Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

GTA SA+

91 replies to this topic
smp-co
  • smp-co

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2013

#1

Posted 31 March 2013 - 09:04 PM Edited by smp-co, 31 March 2013 - 09:10 PM.

GTA San Andreas Plus (GTA SA+)

A Modification, which add Liberty city to San Andreas - without replacing it

This mod, which is named GTA SA+, is a modification, which add Liberty City to the map of San Andreas. It doesn't replace the map of San andreas, so it make a great game which is including the Citys Los Santos, san Fierro, Las Venturas AND LIBERTY CITY. The Town of Liberty City is expanded with a great country in the north of Liberty City and the City will be connected with a Highway wich started in Portland an will end somewhere in North of San Andreas. For the quickly way to liberty city, there will be a new yellow marker on Los Santos airport. Actually I just work on this modification. Generally the mod is ready, but I just fight with some Problems, which i must fix.

The realise date i doesn't konow at this point of time, but i think it will be in Mai - Luly. Downloadable the mod will be at GTA-inside.com and GTA-worldmods.de

For new Information visit my [b]Facebook page on this url: http://www.facebook....158719630951804
There I post the progress and pictures.
(For questions ask me, my username is SMP-co)

Facebook page: http://www.facebook....158719630951804

Node
  • Node

    War. War never changes.

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 May 2010
  • United-Kingdom

#2

Posted 31 March 2013 - 09:43 PM

Why have you created 2 topics?

smp-co
  • smp-co

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2013

#3

Posted 31 March 2013 - 09:45 PM

Because the top title of the first don't discribe the mod right and i don't know how delete that

Mr. Jago
  • Mr. Jago

    wosh u face

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 May 2011
  • United-States

#4

Posted 31 March 2013 - 10:48 PM

You can just edit it...

NothingSpecial
  • NothingSpecial

    2spooky4me

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Nov 2009
  • Indonesia

#5

Posted 01 April 2013 - 08:33 AM

Looks promising. It would be pretty cool if you add Vice City, too. Just asking.

smp-co
  • smp-co

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2013

#6

Posted 01 April 2013 - 08:43 AM

The Problem with adding Vice City is, that the IDs in the IDE Files are limited at 19999. Liberty City only take 19600 ids. So there are not many IDs for Vice City, but i will look in future what i can do. Maybe making bigger objects.

Sneakerhead.
  • Sneakerhead.

    YourGirlRunHerFingersThruMyHair

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Nov 2011
  • None

#7

Posted 01 April 2013 - 10:19 AM

This sounds amazing. icon14.gif

smp-co
  • smp-co

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2013

#8

Posted 01 April 2013 - 10:26 AM

Thank you, it is :-)) But actually there are many Problems which i must fix.

Gummy 
  • Gummy 

    Blue, blue, electric blue. That's the color of my room.

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Dec 2012
  • Indonesia

#9

Posted 01 April 2013 - 11:26 AM

Why not just post the progress here, rather than the FB page

smp-co
  • smp-co

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2013

#10

Posted 01 April 2013 - 05:11 PM

It will be posted on both sides, but here it is a bit difficult with the images .. Uploading images is much easyer on facebook

Node
  • Node

    War. War never changes.

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 May 2010
  • United-Kingdom

#11

Posted 01 April 2013 - 05:36 PM

QUOTE (smp-co @ Monday, Apr 1 2013, 08:43)
The Problem with adding Vice City is, that the IDs in the IDE Files are limited at 19999. Liberty City only take 19600 ids. So there are not many IDs for Vice City, but i will look in future what i can do. Maybe making bigger objects.

Can't you just use a limit adjuster?

smp-co
  • smp-co

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2013

#12

Posted 01 April 2013 - 06:17 PM

I use the limit adjouster, but you only can get IDs to 19999. When you create a 20000th the game stopped. I can make bigger objects for making Voce City to GTA San Andreas

nkjellman
  • nkjellman

    OG

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Aug 2008
  • United-States

#13

Posted 01 April 2013 - 07:18 PM

Thought mapping outside map bounds isn't possible on San Andreas. Hope I'm wrong.

If you do get everything to work, I'd recommend making LC north east of San Andreas. as SA geographicly is like the West Cost, and Liberty City is like the East Cost.

cj2000
  • cj2000

    Playa

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jun 2008

#14

Posted 02 April 2013 - 03:25 PM

QUOTE (smp-co @ Monday, Apr 1 2013, 08:43)
The Problem with adding Vice City is, that the IDs in the IDE Files are limited at 19999. Liberty City only take 19600 ids. So there are not many IDs for Vice City, but i will look in future what i can do. Maybe making bigger objects.

