You are right, the gta san andreas map limit can't be maked higher, the objects are textureless when they are not in the map bounds, so i use a trick there it is not needet to increase the map limit

On sa-mp i've mapped some little islands very far from city, about 40 km without errors (using a self made program that pick and move big map zones)

smp-co
  • smp-co

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2013

#43

Posted 11 April 2013 - 08:20 AM

really?
can it be use in the singelplayer too?

cj2000
  • cj2000

    Playa

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jun 2008

#44

Posted 11 April 2013 - 02:07 PM

QUOTE (smp-co @ Thursday, Apr 11 2013, 08:20)
really?
can it be use in the singelplayer too?

Why not? But he placed only some smal islands and itīs not even known if this islands have some buildings. There is one know posibility to place objects outside the map. Using the script you can place something like 256 objects outside the map bounds.

smp-co
  • smp-co

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2013

#45

Posted 11 April 2013 - 02:12 PM

Joa
When it is right, i can try to make every island in only 10 objects or so on. When it fits.

cj2000
  • cj2000

    Playa

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jun 2008

#46

Posted 11 April 2013 - 03:08 PM Edited by cj2000, 15 April 2013 - 02:20 PM.

QUOTE (smp-co @ Thursday, Apr 11 2013, 14:12)
Joa
When it is right, i can try to make every island in only 10 objects or so on. When it fits.

I donīt think itīll work good. ATP already tried to add LC this way for a long time, but he was able only to add Portland and like he said it didnīt look good.

smp-co
  • smp-co

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2013

#47

Posted 11 April 2013 - 05:30 PM

yes, but the streets for example you can make with big objects.. There is no problem, i made it in Portland

BlackerHawk
  • BlackerHawk

    Mad Butcher/Scientist

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Mar 2013

#48

Posted 14 April 2013 - 02:00 AM

QUOTE (smp-co @ Thursday, Apr 11 2013, 08:20)
really?
can it be use in the singelplayer too?

i don't know, today i've tsted using ipl's, picking all LA objects from maps/LA and moved them 20km to x+ coordinates (adding 20000 to x coord) but the games crashes D:

PD: when testing... i've used a few lines from the modified ipl with all LA objects, used the whole ipl, adding few lines to original ipl... but not work propperly, objects above 450+ for z coord and 2900+ for x, it shows transparent :c.

PD2: surely i don't know how to manipulate ipl's without crashing the game

smp-co
  • smp-co

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2013

#49

Posted 14 April 2013 - 10:37 AM

yes the Probleme of trancparence i know.. At this point of time i don't found how to fix ..

smp-co
  • smp-co

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2013

#50

Posted 17 April 2013 - 06:02 PM Edited by smp-co, 20 April 2013 - 07:24 PM.

---

smp-co
  • smp-co

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2013

#51

Posted 04 May 2013 - 02:25 PM Edited by smp-co, 04 May 2013 - 03:32 PM.

Today at 19:00 GMT+1 the first GTA San Andreas Plus Trailer will come out!!!

Gummy 
  • Gummy 

    Blue, blue, electric blue. That's the color of my room.

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Dec 2012
  • Indonesia

#52

Posted 04 May 2013 - 02:27 PM

I thought this was dead for real, waiting for it.

smp-co
  • smp-co

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2013

#53

Posted 04 May 2013 - 04:47 PM

no it isn't.. had only much to do

smp-co
  • smp-co

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2013

#54

Posted 04 May 2013 - 05:03 PM

FIRST GTA SA Plus TRAILER IS PUBLICED NOW!!!

check out the Video here:


nkjellman
  • nkjellman

    OG

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Aug 2008
  • United-States

#55

Posted 04 May 2013 - 06:53 PM

Looks good. But I hope that tunnel isn't going up into the sky to LC.

I'd use Cleo scripts to get the player there.

smp-co
  • smp-co

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2013

#56

Posted 04 May 2013 - 07:00 PM

yes i think i make this with cleo..
cleo runs with cars too? or only with the player?

l911
  • l911

    ⒶⓌⒺⓈⓄⓂⒺ

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Oct 2008

#57

Posted 04 May 2013 - 11:19 PM

LC should only be accessible by plane.

smp-co
  • smp-co

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2013

#58

Posted 05 May 2013 - 07:40 AM

It will reachable by plane (yellow marker at Los Santos Airport) and by a highway

smp-co
  • smp-co

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2013

#59

Posted 05 May 2013 - 08:22 AM

Some new screens... (tried to integrate the pictures here, but there was an error)

http://www.facebook....&type=1

http://www.facebook....&type=1

http://www.facebook....&type=1

http://www.facebook....&type=1

http://www.facebook....&type=1

nkjellman
  • nkjellman

    OG

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Aug 2008
  • United-States

#60

Posted 05 May 2013 - 08:22 PM

QUOTE (smp-co @ Sunday, May 5 2013, 07:40)
It will reachable by plane (yellow marker at Los Santos Airport) and by a highway

I would make the highway optional. Based on the fact that LC is up in the sky, I really wouldn't like a highway that goes up into the sky . Plus in the GTA world, there isn't a highway.

You should think about making it accessible like in the mission St Marks Bistro. You fly a airplane east into a marker then you are teliported to LC. Also the limit adjuster removes the height limit. So you should also make a cleo script that puts a height limit for SA at the height the default one is at so you can't fly up to LC.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users