You mean LC and SA together take 19600 ids?
Merging objects is one posibility, replacing unnecesary objects and sharing similar objects can also help to add VC later.

smp-co
  • smp-co

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2013

#15

Posted 02 April 2013 - 03:57 PM

Yes, i mean that Liberty City(without LODs) and San Andreas have 19600 IDs together tounge.gif Mayby for adding other maps like Vice City i will making bigger objects, so I have not so much IDs used. :-)

cj2000
  • cj2000

    Playa

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jun 2008

#16

Posted 03 April 2013 - 02:18 PM

QUOTE (smp-co @ Tuesday, Apr 2 2013, 15:57)
Yes, i mean that Liberty City(without LODs) and San Andreas have 19600 IDs together tounge.gif Mayby for adding other maps like Vice City i will making bigger objects, so I have not so much IDs used. :-)

And any idea how many IDs is necesary for adding VC?
However a modification adding LC to SA without replacing it is great enough. Which limitadjuster a you using?

smp-co
  • smp-co

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2013

#17

Posted 03 April 2013 - 05:32 PM

Thanks,
Id looked and The MED mapper shows me that VC has 4700 Objects with LODs. A way for adding both will be that I making bigger and less objects, so i dont need so much IDs.. I'm Using The sa limit adjouster by sacky version 8.

direstraits
  • direstraits

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 08 Mar 2011
  • Portugal

#18

Posted 03 April 2013 - 06:43 PM

I'm working in this for 2 weeks (I have a big part of Saints Mark and eigth balls yard) and now I find this.

And the COLS, do you have any col bug?
Are You converting this from the original GTA III?

cj2000
  • cj2000

    Playa

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jun 2008

#19

Posted 04 April 2013 - 09:34 AM

QUOTE (smp-co @ Wednesday, Apr 3 2013, 17:32)
Thanks,
Id looked and The MED mapper shows me that VC has 4700 Objects with LODs. A way for adding both will be that I making bigger and less objects, so i dont need so much IDs.. I'm Using The sa limit adjouster by sacky version 8.

Now I am a bit confused, as far i know, sackys limit adjouster version 8 canīt increase the map limit and itīs bugy.

smp-co
  • smp-co

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2013

#20

Posted 04 April 2013 - 05:32 PM

You are right, the gta san andreas map limit can't be maked higher, the objects are textureless when they are not in the map bounds, so i use a trick there it is not needet to increase the map limit

Andreas
  • Andreas

  • Leone Family Mafia
  • Joined: 27 May 2012
  • Austria
  • Most Helpful [GTA] 2014
    Best Avatar 2013
    Best New Member 2012
    Contribution Award [GTA V]

#21

Posted 04 April 2013 - 08:53 PM Edited by Carl CJ Johnsons Brother Brian, 04 April 2013 - 08:56 PM.

So basically, you are able to expand the map so that it even exceeds the map boundaries and the only limit are the ID's? If that's true then you may share the trick after you release the modification. You would help the modding community a lot, especially the modders who would like to expand the map without facing the limitations of the map size.

The idea of that project sounds great and I wish you luck, let's hope that you fix the problems!

nkjellman
  • nkjellman

    OG

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Aug 2008
  • United-States

#22

Posted 04 April 2013 - 09:04 PM

I think he might be doing it so the models are off from their original position. Basically, the cordanates are in the bounds, but the model is offset so it appears outside. That or he actually hacked the bounds.

However I hope that he put some distance between SA and LC.

But can you upload a game play video of the mod in action?

smp-co
  • smp-co

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2013

#23

Posted 05 April 2013 - 07:23 PM


I not to need hack the map bounds.
But how, you will see when the mod comes out..

nkjellman
  • nkjellman

    OG

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Aug 2008
  • United-States

#24

Posted 05 April 2013 - 08:59 PM Edited by nkjellman, 05 April 2013 - 09:14 PM.

QUOTE (smp-co @ Friday, Apr 5 2013, 19:23)
I not to need hack the map bounds.
But how, you will see when the mod comes out..

Ok. Another possibility is a loading screen and LC is actually placed way above San Andreas.

Edit: Judging by the Cords, it seems that the map is placed at about +400 high on the Z-Axis. If your doing what I guess you can call a "GTA map sandwich", I'd raze LC up more than 400. Maybe up to something like +1500. You can make a Cleo Script to get there.

The mod that has been stopped for VC (or on hold), that I got to test, they had LC on the bottom, and VC at the top. (You would think VC would be bottom lol.) You would go to the airport and it would load each city. However the VC engine does not render water placed above a certain height so fake water had to be made. I remember placing water way up in the air in San Andreas, and it didn't have an issue. However, on the script, you can simulate the III, VC, LCS, and VCS like map bounds so you can't fly/drive off the map and fall down to San Andreas.

Gummy 
  • Gummy 

    Blue, blue, electric blue. That's the color of my room.

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Dec 2012
  • Indonesia

#25

Posted 06 April 2013 - 03:42 PM

Will there be paths too?

Ss4gogeta0
  • Ss4gogeta0

    Modding again

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 May 2011
  • United-States

#26

Posted 07 April 2013 - 01:51 AM

sounds nice

smp-co
  • smp-co

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2013

#27

Posted 07 April 2013 - 02:36 PM

Later There will be path, but now, there aren't paths.
Thank you

aStiffSausage
  • aStiffSausage

    Formerly Oksu

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Sep 2010
  • Finland

#28

Posted 07 April 2013 - 07:52 PM

Any chance of in-game footage? Video or screenshots?

smp-co
  • smp-co

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2013

#29

Posted 07 April 2013 - 08:08 PM

yes, i have made some.. i will upload they in some of the next days tounge.gif

smp-co
  • smp-co

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2013

#30

Posted 08 April 2013 - 01:05 PM

Here are some new Pictures, most from Portland..
http://www.facebook....&type=3
http://www.facebook....&type=3
http://www.facebook....&type=3
http://www.facebook....&type=3




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users